Product Reviews

Home Fragrance Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape

A blend of tropical melon and tart raspberry nectar mellowed by creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
8 of 13(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: May 1, 2016
Reviewed by:Jennifer8x8x
Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nice scent, but not in a hot car
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This one is nice but didn't perform quite as well as I had hoped! My car gets pretty hot so maybe that's why."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: April 17, 2016
Reviewed by:Cremedelacreme
Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Its Okay...
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I love the smell of Caribbean Escape, but it doesn't seem to last. I love the candle in this scent. I can really smell it if its a warm or hot day and go into my car after a few hours. Other than that the scent is very faint. Are all their Scentportables like this? This is the first one I have used from B&BW and I purchased four other scents."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: March 25, 2016
Reviewed by:Shavonne F.
Douglasville, Ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Cant smell it in the car
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I smelled the Caribbean Escape candle in the store and the scent was awesome. So when I saw they had these in the same scent I bought the candle and 4 of these refills along with a scentportable holder. But when I set it up and put it on my visor in the car I only smelled it when I took it down and put it to my nose. I cannot smell it in the car at all. I was very disappointed being that I like the smell so much. But I will continue to purchase the candles, mist sprays and body creams from Bath and Body Works."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: October 27, 2015
Reviewed by:LauraS
Lakeland, Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Smells like candy!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I can't place it, but I swear it smells like some kind of candy. I've been trying to figure it out and can't put my finger on it. It's a very sweet smell. I can't say anything about the performance yet as I've only had it for 3 days now but it seems to be just as strong as it was from day one. (Other reviews have said they lasted a week, hoping mine will last longer). I will say that when my car is closed off for extended periods of time, it is a little overpowering when I first get in. I wish the scentportables had an option to be adjusted where you can customize how much of the fragrance is released. But overall, I am happy with this and would purchase again, depending on how long it lasts."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: June 11, 2015
Reviewed by:Pandiee
Orange County, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Smells good, but doesn't last long
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The fragrance smells lovely however, the scent only lasts less than a week. I bought four Caribbean Escape scent portables and they all had the same poor performance."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: February 26, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One of the Best Tropical Scents
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I never tire of this fruity tropical fragrance. It always seems to do well in this form, I have used it a few times. It is sort of a fruity coconut, slightly sweet. I love this in everything! Not too sweet for my husband, so I can use it in the car. 5 stars!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: December 29, 2014
Reviewed by:Shawgurl85
memphis, tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
nice fruity scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"nice fruity scent"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: July 22, 2014
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Smells like a tropical drink
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Everyone said this smelled like a pina colada in my car.
I liked it ok but it stopped working when it was about half way done.
I also like to drink pina coladas not necessarily smell one. :/.
I think it is a good scent just not for me.
I like fresh or softly sweet not really fruity but it is still a nice scent.
"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: May 8, 2014
Reviewed by:StampinbyDiane
Oklahoma City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Worthless
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"First let me say I'm a HUGE BBW fan but this whole scentportable line is a total waste of money the delivery of scent on this is terrible the throw of scent is almost non existent. Please don't waste your money on these stick with the candles and plugins."
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: February 24, 2014
Reviewed by:Kate107
Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Use them in my office
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"i put tape on the one side and stick them under my desk at work. Makes my area smell nice and clean."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: January 28, 2014
Reviewed by:RMN2
Provo, UT
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: as decoration
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this product!!! I use 2 of them in my Jeep and it's perfect. I use them all year around and never have a problem when I switch them out regularly. Makes my Jeep smell like a tropical haven :)"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: January 15, 2014
Reviewed by:Countrychick425
Tennessee
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"could be a bit stronger, after the first few days the scent fades which is sad. even if i remove the scent portal for a week and put it back in the scent is barley noticeable."
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Posted: October 9, 2013
Reviewed by:boricuabomb
Trenton, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Wanted to Love this!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love tropical scents - anything that reminds me of my Island back home lol but although it seemed great when you first open it, it doesn't last long at all! Smells great, wish I got more out of it though."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.