Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee

Robust blend of roasted coffee beans topped off by creamy vanilla foam
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
17 of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:Lulu42
Texas
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Did I get a dud?
Posted: October 12, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This smelled great cold. Not like coffee, exactly. I agree with others, it is kind of a fake chocolate-mixed-with-something smell. On first lighting, it burned unevenly and had practically no throw. I left the room and came back.... could hardly tell a candle had been burning for a couple of hours. Didn't improve on subsequent tries. The wicks have burned very low and have NOT mushroomed. I won't be getting this one again because of poor performance and lack of scent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:CandleFemme
Europe
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The joy of coffee
Posted: October 11, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle has such a warm fragrance. It truly smells like coffee and is very soothing. The throw is incredible. Even after blowing the candle out and leaving the house, I can return and still have a hint of the smell."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:TX105
Germany
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Good deal
Posted: October 9, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased this candle as a gift for my mum and used the pay 30$ get 10$ off deal. So in fact I just got the candle and some little things, ending up for just paying the candle and the rest for free!
We light the candle once or twice a week and we love it! It doesn't smell to much like coffee but still very nice and warm. The smell spreads all around and stays quite a few hours. After lighting it up for a few times it doesn't seem to get empty or anything. Since it's a 3-wick candle the wax melts evenly and after cooling off it seems to be again like "never used before".
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:vabeach
Va Beach, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sleeper hit of the Season!
Posted: September 30, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Not what I would usually purchase, but after trying the Espresso Bar wallflower on a wild whim, and loving it, had to buy this one! This candle is a cozy blend of coffee, chocolate, and vanilla. It has a comforting smell. My neighbor came in and asked what I was baking when she came by. It made my house smell a little like mocha brownies baking in the oven! I have ended up liking this as well as my favorite fall scents. Definitely recommend trying it. Perfect burn, bath and body has corrected all burn issues!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:Bumpyboosky
South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Smells like chocolate lip gloss
Posted: September 30, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was looking forward to this candle. When you smell the candle cold it smells just like you would expect: coffee with a bit of vanilla. Upon lighting the candle my kitchen was filled with that waxy, fake chocolate scent you get from chocolate-flavored lip gloss. If it had been the chocolate smell from the Hot Chocolate candle, I would be very okay with that, even if it still didn't smell like coffee."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:Kris22508
Enfield, CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome
Posted: September 22, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This candle smells amazing! It smells like a mix of vanilla and coffee."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:moondancer
Slidell, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Nice Throw
Posted: September 15, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have burned this candle twice since getting it; it has a nice throw. My only issue with it is the scent is more like chocolate than coffee. But, it is still a nice candle. I just thought it would smell more like coffee."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:Oceanside Lover
Vancouver
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Smells like chocolate and coffee
Posted: September 8, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This doesn't smell "exactly like you walked into a coffee shop". My friend, who isn't into candles or scents or anything at all, commented that it smelt like chocolate. It smells like a mixture of chocolate and coffee. Definitely does not smell like straight up coffee or espresso."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:SunnyCocoLoco
Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Coffee and Cream
Posted: September 3, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This one is very good. First of all, it performs flawlessly with a deep wax pool, strong throw, and mushroom-top wicks. The scent is amazing. I can imagine coffee scents to be difficult to get right (I know I would be afraid of it smelling like burnt coffee -- which this does NOT). This one was done very well. It smells like fresh roasted coffee with cream or vanilla. I love burning this first thing in the morning when I am making breakfast. It is delicious. I will stock up on this one."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:Ellen in NC
NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
For All Coffee Lovers!!
Posted: September 1, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"If you enjoy the smell of coffee, you'll love Harvest Coffee. Smells like you've just walked into a coffee shop. Has a strong throw and lingers after candle is put out. Burns clean and love the strength of this candle. First time trying this one, but plan to purchase more of Harvest Coffee for the holidays!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:x0x0bri
Hurricane, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Purchase from B&BW
Posted: September 1, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am obsessed with this candle. I don't usually like coffee scents, but this one is so great. It actually has a really great throw and an attractive hint of vanilla in the background. LOVE THIS CANDLE!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:Moe89
GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Candle
Posted: August 29, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was surprised by this candle seeing that I hate coffee. This has to be one of the best candles I've purchased thus far. It reminds me of winter mixed with a trip to starbucks. !"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:The Honest Reviewer
Rose, OK
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Tootsie Roll yumm
Posted: August 26, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I'm a lover when it comes to coffee. It's a must have for coffee lovers! I look forward to waking up just to start my morning with this candles. To me it smells like tootsie rolls with less chocolate and more coffee with a splash of vanilla bean. The burn flow is a bit slow. I can't smell it within my whole entire house after being light up for an hour. It works wonder in a small room or house. The smell isn't too overpowering. That's why I love having it light up for hours."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
love it
Posted: August 15, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I don't like the taste of coffee, but the scent of this is amazing. Pure coffee scent."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:OregonBride
Eugene, OR
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Lovely Coffee Scent
Posted: August 5, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have been burning the mini of Harvest Coffee in conjunction with Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin and Autumn, and the scents work beautifully together... like I am enjoying a latte at the pumpkin patch on a cool fall day! Pretty much heaven to me!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:Lea1990
MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
EB!!
Posted: August 1, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"yeah let's face it, this is a repackage of Espresso Bar, so what!! it's an amazing scent and I'm glad I still can buy it since my sister stole my last EB candle, LOL! it's not a coffee beans scent but more like a sugared coffee cup w/ vanilla, if you're a coffee lover, sniff this one, you'll soon fall in love w/ it!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:wellerinhogan
Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
If you like Espresso Bar
Posted: July 29, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Was hoping for a pumpkin or spicy coffee, but this is Espresso Bar which is lucky if you love that candle! Amazing throw"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:Sleeping QT
New Orleans, LA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Thrilled to read it's Expresso Bar in Disguise!
Posted: July 25, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I want to thank the previous reviewers for sharing that this candle is Expresso Bar in disguise. Expresso Bar is one of my all-time favorite candles, and it is comforting to know that I will have an opportunity to continue stocking up on this candle for the rest of the year (as a repackaged Harvest Coffee).
I am not a morning/early-day person, and this candle definitely gives me a pick-me-up. I love the smell of brewing coffee and coffee shops, and this candle smells exactly like walking into a StarBucks or gourmet coffee shop. Additionally, it burns great and has an exceptionally strong throw. I cannot get enough of this candle; it's delicious! I love this scent so much that I even bought an entire box of the Expresso Bar Wallflower bulbs! Perfect for my kitchen or at-home office room!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:samster0315
Toronto, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Very Similar to Espresso Bar
Posted: July 24, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I like the scent, so that's why I'm giving this a good rating. It smells like freshly brewed coffee. Kind of reminds me of walking into a Starbucks. The throw is strong and the candle performs well. HOWEVER, this smells very similar to Espresso Bar. I have both and the only minor difference I can note between the two is that Espresso Bar is slightly stronger than Harvest Coffee. Otherwise, they're within the same scent family and are very similar."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Harvest Coffee
Reviewed by:AllisonC
Lancaster, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Espresso Bar revisited
Posted: July 22, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I was hoping for a straight up roasted coffee scent, but this is just a repackage of Espresso Bar. I wish when BBW does this, they would simply leave the name the same and change label design so as to not confuse everyone."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.