Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus

Fresh and artful blend of mint leaves and sandalwood wrapped in musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Posted: October 24, 2013
Reviewed by:baabs
Chicago, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Wonderful Fragrance
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I LOVE the smell of this candle, however, towards about the middle of the jar, (on most of the candles I have purchased from here), there is an oil smell. Just oil, as if the fragrance has run out. I've tried to rectify this problem by not letting it burn for more than an hour, but still, by the time it reaches the middle, the scent is almost non-existent ! The idea to use in a fragrance warmer sounds great, as I do love the smell !"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Posted: October 18, 2013
Reviewed by:Bammie
NYC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not for Me
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I don't recognize any citrus, and to me it is a bit harsh. If you like the scent of men's cologne, you will like this."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Posted: October 17, 2013
Reviewed by:SLB84
Warwick, RI
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Another Favorite
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Smells light and fresh! Has great fragrance and lingers in the air even after you have blown the flame out."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Posted: October 8, 2013
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Soft and Soothing
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I really like the scent of this candle. It has a masculine quality to it yet it has a softer side. One of the best sandlewood scents I've ever smelled. My only complaint is that it could be stronger.
Disclaimer: I do not burn the candles as they are sold. I cut them up and burn them in tart warmers. Therefore I cannot comment on burn quality, wick performance or how long the candle lasts. I only burn them in tart warmers due to issues with chemical smell while burning and and poor performance after 2/3 of candle has burned. I ADORE their performance as tarts!!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Posted: October 1, 2013
Reviewed by:Evita
Miramar, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Heavenly
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this candle online and based on the reviews seen here on the site. I am glad I purchased this candle. This isn't a heavy scent. It's light and airy and just relaxing and soothing. I would love that this candle scent be available year round. And it would be a great addition to the Aromatherapy line. It fills an average size room with just enough scent to let you know that it's there and light enough to let you relax and be comfortable."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Posted: September 13, 2013
Reviewed by:prophecygirl
Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Lovely light scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This wasn't my first choice for purchase on a cold smell, but my mom encouraged me to get because she really liked it, and I'm glad I did. It's not the type of candle I usually get- I usually get stronger scents, obviously seasonal scents, or candles I find more visually pleasing, and to be honest the wax and label of this one aren't anything very interesting. But, it really is a nice light scent! It fills a room well, not being very powerful, just subtle. This leans more toward the musky, cologne scents, but I would recommend this for those who normally don't like those. It's very light, and not intensely masculine or strong. I don't get citrus from this as much as a kind of mint- not herbal mint, more mint oil. The sandalwood is underneath that, but the scent is just hard to describe. It is soothing, and those who like stress relieving candles like Lavender Vanilla and Eucalyptus Spearmint will likely enjoy this."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Posted: September 13, 2013
Reviewed by:Happy By Chance
Baltimore, MD.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Divine
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Just as the description says this is a artful blend and very enjoyable. I woke up around 3:30am unable to go back to sleep so I got up and I always have to have something burning no matter what time of the day it is. And I chose this. I purchased on line without smelling it but from the reviews I read this seemed like a fragrance I would like and after about 5 minutes my sense of smell was doing back flips. This is a sort of mild fragrance but has a good throw. I would probably burn this exclusively in my bedroom at night once my family and myself have settled down. I would not burn while cooking it would interrupt or not make the smell as enjoyable. This is a personal and somewhat seductive fragrance. I have a large bedroom and it fills the air. Will be stocking up on this one."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Posted: September 12, 2013
Reviewed by:coco5
Beaver Falls, PA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
clinique happy for men
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this candle. It smells like my hubby and he wears clinique happy for men and this smells a lot like that. This may be a great candle for our room and master bath. I really like it!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Posted: August 25, 2013
Reviewed by:Abel
Davis, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This candle is amazing
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The smell of this candle is the best think ever, it smells the whole room within 3 minutes. I really enjoy this candle, have this candle all year"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Citrus
Posted: July 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Meegan
Crete, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A new favorite!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I ordered this candle online without smelling it, and I'm so glad I did!! I love the idea of the lemon & cedar but, I was a little leery of the musk. It is similar to Mahogany Teak-wood (which I don't really care for, too much like men's cologne) but the musk is not as overpowering. The lemon & cedar really balance it out. It has a clean woody organic smell that's very calming. The burn and throw are wonderful, a definite repurchase!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.