Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice

A blend of sweetness & spice - fresh picked berries, crushed cloves and vanilla cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
24 of 26(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: October 30, 2013
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I don't generally go for berry-scented anything but I read some reviews on this one and decided to give it a chance. Sooo glad I did! It smells absolutely wonderful! The name Blackberry Spice is very accurate. It's a delicious, warm, spicy-yet-sweet blackberry aroma. The throw on this candle is perfect. Definitely recommend."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: October 25, 2013
Reviewed by:heyvee2
Orlando Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this to my cousin's house that we were visiting. She immediately lit it and loved the scent; it filled the entire room for the whole weekend we were there! Great purchase for the mellow ambiance seeker!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: October 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Alaff
Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Good
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle smells really good. I bought it for my Mom because I know that I my Dad loves anything blackberry scented. The crushed cloves added a nice addition to the scent. She loved the candle and said it smelled up the whole room quickly. These candles burn so evenly you just can't get a better candle than these. :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: October 11, 2013
Reviewed by:rache714
Fredericksburg, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Very nice scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Enjoyed this candle a lot, started out with the mini candle, loved it so much & had to go back to get the 3 wick! I wouldn't say much of a strong blackberry scent, although it is there, it is more of just a nice spicy scent. Has a pretty good throw, could smell throughout most of my apartment. Only problem I have with BBW candles is that they don't end up lasting very long, I can go through a candle within a couple of days. Bummer :( but otherwise, a fantastic product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: October 8, 2013
Reviewed by:spider95buck
philadelphia
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I like it!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is a good one to buy. You can smell the fragrance throughout the house when you burn the candle."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: October 8, 2013
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Nice Change From The Usual
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I like this scent b/c it's a little different from all the other "fall scents". I like the clean smell of blackberry. I do think it smells slightly like Leaves as well but with a fresher twist. Great scent throw and long lasting fragrance.
Disclaimer: I do not burn my candles as they are. I cut them up and use them in tart warmers so I cannot offer up an opinion on how well they burn in the jar. I gave up trying to burn them that way a long time ago b/c of complications with the wicks, chemical smell and poor performance after 2 thirds had burned up. So my opinion is based on how they perform as "tarts"."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: September 30, 2013
Reviewed by:Bumpyboosky
South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummy!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am a fan of anything blackberry! Like another reviewer mentioned, it does smell similar to Leaves, which is a very good thing! Has a decent throw and it burns perfectly."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: September 21, 2013
Reviewed by:Monick
New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Good
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a nice scent. I did not get blackberries specifically, but a mix of Fall fruits. It has a medium, pleasant throw. The burning was flawless with great wicks. A good pick for this season, but not a repurchase. Leaves or Autumn are better options."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: September 15, 2013
Reviewed by:monik
central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Nice
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle burns flawlessly with excellent scent throw. When burning, it reminds me of a lot of Leaves with the fruit and spice scent."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: September 13, 2013
Reviewed by:ilovecolor
In the land of Bath and Body Works
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
SO YUMMY
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smells just like blackberries only better. It's been 2 weeks since I bought this and I'm already almost finished with the candle! I have to stock up. It smells so good and so strong, I love how your candles are so fragrant. Within 15 minutes of lighting my candle my house is full of fragrance. I love this candle and the LEAVES scent. That one is just perfect for fall flavor in your home."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: September 8, 2013
Reviewed by:Sarah xo
Bloomington, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this on a whim during a candle sale along with Cider Donut and Pumpkin Cupcake. This was the first one I burned because it's still been super hot where I live. The blackberry and spice mix perfectly. It's so fresh. This is the perfect transition into fall scent. I'm surprised how much I love it. I definitely want to get a few more!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: September 3, 2013
Reviewed by:SunnyCocoLoco
Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells Great!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I really enjoyed this candle. I have heard that some people describe this as "generic", but I liked the scent a lot, even the cold throw. It smells great, like dark berries and spice. It reminds me of a spiced blackberry pie. The performance was excellent with a strong throw, deep wax pool, and mushroom-top wicks. I would repurchase this."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: August 24, 2013
Reviewed by:trep
Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Mix of Fruit and Spice
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love the scent of blackberries but it can be hard to find in a candle. Blackberry Spice captured it to perfection. You not only get the great scent of freshly picked blackberries but also just enough spice to make it special. If you like fruit scents with a little extra something, give this one a try. You won't be disappointed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: August 19, 2013
Reviewed by:gilded sophisticate
the mitten state
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Excellent Performance
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have been pleasantly surprised by this candle. it reminds me vaguely of Harvest Berries of years ago, but to my nose this is more pleasant. It has a mellowness where HB was very sharp after a long burn. I am currently enjoying its scent wafting through my kitchen and it makes me feel cozy and warm. It is a balanced mix of berry and spice and everything nice!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: August 19, 2013
Reviewed by:Laydbuggin22
Athens, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!!! Nose aromatherapy
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle reminds you of pie cooking in the kitchen on a cool fall day , helping grandma bake pies with the fresh berries you just helped her pick from the summertime . Nice throw & great blend of the berries with the spice very smooth not overpowering a perfect combo . Highly recommend this candle , my fav for the incoming fall so far.
Enjoy !!!!!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: August 16, 2013
Reviewed by:Tx Mom of 2
TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'm burning this candle in my kitchen while typing this review. Smells wonderful and has filled up the entire house. I purchased today along with Spiced Cider while in a hurry. I'm pleased with my purchase and absolutely think the fall scents put out by BBW are the best. Every year I look forward to stocking up! :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: August 15, 2013
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
a winner
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I was leery after reading the reveiews but I personally love the crisp scent!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: August 8, 2013
Reviewed by:Alny
New York,ny
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Serendipity
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is BEAUTIFUL!! The berries and spices in this candle blends so well , and believe me I'm not a big fan of berry scents ( I hate "Leaves" ). The purple color caught my attention while I was in the store so I sniffed without looking the label and to my surprise it says" Blackberry", serendipity! Great performance with a very peculiar special scent. I seriously hope it comes back next year. Love it!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: August 7, 2013
Reviewed by:vafarmwife
Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love Blackberry!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love blackberry and was thrilled to see this scent. Many years ago BBW had a blackberry body line and I wish they would bring it back. Will definintely be buying this candle again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Posted: August 6, 2013
Reviewed by:Miss G
Boise, ID
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummmmmyyyy!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I worried about the possibility of this fragrance being too sweet or having a waxy-fake fruit scent (like so many cheaper candles do). But.... it is just right! It has a great fruit scent that is not super sweet with strong spices, it surprisingly blends together great! I really enjoyed how it filled the house so quickly ,and the fragrance is pleasant to have lofting about. Highly recomended if you like very spicy candles! I do..."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.