Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream

A delicious sent of creamy vanilla, sweet buttery caramel, fluffy marshmallow and soft musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Review 1 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:WhitC
Colorado
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fantastic!
Posted: November 10, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this lotion! Not only is the smell fantastic and fits right in with the fall/winter season but the lotion makes my hands silky soft. I only wish they made it in bigger sizes."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:bathandbodyworksaddict273
Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Just This Once
Posted: November 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I remember smelling my first whiff of this scent in the store and instantly liked it. But I never really smelled it again; my first mistake. I don't know, the scent smells good at first, but that artificial scent quickly comes out of the buttercream scent. It's really only good for the first few minutes. But, I will admit the product works very well and it leaves my hands insanely soft. I'd suggest you go to the store and smell this product a few times before you decide whether you will actually purchase it or not. I love how well the product actually works, but I have a pretty low scent appeal. I don't think I will be purchasing this scent again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:Kiko3000
Denver, co
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great lotion
Posted: October 25, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Smells wonderful on. Just like vanilla ice cream."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
delicious
Posted: October 23, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smells great, it reminds me of vanilla bean noel but stronger. It's also spicier then vbn, perfect for fall"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:Grace23
Earth
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Great
Posted: October 20, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Today i went into bbw to test this and omg this is great. I love vanilla scents but i havent been able to find a good one yet. This one is it. I got my brothers opinion on it and he loves it. Hes not a fan of most scents, but he loves this. I dont like musk, but this isnt too overpowering. It smells like vanilla, marshmallows, and buttercream icing with a hint of musk. Ive had it on for a few hours and washed my hands multiple times, i can still smell it. Its moisturizing and im very excited to use it this winter. Definetely a repurchase!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:taylordr
Regina, SK
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Never Again
Posted: October 17, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I ordered this product on-line, going by what other reviewers reported. I should have gone into the store and tried it. For the first few minutes of using this lotion on my hands, I had that wonderfully rich vanilla buttercream scent and it was amazing! But then this strong, cheap, perfumy scent came through and it just seemed to get stronger. The frangrance would be MUCH better without the musk."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:Sweet Charlie
Ocala, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: October 13, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is great for hands, does not have greasy or sticky feel, absorbs into skin right away and leaves hands soft and fragrant. Needs to be made available all year and also needs to be in larger size. I just love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:Ileena01
Pa.
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Another favorite !
Posted: September 16, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the third review that I've written today and another 5 star product for me. The others were the Fresh Picked Heirloom Cranberry and Scarlet Pumpkin. Buttercream frosting is one of my favorite scents and this is an amazing one. It moisturizes the shin without being heavy and greasy and has a lasting scent. This is another one that they would make a permanent signature line and make available all year long. I'm loving it !"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:Amortentia
London
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Hand Heaven.
Posted: August 30, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The scent it luxurious, rich and creamy. The hand cream itself is moisturising, non-greasy and light. A little definitely goes a long way, only a pea-sized amount it required."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:yummygal
PITTSBURGH PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sinful Vanilla from two years ago came back!!!!!
Posted: August 29, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I tried a sample of this on at the store today and was SO happy when I realized its the same as the old Sinful Vanilla they brought out for Halloween two years ago!! The description of the scent is exactly the same also. It smells almost like Marshmallow Fireside. A creamy vanilla scent with marshmallow and musk. Plus it makes my hands feel like silk! So if you loved the old Sinful Vanilla you'll be happy it's back in another form!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hand Cream - Vanilla Buttercream
Reviewed by:Kathoust
somewhere in MIchigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
smells yummy
Posted: August 11, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This scent reminds me of buttercream frosting, almost makes me want to eat it lol. My only problem with it is that it's not as moisturizing as the body creams, but close!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.