Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day

A fresh air fragrance of oak, citrus and golden amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
67 of 78(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:DarkChylde
Long Island, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Just WOW
Posted: August 12, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle very much makes me think of Maine wilderness on a Brisk, clear autumn day!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:Kalisha
Laval, Quebec
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
LOVE IT !
Posted: November 18, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This candle smells just like a autumn day ! It's fresh and cozy ! I recommend it to everybody ! LOVE IT !"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:Mariska
East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sweet
Posted: November 14, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love the scent of this candle, but it's not a scent I associate with autumn. It's a very sweet scent that reminds me of tangerines. Maybe it's more early-fall? It's more September than November to me. It's got a pretty good throw that fills the room and lasts for an hour or so after the candle's blown out."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:Laura H
Tustin, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Autumn Day" is #1
Posted: November 13, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have tried many of Bath & Body Works candles, room sprays and scented car disks (and of course, their personal fragrance lines) but I must say that I ABSOLUTELY LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the "Autumn Day" scent!! I stock up in autumn when it appears in the stores (not really an on-line shopper) and am always sad when the winter scents appear to take it's place. I would describe the scent as not really sweet, and not what I would call spicy. It's autumn leaves and autumn flowers and an earthy fragrance that transports me back to the happy "Autumn Day"(s) of my childhood playing outside in a huge pile of raked leaves in the crisp air. If BBW made "Autumn Day" in a body fragrance/lotion etc., I'd be in fragrance heaven!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: October 30, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The epitome of Fall. It smells very woodsy and fresh, with a hint of sweetness. The candle is very pretty and the scent throw is great. I absolutely love it and hope to buy more before they're gone!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:Becca27
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this scent!
Posted: October 26, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is perfect for fall. The scent is so natural and smells like a walk in the forest in autumn!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:Leelan
Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Unique and Strong
Posted: October 17, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is unique and strong! I usually like the sweet and bakery scents, but this one is different. It doesn't smell sweet at all. It is hard to put my finger on the scent. It is definitely crisp and clean and maybe a little musky. It has an extremely strong throw. I usually burn candles all day. I had to blow this one out after just a couple of hours. That is good! I would rather have a candle be too strong than too weak. I am still trying to decide if this is a scent I would purchase again, or if I would rather have my baked goods scents."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:yummy scents33
Cheyenne Wyoming
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I should have gave this a try last year!!
Posted: October 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"last year when this candle came out it was so different i think i was a little too into my sweet scents like cinnamon sugar donut and pumpkin cupcake.. i overlooked Autumn Day and never bought it. This year i picked it up and smelled it again it was fall in a jar perfect for days when i want a fresh scent in my home not just the sweet scents. i really love this scent now way more then i thought i would the burn is amazing top to bottom! the throw is strong just how i like my BBW candles!!! All my guest love the scent as well i will be sure to pick up a few more 3 wick candles and the oil so i can enjoy this scent year around and it better come back next year incase i run out of candles lol."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:Somer010
Durham, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The Quintessential Fall Fragrance
Posted: October 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was so happy to see that this made it back this year! This fragrance embodies everything that makes up the fall season (for me anyway.) Cold sniff smells almost identical when it's lit. The throw is AMAZING without being over bearing and running you out of the room. I usually have to light 2, 3 wicks to fill up our living room but in this fragrance I only need one. The cool thing about this scent is that I also have the HFO and the Concentrated Room Spray. It smells exactly the same to me in each of those products as it does in the candle. That doesn't happen very often. This is not related to this specific product but I thought I would mention since it kind of applies. B&BW didn't make this in a Wallflower last year or this year which is kind of irritating considering the popularity of this scent. Not sure what the reasoning behind that was. Prior to being called Autumn Day, this was Acorn & Fig. I'm not sure they ever made a Wallflower in that scent either. PLEASE keep this scent in the Fall line-up. It's such an awesome fragrance."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:autumn60
Chicago
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My favorite scent for fall.
Posted: September 29, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This absolutely my favorite fall candle. It's fragrance makes me think of a beautiful fall walk with the crunch of leaves underfoot. It's as fresh as biting into a crispy fall apple. Love it !!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:Allymott
Olympia, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
SMELLS GREAT!!!
Posted: September 21, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Just bought this candle in the mini to test out the smell... WE LOVE IT... It has a great great fall sent! We will be purchasing this again!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:galaxydreamz
OHIO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Perfect name for this candle
Posted: September 21, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I just got it today and I've been burning it for an hour. It has such an amazing smooth even burn and an amazing throw. I lit it in my bedroom and I can smell it coming up the stairs. It smells like walking in the park when the leaves are changing or going on a hayride. It has some hidden notes that just work perfectly and I can't put my finger on what they are exactly. Something very faintly citrusy or minty that makes it smell like a brisk autumn day. Going back to get another probably when they do the 2 for price of one deal again."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:Kitkatbeback
Ohio
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Terrible scent!!
Posted: September 21, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"To masculine for me, but others might like it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:They call me sniffy
Winnipeg, Canada
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
SO Fresh and Relaxing!
Posted: September 20, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love this candle! I'd have to say this is my favorite in the way that it isn't too sweet or too woodsy either. It is a fresh, relaxing and inviting scent that is gender neutral. I burnt it all last winter (almost every evening) in my bedroom and the scent lulls me into a "good place" every time. No one has mentioned "mint" in their review but I do detect the slightest bit of mint as well and that's what I find inviting.
It's in a category of its own despite being listed with the Fall collection, because it isn't pumpkin or spicy and deserves it's place in everyone's home! If there's one up side to winter approaching, it's this candle scent...
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:panda99
OHIO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AMAZINGGG! <3
Posted: September 18, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"So, I wasnt sure about this candle at first.. But when i got home and smelled it some more and then burnt it, omg, defff one of my favorites! I'm not quite sure what oak and amber smell like (listed in the notes) but i have an idea what they would smell like. plus citrus. And i guess that sort of explains this candle.. I think its sweet, like fruit, but you do get that sense of being outside on an early, beginning of autumn, day. Its not a bakery scent. Its just a great semi-sweet scent. And its neutral, men also like it. Very friendly candle."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:SimonMom
PA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Perfect Fall
Posted: September 14, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love fresh scents that make me happy and warm! This is it! All the best parts of fall in one candle!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:Candle Sommelier
Some where in the South
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The Best Fall Candle
Posted: September 8, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle represents the essences of Fall. The sweet, bakery scents make me sick. This scent, however, smells like a crisp cool Fall day. This does not smell like cologne. It smells woodsy with a touch of fruit. The performance of this candle is the best that I have seen in years from a Bath and Body Works candle. This candle quickly forms a nice, deep, even wax pool. The throw is medium at first but as the candle burns, it becomes stronger. They finally have the home fragrance oil for this scent . The room spray is also good but the wallflower smelled burned."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:Tiffany0534
Daytona Beach, fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Finally, the scent I've been searching for!
Posted: September 7, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"LOVE THIS CANDLE! Autumn Day is such an amazing scent and the performance is flawless. No drowning wicks, great scent throw and great even burn. This will def be a repurchase in multiples for me. When I burn this, I am transformed to an apple orchard on a crisp fall day with leaves falling all around. I can detect the apple and woodsy notes but I also detect a bit of a creamy note. I live in a very hot climate with seasons that consist of hot and less hot so I live vicariously through this candle."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:bilbo
Boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best autumn scent!
Posted: September 6, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I went to the store yesterday and smelled all of the fall scents. Most were too sweet and food-ish for me. This candle is not like them, it is just perfect. I love the smell and it is not overpowering or weird. Great!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Autumn Day
Reviewed by:gus1978
Lubbock,TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Posted: August 31, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Funny how the nose smells so different. Must smell for yourself to decide...This and Autumn are the best scents BBW offers. I cant wait till these come out, they bring back a lot of memories growing up in Minnesota that I cant experience here in West Texas because we only have 2 season and no trees.....This is the perfect fall candle!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.