Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice

A warming blend of spiced caramel and nutmeg
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
45 of 56(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: October 14, 2012
Reviewed by:ErinS31
Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE this scent!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love the fall and I love using these candles to bring out all the smells I love that come during this time of year. This is currently my favorite scent that BBW sells. It smells so warm and delicious! I love other scents too with cinnamon, apples, pumpkin and vanilla, but this is by far my #1. I will keep this scent burning from now until spring!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: November 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Starr Beauty
Cleveland, OH
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Great fall scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this candle scent. It is perfect for fall and Thanksgiving. It's not overpowering strong, but fills the room. You can distinctly smell the nutmeg, and the spice which work so well together to make this candle smell so good. It lasts a while and does burn evenly. My only complaint which seems to happen with all Bath and Body Works candles is when you blow them out, they smoke alot. It kinda takes away from the fragrance so I do wish they would better the wick quality."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: November 10, 2013
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Caramel Deliciousness
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Wow! So I bought this candle in a mini at first, since I normally go for scents more like pumpkin cupcake and not White Barn candles. But this scent is really great. Caramel is the top note, and then there are nice subtle spices for fall. The three wick is a great investment, too- burns really well."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: November 10, 2013
Reviewed by:Laura Belle
Seattle, WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Candle for Fall!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I don't know what else to say other than I LOVE THIS CANDLE. I'm normally pretty picky about fragrances- a lot of them sicken me over time or just wear out on me. I'm also not a very big fan of spice-smelling candles as I usually find the scent too over-powering, so I was a bit hesitant to smell this candle when I read the title 'Nutmeg and SPICE'. However, much to my surprise, the spice smell was actually very subtle, and had a more roasted nut (I'm not even sure if that's the right scent, I can't even put my finger on what it smells like, it just smells so good!) type of fragrance. It is basically fall wrapped into one candle, and I will NEVER get tired of smelling it. Definitely recommend this candle!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: November 7, 2013
Reviewed by:VSJUNKE
Henderson NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
NOt my cup of tea
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Blah blah blah......smelled like cheap candle..Took it back for something else. I either love BBW candles or hate them....took this one back..sooooo...guess I hate it!"
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: October 25, 2013
Reviewed by:Mims930
Milwaukee, WI
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When I smelled this candle in the store I thought it smelled pleasant and decided to give it a chance. I got it home, lit it right away and WOW, it smells fantastic!! I'm not one for really pumpkin-y smells so this was the perfect blend of spice and warmth while still being smooth. I could still smell the scent this morning when I woke up!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: October 8, 2013
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sweet and Homey!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I really enjoy this fragrance. It's cold smell and warm smell are the same which is kind of rare. The spice smell is not overwhelming. My boyfriend loves this scent and everyone in the house enjoys it. I only wish it
Disclaimer: I do not burn the candles as they are sold. I cut them up and burn them in tart warmers. Therefore I cannot comment on burn quality, wick performance or how long the candle lasts. I only burn them in tart warmers due to issues with chemical smell while burning and and poor performance after 2/3 of candle has burned. I ADORE their performance as tarts!!smelled stronger."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: September 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Cassie L
boston, MA
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
best scent yet
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is honestly the best scent i've ever bought from BBW. I had only ordered it in the mini size just to test it out and I will absolutely be ordering it in the 3-wick style as soon as it runs out. It makes my house smell amazing!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: September 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Fragrancelover824
Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Under-rated.....
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"OMG, this candle is soooooo under rated. It's PERTFECT, not too sweet and not to spicy. I overlooked this candle last year, BIG mistake. This is by far my favorite scent by BBW. It's creamy, sweet but also very soothing, without being over powering or headache inducing . I will be buying alot more of these.......Love, Love, Love"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: September 16, 2013
Reviewed by:rebekah84
Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Classic, Warm, Comforting...Love It!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is one of those really classic, warm, comforting scents. It's not obtrusive, it doesn't whack you over the head, but it's noticeable. At first, I was tempted to overlook it, but it ended up being my Mom's favorite candle from last year, and she burned it throughout the holiday season, which is how I fell in love with it. When one of the ones I ordered didn't work out for me, I knew right away what I was switching it for: this one. (I should have just ordered this one in the first place, but I wanted to try something new.)
The nutmeg is the star, then I pick up a sprinkling of cinnamon sugar, there's a creamy/milky note that forms the base, and I occasionally get a whiff of a light caramel (like a dulce de leche-type caramel or the top of creme brulee). I love burning this one at night because it's so soothing.
In regard to performance, mine is consistently good. It has a moderate throw, no wick issues, and a good, even burn. I have no complaints in that department.
Love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: September 8, 2013
Reviewed by:sojourner
NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The BEST warm scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I found this scent last year along with the french baguette and stocked up on both. I sooo wish they would bring french baguette back but while I wait, I am happy this is still available! It's very pleasant and not too sweet and not too spicy. Just a perfect middle of the road warm scent. Great thrown and burn too! Try this one!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: September 7, 2013
Reviewed by:Mommy of 2 Babies
Houston
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yum!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love this candle!! I had the Frosted Cupcake 3 wick candle before I bought this one and I couldn't smell it. This candle smells very warm and cozy, yummy and not to sweet!
I love it! It looks great on my mantle in the metal "pumpkins" 3 wick candle holder.
This candle is strong and fills my house up! I love pairing it with the Creamy Nutmeg and Marshmallow Fireside wallflowers!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: September 7, 2013
Reviewed by:kr1981
Maryland
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
NO fragrance when lit
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The fragrance itself is really nice--a warm, sweet, spice scent. I loved this when I sniffed it in the store. However, it has absolutely NO throw. The first time I burned it was in my living room. I let it go for a few hours, and it developed a good wax pool, but gave off absolutely no scent. Some candles have lighter scents and work better in smaller areas, so I gave it a second chance the next day by burning it in my bedroom. Again, let it go for a few hours and it did get a good wax pool going--but I couldn't smell it at all. Some BBW candles have a lighter scent; this gives off NO scent. The only way I could smell anything was to pretty much put my nose directly over it when it was burning. I ended up taking it back and exchanging it for Sweater Weather (good choice). Bummer, though, because the cold smell on this is really good. I have over 40 3-wick candles that I've purchased over the years at BBW, and this is the first one I've had to return because I couldn't smell it--AT ALL. :("
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: August 25, 2013
Reviewed by:LovePinkJM
PA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Missing Creamy Nutmeg
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Other reviewers mentioned this smells like the old creamy nutmeg scent. I just don't see it. I loved creamy nutmeg but this version is missing the "creamy" and the hint of sweetness. It smelled bland and empty to me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: August 25, 2013
Reviewed by:basenotes
Taylor mill,KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
OUTSTANDING!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I LOVE THIS CANDLE IT SMELLS AMAZING,I BOUGHT THE HOME FRAGRANCE OIL LAST YEAR AND A LITTLE WENT A LONG WAY BUT I NOTICED IT'S NOT OFFERED THIS.YEAR. IF YOU LIKE SWEET WARM FRAGRANCES WITH A LITTLE SPICY KICK YOU WILL LOVE THIS CANDLE."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: August 25, 2013
Reviewed by:Dani88
Spokane, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This candle is amazing. I love everything about it. It is the perfect scent for the fall/winter season. I will be purchasing more of this scent :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: August 23, 2013
Reviewed by:yummy scents33
Cheyenne Wyoming
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Creamy nutmeg? Still love it
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I feel like this replaced creamy nutmeg but I'm not complaining this candle is wonderful please keep bring this one back :) I will keep buying it!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: August 8, 2013
Reviewed by:Tiffany0534
Daytona Beach, fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Delicious....yummy
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This candle is a perfect for the Holiday season. It makes me want to cuddle up and watch the snow fall. It almost reminds me of rum and eggnog which is reminisce of Holidays past. It has a sweet caramel base with a spiced note. It is delicious and cannot wait to burn this one."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: July 31, 2013
Reviewed by:MaddieSunshine
California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Delightful Fall Time Candle!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle has to be one of my new favorites for the fall season! I recently saw it at my local store and smelled it, as I usually do when I spot new candles out, and I fell in love! It has a nice bit of spice to it, but it's not overwhelming. This candle also has a bit of a sweet and caramel note. I'm sure you'll fall in love as well if you enjoy sweet and a bit of spice!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Nutmeg & Spice
Posted: December 4, 2012
Reviewed by:lonestarwildflower
Virginia
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this. Replaced my Creamy Nutmeg
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Every season I buy Creamy Nutmeg to burn in my kitchen during the fall and winter but this year they did not have it so I tried this one. It is perfect! It smells just like the Creamy Nutmeg and comes in wallflowers too. I love how my kitchen smells like I have been baking only I don't have the mess or calories to deal with. :) I had it and Merry Mistletoe (my other favorite) burning at the same time, one in the kitchen and one in living room. My daughter came home from school, walked in the door and says "Mom, it smells like Christmas in here!" Love it! I am stocking up to burn through to the spring. Hopefully it will come back next year!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.