Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf

Freshly cut lemon balm and spearmint leaves give a refreshing lift to a blend of vetiver and citrus
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
37 of 51(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:aivilo
Sunny California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST SCENT!
Posted: December 13, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love the Lemon Mint Leaf candle. I have shopped a lot at Bath&Body, but this is my favorite scent so far. It's incredibly clean and wonderful. I could have this burning in my house 24/7. It's amazing. In addition, I feel like it's a scent that can be enjoyed by a large amount of people, so I also believe it would make a nice gift. Anyways, it's just incredible. Love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:Happy By Chance
Baltimore, MD.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Surprised
Posted: December 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This fragrance was recommended to me by a sales person at the store. I was reluctant to get it but I was tired and ready to get home. Once I got it home I kept looking at it saying to myself lemon and mint, hmm I should take this back. Then I thought maybe in the kitchen well I was surprised as I sat in my bedroom and the aroma came in there and went all over the rest of the house as well. Now this is not something I would burn in my bedroom. But I run a business in my home and I needed a fragrance that I could put in my laundry room hidden away that would filter into my foya. I tried a couple of other candles but this was the only one so far that smoothly came out of the laundry room, mind you I took the candle out of the jar and chopped it up and put it in a tart warmer and the fragrance lasted all day. The throw on this candle is great not overpowering just consistent and uplifting. The lemon and mint go well together very relaxing and calming which is what I want for my ambiance. I normally like sweet scents this is a combination of sweet and calm for areas outside of my bedroom."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:MrsCNL
CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yum!
Posted: November 14, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love the clean minty smell I get from this candle. I have purchased it a few times and I do love burning it. I have gotten many compliments on this candle. I do not think it smells like a cleaning product because the lemon smell isn't over powering and the mint compliments the lemon perfectly! I will be purchasing this candle again soon! Also, the throw is amazing. I have a nice size house and I can smell it everywhere pretty quick!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
WHERE'S THE LEMON ? THE MINT ? UPLIFT ???
Posted: November 11, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"PURCHASED 4 FOR MY KITCHEN...FIRST THING I DO WHEN I GET READY TO COOK IS LIGHT A FEW CANDLES (WELL MAYBE POUR A CLASS OF CHAMPAGNE) ANYWAY...I ALWAYS READ THE LABELS FOR SCENT BLENDS AND REVIEWS BEFORE I PURCHASE....I LOVE CLEAN FRESH INVITING HAPPY SCENTS IN MY KITCHEN....(APPLE CRUMBLE)...BUT SORRY TO SAY NO LEMON NO MINT NO UPLIFT....BORING KITCHEN NIGHT FOR ME WITHOUT A SCENT...AT LEAST I HAD MY CHAMPAGNE... ALWAYS TRY AGAIN....BBW YOU HAVE SO MANY I LOVE !!!!!!!!......"
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:Vuppa
MB
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very clean smelling
Posted: October 26, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this scent! It is very fresh and clean smelling. It honestly reminds me of a "spa" smell. This scent would be great in lotion or home oils too. I can't say enough about it. I've given it several times as gifts and everyone always loves it. This has definitely become my favorite. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:Sarina V
Tacoma, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Chemical Lemon
Posted: October 19, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I did not like this scent at all. It gives me a headache every time I burn it and makes my entire house smell like I had been cleaning with lemon scented Pine Sol. The mint was barely detectable."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:San Antonio Fan
San Antonio, TX
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolutely great for the kitchen
Posted: October 18, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is absolutely great for eliminating cooking odors...gives the whole a fresh lemon smell!,"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:triffin55
VB
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: October 14, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This has a light, very pleasant scent and I wish it came as a lip balm and a fragrance mist because the smell is that nice"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:Rice09
Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Long Lasting Candle
Posted: October 2, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle not only smells good but lasts FOREVER!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:jpny
new york, ny
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
new favorite!
Posted: September 17, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"i fell in love with white pear green tea and could not find anything comparable when it was discontinued. i love this scent!! although, i do hope they consider bringing white pear green tea back :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:Deeds1115
Paradise Valley, AZ
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Should be called Chewing-Gum-with-no .....
Posted: September 12, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Should be called Chewing-Gum-with-a-Hint-of-lemon-and-NOT-in-a-good-way;(
After finding out the 3-wick lemon from last season is no longer available, i hesitantly tried this scent. it Smelled wonderful in the store (before burning), but the overwhelming smell of manufactured spearmint ruined it for me once it was lit! Returned immediately...total disappointment!
BBW please bring back the 3 wick lemon from last season....seems I'm not the only one wishing for its revival.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:allison elizabeth
YC, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love
Posted: September 6, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am very happy with this candle. It smells just like the label says, Lemon Mint. It is such a clean smelling candle and every time I burn it it smells like I just cleaned my home."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:moondancer
Slidell, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great For Kitchen
Posted: August 31, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I burned this candle last night in my bedroom. The lemon scent comes through with a hint of mint. Just enough mint to mellow out the lemon. This would be the perfect candle to burn in your kitchen during or after cooking. I have always heard lemon will help eliminate odors in a kitchen.
The mint adds a pleasant background note to change it up a bit."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:MsManny
Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
I ALMOST THREW UP
Posted: August 23, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Smelling the candle unlit there is an aroma of lemon and a faint hint of mint. Once its burning its a completely different scent. The mint is stronger than expected. I literally gagged."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:MistyRose
Minnesota, USA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Smelling Candle. Period
Posted: August 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is by far my most favorite candle smell. I had been on vacation in Mexico sometime ago and went to the resort spa and this is exactly the smell of that spa. The smell is so relaxing! So so glad it's still being sold!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:Mommyson11
Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lemon and Mint!
Posted: August 2, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I forgot to put review on this few months ago. This is my most favorite of all. I already 3 candles because I thought it will be limited but I am so surprised that they still provide that lemon mint leag candles. Its good for kitchen odors too! I will going buy more more! Also I hope they provide hand soap, body lotion, pocketbac and body butter! I am foward to buy all!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:Staychelle
Jeffersonville, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Stock Up
Posted: July 29, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this candle to help with my allergies, I burn it while taking a steamy shower. When the candle is not in the bathroom my boyfriend has it, this candle is his favorite which was a huge surprise to me. The lemon really makes the candle, I will be adding this one to the list to stock up on."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:TheCandleAddict
Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
THANK YOU!
Posted: July 17, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Thank you for bringing this back so soon! This is by far one of my top 10 favorites from BBW. It's refreshing and cool - perfect for a relaxing evening!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
NorCal
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Great kitchen candle
Posted: May 22, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I enjoyed this candle. It is strong, and has a good use as an odor-eliminating kitchen candle. It really reminded me of mint juleps from the Blue Bayou restaurant in Disneyland! Recommended if you like both lemon and spearmint; they communicate their presence quite well. :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Reviewed by:Mrs. V
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome!
Posted: May 10, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I really didn't expect to love this one that much but it is a great scent! I keep it in my kitchen and I can smell it throughout the whole house very strong and pleasant scent. Please keep it around!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.