Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon

A light-as-air pairing of soft pink petals & vanilla chiffon icing
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
63 of 73(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:camrynnn
BC, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
B E A U T I F U L
Posted: July 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This was actually the very first shower gel I ever bought from Bath and Body Works, and it is a recurring purchase. I love this scent so much! Also, as with all of the BBW shower gels, I love how you don't need a ton of this to make it go into frothy bubbles in the shower. I like this fragrance because its fruity, and floral, and perfumey, if you know what I mean. Top notch."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Like but not a Love
Posted: May 31, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I bought Pink Chiffon because I wanted something light and girly to switch things up for summer. I've used this scent for about a month and at first, I just loved it and couldn't get enough of it. It smelled very feminine, like vanilla and light florals, which was great because I don't do heavy floral scents. The more I use it though, the more I begin to pick up on an undertone that smells just like Black Licorice. I don't mind eating licorice but I certainly don't want to smell like that. Does anyone else smell this?? I'm not sure what note it is but it's kinda ruined the scent for me. For now, I will finish up my bottle but will look for something else in the future."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:abbyowl13
IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
For All the Girly-Girls
Posted: May 30, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I will be the first to admit I'm not a very "girly-girl", so I wasn't extremely keen on trying this scent. But, I love this! I instantly feel luxurious and ultra girly in the shower! The vanilla chiffon icing is oh so heavenly and so girly, that I can't help but love this scent. My whole shower and bathroom smells like a soft vanilla after I use this, although not very fragrant on my skin. I'll definitely consider buying another bottle of this scent!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:KatPetersdorf
Olympia, WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reminds Me of a Ballerina
Posted: May 25, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased this scent because my boyfriend really like it. Honestly, I am more of a fruity or sweets kind of girl as apposed to flowers.
It smells like what I would imagine a Ballerina to smell like. Kind of like Potpourri made of rose petals, summer flowers, and vanilla salt.
I would recommend it my friends, as we are all pretty girly. However, I don't think I will purchase it again, because there are so many other scents to try and it wasn't my style."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:patches79
Tampa, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Too sweet!
Posted: May 3, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I purchased this along with the lotion and spray, I wore it once and the smell was so sweet it gave me a headache, I took it back and exchanged it for Twilight Woods. BBW has a great return policy!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:Beautiful day girl
USA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Pretty good
Posted: April 24, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I bought this because I loved the way the hand sanitizer of pink chiffon smelled. The first time I used it though, it didn't smell as nice- not as 'girly'. Over time, it began to grow on me and I really like it. Also it lathers amazingly, so foamy like all the other BBW shower gels. I think I'd buy again!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:Emily Gray
Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderfully Sweet.
Posted: February 20, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this scent, the smell isn't too overwhelming but it is still sweet. Normally I can still smell it on me after the shower."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:leahjay1990
Vinemont, AL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Makes A Good First Impression...
Posted: January 29, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"When I first purchased Pink Chiffon shower gel, I instantly fell in love with it. The combination of the fruity and musky scents really intrigued me. I was tempted to buy quite a few of them, but I thought it'd be best to wait. Now I'm glad I only bought one. Pink Chiffon is the type of scent that instantly pulls you in, but after awhile it becomes obnoxious. Don't get me wrong, it still smells good, but it's lost the initial luster. It's just one of those fragrances that you get tired of smelling after awhile. I am still using it in my shower now, but after I'm through with it, I will definitely wait awhile before I repurchase it. As for the body wash aspect, it works very well and lathers instantly and it does leave your skin smelling amazing!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:Pielover
GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Really really good
Posted: December 18, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"you shouldn't buy this because you will stay in the shower for hours because it smells so good it's really unique and girly it smells like berries and perfection it really was the best purchase i bought here ♥"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:LaLaLand13
Enid, OK
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE LOTION!!!!!!!!!
Posted: December 4, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This shower gel is way better than the body lotion in this scent. You may have seen my review in the lotion comments. Not my cup of tea. This product is very nice, though. I use it with my BBW luffa an love, love, love!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:EllyKB15
WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely!
Posted: November 9, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'm a Classics girl - Wild Honeysuckle is my go-to and Juniper Breeze is a sentimental favorite from the 90s. Lately, I haven't been too impressed with BBW's new scents - they tend to be too sweet and overpowering to the point of headaches. BUT! Pink Chiffon, and especially the shower gel, is wonderful. It's just sweet enough to feel feminine but not so overpowering it feels like I walked into a flurry of sugar and perfume. The shower gel leaves behind a light scent that is great by itself or layered. I've gotten compliments from people just from the shower gel alone! It's light but not so light that you can't smell it. The day-after smell on my pjs or clothes I wore out of the shower is heavenly. I can't recommend this gel enough!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:CeCe The Great
Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
TOO sweet and girly
Posted: October 6, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I much prefer B&BW's fruity, floral, feminine scents as opposed to the more dark, sexy ones (e.g. Dark Kiss, Twilight Woods) so I thought I would like this when I got it, but it's just so incredibly overwhelming, with the cupcake-frosting notes and all the floral scents, that I just can't stand it. Some people might enjoy this, but it's not my cup of tea and I definitely will not be buying anything in this scent again."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!
Posted: July 15, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"It is VERY sweet but somehow isn't overwhelming! The berries and water lily scents seem to jump out at me. And I'm definitely NOT a berry scent admirer but I love this! Very well balanced. And in my opinion great for all times of the year."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:Ambird
Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sweet and Feminine
Posted: June 28, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Pink Chiffon is so ADDICTING. It smells so soft and girly. I could stay in the shower all day!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:Cheeta
Mississippi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not the best but I like it
Posted: May 28, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The smell was very nice but it was not my favorite!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:HILLBILLY C.HICKS
West Texas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
calming, sweet, and addicting scent
Posted: May 21, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My favorite was always sweet pea until I got Pink Chiffon for a gift. I swear I'm addicted to this scent now. It is not too strong and it has the perfect mixture of sweet but soothing. Seems like it might have a touch of coconut to it. I do wish they would make wall flowers with this scent!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:The Princess Talks
Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Smells Amazing, But !
Posted: April 22, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Pink Chiffon smells amazing. I swear when I first used it I wanted to stay in the shower all day. :) Like the other reviewers said the smell is not overpowering. It's a citrusy scent mixed with something sweeter and when you smell it, all you want to do is sigh in pleasure.
Now here is where the but comes in. It smells so amazing and it has shea butter in it, but it's a bit drying. I thought it was because I stayed in the shower for a bit, so I used it again on the 2nd day and stayed in the shower a short time and it still was drying. I've used other shower gels from bath and body and they have not been drying. Even though It's drying I'm still going to continue to use it because it smells so good."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:Mousie
Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Loving Pink Chiffon but
Posted: April 20, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this fragrance, but in shower gel form, it doesn't quite smell the same. This is true of other scents too, but in this case, it's not so great. I can't put my finger on it, perhaps a lot more licorice smelling to my nose? At any rate, the smell doesn't last long in this form and the shower gel is still a great use. I just wish the smell matched that of the TMC or spray better."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely Fragrance
Posted: January 28, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This product is wonderful! It's scent is sweet and fruity, and it always forms a nice, smooth lather. Along with Forever Sunshine, this is probably my favorite BBW shower gel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who enjoys a nice girly fragrance!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Pink Chiffon
Reviewed by:ash0811
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My new favorite!
Posted: January 22, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Wow, this is a keeper! Super sweet and feminine, and what I love best is that it is not overly strong. It is actually very light and airy. I just cant say enough about PC!! Love it!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.