Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar

Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
11 of 16(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: September 21, 2014
Reviewed by:USMC Wife 2010
Camp Lejeune, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A Classic
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this classic scent! The candle burns very well; although it is not extremely strong, it filled up my bedroom with "Warm Vanilla Sugar" nicely. I would recommend this candle! It is great all year long."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: July 27, 2014
Reviewed by:A CANDLE LOVER
Chicago, IL.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
EXCELLENT CANDLE
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS CANDLE !!!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: March 29, 2014
Reviewed by:sbk1
baton rouge
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not strong enough
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I love this scent in the body wash so I decided to try it in the candle. It has such a weak scent. I can burn it for 2 hours and barely smell a hint of vanilla. I also got the tea with lemon candle and that one is nice and strong. Seems like the consistency is off on these candles."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: March 16, 2014
Reviewed by:kmariec
OR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Room Scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have to start off saying I LOVE warm vanilla sugar, so I love this scent. And while I can see why some do not like this candle because the throw or scent is weak....I actually find this to be a good thing...especially for a bedroom.
I am definitely able to smell this candle. Even though it isn't as strong as others I find that the scent definitely lingers up to a day or 2 after burning for a few hours in a bedroom. I have had other bad experiences with b&bw candles being too strong and giving me headaches.
Overall happy with this product and purchase."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: February 19, 2014
Reviewed by:A.Scott
Murphy, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Extremely weak scent
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Of all the BBW candles I bought this is by far the weakest. You can barely smell it even in a small room. A waste of money."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: January 3, 2014
Reviewed by:blondieexo
Canada
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
FAV CANDLE
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This has to be my favourite scented candle, the soft vanilla smell with a hint of sugar leaves my room smelling so delicious and inviting. I finished by first candle so quickly I ran out to buy another one before it all sold out. I love the entire Vanilla Sugar collection, the creams and body butters are equally amazing and delicious smelling. Love this fragrance."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: December 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Candle lover 1
Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very Pretty
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this candle- and I'm not a big vanilla fan..... I find it is a very subtle vanilla with a subtle perfumed undertone- very pretty smelling.
If I knew then what I know now I would've purchased a ton of them at the store- unfortunately when I went back- they were sold out.
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: December 24, 2013
Reviewed by:Leetie
Jamul, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Scrumptious!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I just could'nt figure how they could make a candle smell like sugar! I love the blend of warm sugar and vanilla! This candle fills my home with such a sweet and inviting scent and it does throw the scent....yummy!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: November 24, 2013
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
OLD FASHION SCENT
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"A VERY SOFT FAINT VANILLA MIXED WITH A NOT TO SWEET SUGAR SCENT.... JUST SIMPLE.. SEEMS OLD FASHION.....A LITTLE BORING...."
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: November 17, 2013
Reviewed by:ILuvCharlesNeblett
Richmond, VA
I am a: High Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
BEWARE: Has NO Throw!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I am very disappointed in this candle. It has no throw whatsoever!!! Warm Vanilla Sugar is one of my favorite scents, but this candle is a HUGE letdown. Even hovering over this candle when it's lit doesn't yield a scent! I will be returning the 3 candles I purchased online to the store and exchanging them for Warm Vanilla Sugar wallflowers."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: October 21, 2013
Reviewed by:natgeo44
Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Not like the body care fragrance, it's better!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this candle very unsure of the fragrance because I do not like how Warm Vanilla Sugar smells in the body care on me but in the candle it is a soft sweet warm scent! The cold throw is a lighter version of the body care fragrance which is nice and when its burning it makes me want to cuddle up in a blanket and watch t.v. haha! Love this candle! Soft Warm Vanilla Sugar sweet scent yet still fills up the room!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: August 11, 2013
Reviewed by:AndreaLauren
Canada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Warm and Inviting
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"A lot of reviewers have been saying that once this candle has reached mid-range that their burn is terrible. Luckily, I have an excellent candle ! The burn is fantastic, deep even wax pool, and high flames.
However, I do not like the scent of this candle. I have been smelling this same scent for 23 years and I am growing very tired of it. With that being said, if you love that sweet warm generic vanilla scent, this candle is for you."
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: August 2, 2013
Reviewed by:Twilight Sparkles
Sudbury, Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My New Fave Scent!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely LOVE this scent! I love it so much I went and bought the whole collection. It's very soft, light and sweet. The candle burns very nicely and the wax melts evenly. I will definitely be getting this one again!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: July 27, 2013
Reviewed by:Soon to be FORMER Customer
Ohio
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Warm Vanilla Sugar No Longer Appealing
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I've used this scent in all lines (shower gel, lotion, plug ins, candles, spry, etc) for years, but lately I cannot smell any aroma from the plug ins and candles. Tried Vanilla Coconut and while better it seams to have vanished (cant find online or in stores). If B&B keeps changing formulas and playing with product I will take my $$$s elsewhere. This is a standard well selling fragrance and should be left alone. I don't need all that tenny bopper cotton candy, lime poppyseed, flip me over sunshine stuff......just want warn vanilla sugar and until recently B&B did i best."
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: July 25, 2013
Reviewed by:AgCandle
Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My Favorite Smell
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is my favorite smell out of all of them! BEST SMELL EVER!!!!!!!!!!! And it burns really good!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: June 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Inverness, FL
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: cool-light
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Friendly and inviting.
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Very clean, soft, homey, and inviting. Softer scent but will cover plenty of a larger area. A beautiful neutral scent of everyday use."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.