Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch

A delicious autumn blend of ripe pumpkins and fresh blueberries
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
11 of 18(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: November 8, 2013
Reviewed by:brittanym526
Kokomo, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My new fall favorite!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased this bulb because I love blueberry smells and anything pumpkin is always a win for me!!! So when BBW combined these 2 scents - it was a hit for me! I love the blueberry scent - it is very subtle but it makes my entire back area of my house smell amazing! Great addition to the fall scents."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: October 28, 2013
Reviewed by:annabanana01
CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Blueberry? Where?
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"They didn't have a candle to compare this to at the store and it was on sale so I thought it would be a great scent for my sons stinky room.
Nope, I had to take it out. Way too strong and sweet and sticky smelling. Tonnes of vanilla and spice and no blueberry.
Next!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: October 19, 2013
Reviewed by:DeeNTexas
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Wow!! This is strong!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have to say that I disagree with some of the other reviews regarding the scent throw of the BPP wallflowers. I have been using wallflowers for years and this one is one of the strongest I have ever purchased. I have one in my bedroom and livingroom and was going to initially unplug them because I couldn't take it, lol. But I decided to brave it out and they got more subtle and are very pleasant. Now everytime i come home my house smells nice like I have been baking blueberry muffins all day."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: October 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Adrea
Manchester, NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
I regret this one
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Sadly, I regret this purchase and will be returning it. I didn't read the reviews until I got it home and then I decided to try it. I plugged it in my bedroom which is medium sized. Now I've used others (recent examples being blackberry spice and autumn) and none of them have had any trouble filling up my room with a lovely, strong scent. I plugged this one in and left my room for about half an hour. When I came back, I thought I smelled a faint scent but it wasn't very describable.
It's now been a week and nothing. I can never smell anything unless I smell the bulb itself, which does not smell at all like blueberry or pumpkin, but artificial and weird. I tried it in the bathroom yesterday and nothing at all! No scent.
I tried Fresh Cotton in my bedroom after trying Blueberry Pumpkin Patch and it easily fills the bathroom and the hallway. I'm guessing this wallflower wasn't made properly or strong enough. The candle is nice (not the strongest, but not the weakest either) so it disappoints me that the wallflower didn't work out. Good to know I can return it, but I recommend saving yourself the trouble and just not buying this one at all."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: October 10, 2013
Reviewed by:Green78
MISSOURI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Dissapointed :(
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Lacks scent throw! Smells good if you put your nose right over the wallflower but I could not smell in the room at all."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: October 10, 2013
Reviewed by:michelle1234
Panama City Beach Florida
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
I can't smell it
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"When I first plugged them in I could smell them (I have four in my living room/dining combo) but after a day the smell isn't there! My husband came home from work and couldn't even tell I had them plugged in! What a bummer"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: October 2, 2013
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Disappointed in the throw!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"This fragrance is great... If you can smell it!!!! The candle is wonderful!!!! I plugged this in a medium sized bathroom, sometimes I smell it just fine.. other times not at all... mostly not at all... I love this but it dosen't preform like most of my other wallflowers do.... sad..."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: September 19, 2013
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
YUMMY!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"all three of my kids 6, 10, and 3 yrs old picked this scent for their rooms! smells yummy! downside...my whole house smells like a blueberry pancake in a log cabin in winter, cinnamon and pumpkin spice and blueberry and i cant have them!!! usually i don't do the fruity smells as they can cause me to have migraines, these don't are amazing!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: September 12, 2013
Reviewed by:j.weeks
ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
fresh picked blueberries
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"i bought four of these one for each room of my apartment and when i do a scent i do it through out the house. And i am always a fruit lover so this grabbed my attention immediately. I am amazed at how juicy and real to life this fragrance is.
IT males my whole apartment smell like blueberries are being baked in the oven, or that they were just washed to eat. You can smell it no matter what room you go into.
It is a strong fragrance but not over powering.
Fall has definitely arrived"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: September 11, 2013
Reviewed by:MsSEB
PA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
no throw :(
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I just opened this a couple days ago and it's not had much of a scent throw at all. So disappointing! It's in my kitchen and I can only smell it if I go right over to the bulb and sniff, and even then it's super light"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: September 5, 2013
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
NO Pumpkin :-(
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I am Very DISAPPOINTED in this one. Although this is Labeled as "Blueberry Pumpkin" there is NO PUMPKIN at all. This is STRICTLY A BLUEBERRY SCENT. It should have just been named Blueberry- then it's up to you if you want to purchase a total blueberry scent. Now if you love the smell of blueberry then this ones for you- it is a very STRONG Blueberry aroma. I was shopping for Fall scents, so I Had thought this one would be good- but this is NOT A FALL SCENT. I did not appreciate being deceived- and since I ordered this online and me getting to a store now won't work, this one is a waste.(I guess I'll just put it by for Spring.)
I wish there would've been reviews before I ordered it- which is why I am now taking the time to let others know that if you want a Fall scent, and if you are expecting even a hint of pumpkin, this is Not the bulb you want!
Some nice new Fall scents are: Pumpkin Carving (a true Pumpkin scent!) and Pumpkin Apple (an Awesome equal blend of Both Pumpkin and Apple- now That one is true to it's name!!)
This was a shame- it should have been labeled Blueberry, and it should not have been released till Spring when we're looking for a fresh picked fruit scent.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: August 19, 2013
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
fruity
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I smell blueberry for sure but no pumpkin at all."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: August 13, 2013
Reviewed by:vitacoco
NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
hoping for more blueberry
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"i get an initial whiff of blueberry when i smell this but the spice undertones mask it almost immediately. It does have more of a true pumpkin smell than most "pumpkin" scents that always end up smelling like cinnamon. I'm not a spice lover but this was alright in my opinion, though my boyfriend said it smells like oldschool scented pinecones from the craft store :P"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: August 6, 2013
Reviewed by:darkeyedfran
San Antonio, Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Oh yes!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This scent is amazing! I can smell this when I open my door (I have it in the living room) and the scent makes me so happy. This smells like someone has been baking in my home, the blueberry scent makes it a little bit more appropriate for the warmer months so it's a good transition scent. Absolute must have!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: July 31, 2013
Reviewed by:Craigo
Longmont, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Blueberry Waffles!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This one has the most perfect amount of true blueberry in it!
The pumpkin gives it a very very slight hint of spice and the Blueberry surprisingly make it into a beautiful melody of a fall morning with breakfast cooking. You gotta have this one if you're a Gourmand lover!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: July 31, 2013
Reviewed by:snoop712
jersey shore,nj
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Mmmm
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I wasn't sure what this would smell like but I love most anything blueberries. This is more like blueberry muffin scent (spice and blueberry) I hope they come out with hand soap and candles .. Strong, long lasting."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: July 30, 2013
Reviewed by:Tdiddy0919
Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best New Scent? Might Be!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was really torn between this one and Pumpkin Carving as my favorite of the Pumpkin scents. However, I'm going with this one because it stands out and is unique compared to the others. You immediately smell the clean ripe pumpkin fragrance (just pumpkin, not spiced up with cinnamon or tempered with clove or sugar like many of the others) and then you smell the blueberry as a sweet but subtle afternote. When plugged in, it performs the way it smells. You can always smell the pumpkin but you catch occasional surprising whiffs of sweet blueberries. It's definitely a winner in my book and will have me experimenting with blueberry pumpkin recipes in the kitchen this fall!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Posted: July 13, 2013
Reviewed by:Candle Lady 22
Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I would give this more than 5 stars....
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a fantastic scent! It was available last year as a test scent and I fell in love with it. It almost smells like a blueberry cobbler to me! It is so different from the traditional BBW scents and I hope it stays around for a while. Bravo!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.