Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Pure Paradise

A summer-chic blend of sparkling star fruit & ocean-kissed frangipani, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: April 7, 2016
Reviewed by:Beenu
Asia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
It's a Great summer Scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I'm in total love with this scent. When you smell it first, you will get sweet fruity, clean, tropical Fresh burst. It recommend this for a really hot summer days When you need a little pick me up.
This is my second favorite scent from BathandBodyworks. My favorite scent is coconut lime breeze. If you are Big time summer scent lovers like me,than you are totally going to Love this.
And yes talk about longevity, it lingers for decent 4 to 5 hours. And I'm talking about lotion. If you layer with same lfragrance line, it will linger on you all day all night.
pure paradise is simply Divine!
"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: February 4, 2016
Reviewed by:s00z4n
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Beautiful scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Currently working through a travel size bottle of this. Absolutely love it! I look forward to washing my hands at work just so I can put more of this on. Haven't tried the other products of this scent, but probably will."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: January 18, 2016
Reviewed by:Adam2014
NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Just Simple yet GREAT
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I think the best way to describe this scent is to say that it is just clean yet tropical. Most of the time the summer/beach scents are sweet and sticky but not this one. It leaves a clean musk scent that stays for hours. It is sad to see all of the good scents become online only."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: September 2, 2015
Reviewed by:Stef7
Washington, DC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One of all time FAVORITE B&BW Scents!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Okay, one of my best friends and I LOVE this scent and were so sad when we learned that it was being degraded as an online only scent. As long as it's still here online though we'll survive haha. This is a wonderful, deep fruity scent without being too sweet - really perfect for summer! In the lotion you can really smell a sweeter and lighter version of that star fruit and guava, making it great if you're using it for layering or just on it's own. I have it in all the forms and they are all fantastic, I highly recommend if you ever see this at one of the semi-annual sales! :)"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: June 12, 2015
Reviewed by:T A G
Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
~creamy tropical~
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"for those new to tropical fragrances, this one may seem unusual. this is a creamy starfruit, plumeria <frangipani>, soft aqua blend. as previous reviewers have stated, this fragrance has a slight alcohol/beer scent that fades over time. i notice it more in the cream form and i may have adjusted to the fragrance to where i now notice other notes instead. overall, an excellent tropical and i find it comforting with the soft aquatic creaminess."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: December 29, 2014
Reviewed by:Newyorkie0410
Clifton Park, New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Pure Paradise!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I enjoy this a lot. I picked up this for my mom's birthday. When I tried this out in the store, I realized that it would be something my mom would love! It smells like fresh Summer fruit. It makes her skin noticeably softer.
It almost reminds me of the beach. The reason that I took one star away is it doesn't last very long and has a slight beer scent to it. over all, this is a nice lotion!
"
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: October 15, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Really Nice Summer Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Oh-oh! The travel items have disappeared. This one is probably being pulled next. I hope that it will remain available on line. I enjoyed this scent from time to time all Summer. I change up my scents a lot, and this is one that I would definitely hate to see go. It is a lovely floral-fruity water scent that is very fresh and clean. Love it! 5 stars."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: August 28, 2014
Reviewed by:DebRenee
California
I am a: High Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
It smells like beer to me
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I like the body mist a little bit better than the lotion. The lotion kind of smells like alcohol to me. I asked my daughter if she wanted it and she said no because it smelled like beer and she said it before I told her that was my opinion too so....."
-10points
6out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: July 20, 2014
Reviewed by:Wyllow
Kingson, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Tropical Fruit
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Pure Paradise is a very beachy, tropical scent, with a hint of floral. It reminds me of plumeria flowers and a tropical drink. This is a nice pick me up scent, it's makes me smile."
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: July 18, 2014
Reviewed by:Just Another BBW Lover
USA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Kind of Like An Unscented Lotion
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I admit, when I first smelled this scent it was a nice coconutty floral scent. But after a while it smells like the fresh scent of an unscented moisturizer."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: July 7, 2014
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Very Nice!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased this in the dead of winter and it helped me feel summery instead of freezing and sad. It's fruity and creamy without being too strong. Also my boyfriend thinks it smells really good. All i want is to smell good for him really lol. The packaging and color of the lotion is also relaxing. I plan on buying another bottle once i use up the millions of other lotions i have. :)"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: April 27, 2014
Reviewed by:carl
world
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"this is a great summer scent, but I most likely will not be repurchasing."
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: April 21, 2014
Reviewed by:NIB8
Edmonton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells Great!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the perfect size for my school bag and it has a strong yummy smell."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: March 28, 2014
Reviewed by:rustybag
New Mexico
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Too floral
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"The sales associate described this as smelling like a tropical drink. When I smelled it in the bottle and tested it, I thought it did too at first. I bought a small bottle and realized too late that after a while, these floral notes come out. It's definitely a fruity floral, not coconut with fruit notes like I wanted. All of the new summer scents have floral notes, I wish there was at least one that didn't. The lotion itself is light and silky and absorbs well. Not a bad scent, I'm just not crazy about florals / fruity florals."
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: March 17, 2014
Reviewed by:Koti
Elizabethtown, KY
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Delish!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I went on a whim and ordered this, never smelling it before. When I got it...omg. It smells like heaven! Its a b-e-a-utiful mix of fruity and girly! It is definitely something I would wear out with my girlys! I could probably just sit here with the bottle and sniff it! Is that weird? Nah. It's delish."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: February 18, 2014
Reviewed by:FragranceSapphire
Washington, Tacoma
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Excellent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"it took me away to a carribean island. even though I was sitting in class lol. I love the scent, if you like tropical like Bali Mango then this is for you :)"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: February 2, 2014
Reviewed by:Pinkie568
Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great first purchase
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this at the store. It has a great scent that lasts a long time!! It is very moisturizing and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin!"
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: January 10, 2014
Reviewed by:Ana BBWlover
Miami,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Good Purchase
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I loved the smell ofmthis lotion, I bought this in the past version and I did not like that the fragance did not last long. I only use lotions beacuse I dont like layering to have a light smell all day long but rhis lotion stoped smelling after two hours of using it. I have not tried the new version of this lotion but I do hope the smell lasts longer!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Pure Paradise
Posted: December 17, 2013
Reviewed by:nicg
Colorado Springs
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MAUI in a Bottle!!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My husband & I were fortunate enough to go on our honeymoon to Maui for two whole weeks! Pure Paradise's FRAGRANCE, SOFT FEEL & STAYING POWER are all AMAZING! I ordered several other scents in butter, lotion, triple moisture & true blue spa but found only a few to LOVE! I am still on the hunt though. CITRUS ORCHID CHILL was on sale-GREAT scent, not as long lasting as PURE PARADISE though! MANGO MANDARIN is fantastic because of its MOISTURE & LONG/STRONG SCENT. The TRU BLUE SPA MALIBU BEACH PEDICURE FOOT SCRUB BEACH SAND was also GREAT-SCENT PLUS EXFOLIATING POWER. Beach Sand contains pumice, sand, apricot seed powder, & luffa cylindrica fruit, which together exfoliate well esp. my feet. SHEER FREESIA(Cream tube)-also great SCENT & INTERESTINGLY contains MANY PURE FRUIT/FLOWER EXTRACTS - WAY TO GO BBW!!!!!! - but scent does not last for me. NOTE-- Moonlight Path, Dark Kiss, & Exotic Coconut Vanilla ALSO have some real fruit/flower extracts or pure exotic oils in them. ALL these scents & products bring me back to the beach & island atmosphere of MAUI!. *FYI - Personally I look for MIXES of citrus, floral & musk. ****ONE WISH - BBW - PLEASE put ingredients on WEBSITE so we can tell what works for us if not near a store to sample & read ingredients.
*MY Recommendations - Triple Moisture(TM) or Body Butter (B) or Lotion (L) or Pedicure scrub(P)-(my shortened descriptions of what I purchased follow):
**FAVES: Pure Paradise(L), Mango Mandarin(TM), Citrus Orchid Chill(L), Beach Sand TB SPA(P), & lastly SHEER FREESIA(TM/body cream).
**OTHER SCENTS NOT strong enough or otherwise NOT ME but are popular: MOONLIGHT PATH(B)-mine was USED----ICKKKK-as a sample----GROSS----can not give opinion; PARIS AMOUR-good but not strong scent(L); Coconut Signature Vanillas(TM)-I put in guest bathroom-scent is OK; Exotic Coconut (TM/body cream) & DARK KISS(TM)-I will give both as gifts since they do smell good & strong plus they have real extracts. MUST order more online, esp travel lotions/mists to find more perfect scents to LOVE at BBW!
"
-18points
2out of 22found this review helpful.