Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves

A rich blend of golden nectar, red apple and spiced berries
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
35 of 40(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: December 14, 2013
Reviewed by:Volleyball Mom
Northern Virginia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I tried this scent on a whim and now it is on my list of favorites. It has a nice throw! Note: The actual scent while burning was quite different than the way it smelled in the store.. The scent is clean yet offers the crisp apple, berry, nectar flair! The family loved it too. Needless to say when I returned to the store to purchase additional candles, I shared my experience with shoppers who were skeptical about leaves. I think my story may have influenced several shoppers to give "Leaves" a try!! This candle will make an excellent gift!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: November 25, 2013
Reviewed by:California 89
California
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle smells exactly like the description: apple and berries. That being said, I personally didnt like the smell (I don't like the apple/berry combo). The throw was very strong and the performance was wonderful. This candle smelled like apple cider to me. Great fall scent if you like apples!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: November 23, 2013
Reviewed by:BeautyByNikki
Waco, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
PERFECT FALL SCENT!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I got recommended this scent while i was in the store and at first i was like uh leaves? That couldn't smell good or near anything i would like. But i smelled it and i fell in love and had to have it. When i burnt this i had it in my room and it smelled amazing, i'm not sure how to describe the scent but trust me you won't be disappointed and the scent is strong. Some of the candles i've got from B&B arn't that strong, but this scent made my whole house smell amazing!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: November 8, 2013
Reviewed by:5th Ave Candle Lover
New York, NY
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Better than expected
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"After reading some reviews I was concerned that I wasn't going to like this candle. I took the chance because I really wanted a good fall scented candle and I am so pleased with my decision. Some reviews said it has an overwhelming cinnamon scent and that the other scents get lost. I totally disagree! The cold smell of this candle has a strong cinnamon smell but the lit smell is very balanced and the warm apple scent really comes through! Perfect autumn candle!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: November 4, 2013
Reviewed by:Tommysmomy
West Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Cinnamon Apple Cider
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This does not smell like leaves or outsides, it smells like warm cinnamon apple cidar. So if you like cinnamon and apple smell this is for you. If you like the smell of fasll leaves this is not for you."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 29, 2013
Reviewed by:Green78
MISSOURI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Now this is what I paid for....AWESOME!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle has such a great scent throw. I can light it in my living room and then smell it throughout my house. The three wick candle is beautiful when lit. To describe the scent I would say it has deep notes of warm cinnamon, various other spices, baked apples, and the outdoors in Fall. To me it's very comforting, like a warm snuggly blanket."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 28, 2013
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing As Always
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Leaves is just the perfact Fall scent! I've never been disappointed by any of the Leaves candles I've purchased, and I've bought several. They fill my home with the perfect Fall aroma of warm, spiced apples and burn like a dream."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely fall scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Leaves was one of my first candle purchases years ago- and it still is today. The scent has beautiful hints of apples, crisp fall air, a touch of nutmeg and a great throw. I love this one dearly. I have the wallflower in this scent and it is nice as well, but the candle can be smelled throughout my home- whereas the wallflower is limited to one room mostly. Also the cover art on the label is so natural and says a lot about the scent itself. Wonderful job BBW."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 19, 2013
Reviewed by:DeeNTexas
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Falls in the air
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is perfect. It is a perfect blend of apple and spice and is not your ordinary apple cinnamon scent. The performance of this candle is outstanding and it has a strong spicy throw that lasts for hours or more after the candle is put out. BBW this one is a keeper and does not need to be changed. I have purchased back ups and I will definitely purchase more each fall."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 17, 2013
Reviewed by:Deb2451
Dayton, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Strong Scent Throw
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The scent throw of this candle is fantastic. It smells good and scents a room even when cold. Used in a candle warmer it is even better than being lit.
It gets hard to find really strong scented candles. This one is one though. It has exceptional cold scent throw and smells especially good in a candle warmer.
The combination of scents is very appealing. I t may have an apple component to it.
If you want a candle with an awesome strong scent throw both cold and warm this is it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 15, 2013
Reviewed by:gdaco
Pittsburgh, Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
amazing!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"One of the best candles I've ever smelled! Perfect for fall and the fragance is delicious."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 13, 2013
Reviewed by:beauty lover 13
newfoundland, nl
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
best fall candle ever!!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"this is by far the best candle bbw has to offer. even when the candle is not lit it still gives of a refreshing smell. the smell lingers for at least a day. this candle you can even use in the winter because it's such a good smell. I have 1 14.5 oz almost gone along with 2 14.5 oz backups and 1 masonjar in my bathroom. it smells like apple, pumpkin (not overly strong pumpkin smells though) and all different spices. you need to go and buy this candle you will not be disappointed."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 12, 2013
Reviewed by:jem702
Oklahoma
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AWESOME
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I LOVE THIS SCENT!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 12, 2013
Reviewed by:MissGee
Orange County, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
It's like bringing the crisp autumn air inside!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really like this candle for fall. It is crisp and has just the right amount of outdoorsy mixed with apple scents. It is not super outdoorsy-smelling, which I like. The throw is good, too."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 11, 2013
Reviewed by:mollymatty
kalamazoo,mi
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST SCENT EVER!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Amazing!! The scent throw is the best and most powerful of any other they have!! I also use the wallflowers in this scent too!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 11, 2013
Reviewed by:ChrisN
Litchfield Park, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love, Love ,Love
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"LOVE this scent. I wait for this every year and buy at least 3 of them. It smells my house up so good. Makes me smile and think of fall whenever I walk onto the room. I live in the Phoenix area, so then 'fall' temps don't always cooperate, but this candle sure helps!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 10, 2013
Reviewed by:ltlchef
Hunterdon County, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite Fall Candle!
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I can't get enough of this candle! I burn this Leaves candle every day in several rooms so the gorgeous aroma is throughout my home! It evokes the perfect fall day - crisp apples, brown sugar cinnamon, spices and warm apple cidar! It's so refreshingly perfect, and not overpowering. I hope it comes out next year too!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: October 8, 2013
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not Very Impressed
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Disclaimer: I do not burn my candles as they are. I cut them up and use them in tart warmers so I cannot offer up an opinion on how well they burn in the jar. I gave up trying to burn them that way a long time ago b/c of complications with the wicks, chemical smell and poor performance after 2 thirds had burned up. So my opinion is based on how they perform as "tarts".
In the past I have loved this scent but this year it just didn't seem to have much punch to it. The scent throw wasn't very good and the fragrance seemed to burn out quickly. I wasn't impressed with the recent leaves oil either."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: September 30, 2013
Reviewed by:vabeach
Va Beach, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
disappointed
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Autumn has been my favorite fall fragrance for the past two years. Decided to try a new one this year, and based on all the rave reviews, decided on Leaves. I have now burned this candle several times, and burned it half-way down, but only smell cinnamon. Trying really hard to smell the apple, golden nectar and berries, but no luck. It is a one-dimensional candle, with one scent, cinnamon. Autumn is complex, and has several layers of scents that makes it such an interesting candle to burn. Really wanted to like this one, but will not purchase again. Burn is perfect, I think bath & body has fixed all burn issues, have not had any in recent months, but I think the candles burn super quick. I like to leave a candle lit most of the day when I am home, but these would not last longer than a couple of days that way, so I have to conserve and only burn them a couple of hours at a time."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Posted: September 27, 2013
Reviewed by:Monick
New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Excellence
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"No more needs to be said about this candle. It is perfection. A Fall staple and one of the best scents together with Autumn, Farmstand Apple and Autumn Day. A must have."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.