Product Reviews

Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar

Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
13 of 20(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: September 21, 2014
Reviewed by:USMC Wife 2010
Camp Lejeune, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A Classic
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this classic scent! The candle burns very well; although it is not extremely strong, it filled up my bedroom with "Warm Vanilla Sugar" nicely. I would recommend this candle! It is great all year long."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: July 27, 2014
Reviewed by:A CANDLE LOVER
Chicago, IL.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
EXCELLENT CANDLE
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS CANDLE !!!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: March 29, 2014
Reviewed by:sbk1
baton rouge
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not strong enough
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I love this scent in the body wash so I decided to try it in the candle. It has such a weak scent. I can burn it for 2 hours and barely smell a hint of vanilla. I also got the tea with lemon candle and that one is nice and strong. Seems like the consistency is off on these candles."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: March 16, 2014
Reviewed by:kmariec
OR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Room Scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have to start off saying I LOVE warm vanilla sugar, so I love this scent. And while I can see why some do not like this candle because the throw or scent is weak....I actually find this to be a good thing...especially for a bedroom.
I am definitely able to smell this candle. Even though it isn't as strong as others I find that the scent definitely lingers up to a day or 2 after burning for a few hours in a bedroom. I have had other bad experiences with b&bw candles being too strong and giving me headaches.
Overall happy with this product and purchase."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: February 19, 2014
Reviewed by:A.Scott
Murphy, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Extremely weak scent
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Of all the BBW candles I bought this is by far the weakest. You can barely smell it even in a small room. A waste of money."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: January 3, 2014
Reviewed by:blondieexo
Canada
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
FAV CANDLE
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This has to be my favourite scented candle, the soft vanilla smell with a hint of sugar leaves my room smelling so delicious and inviting. I finished by first candle so quickly I ran out to buy another one before it all sold out. I love the entire Vanilla Sugar collection, the creams and body butters are equally amazing and delicious smelling. Love this fragrance."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: December 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Candle lover 1
Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Very Pretty
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this candle- and I'm not a big vanilla fan..... I find it is a very subtle vanilla with a subtle perfumed undertone- very pretty smelling.
If I knew then what I know now I would've purchased a ton of them at the store- unfortunately when I went back- they were sold out.
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: December 24, 2013
Reviewed by:Leetie
Jamul, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Scrumptious!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I just could'nt figure how they could make a candle smell like sugar! I love the blend of warm sugar and vanilla! This candle fills my home with such a sweet and inviting scent and it does throw the scent....yummy!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: November 24, 2013
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
OLD FASHION SCENT
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"A VERY SOFT FAINT VANILLA MIXED WITH A NOT TO SWEET SUGAR SCENT.... JUST SIMPLE.. SEEMS OLD FASHION.....A LITTLE BORING...."
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: November 17, 2013
Reviewed by:ILuvCharlesNeblett
Richmond, VA
I am a: High Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
BEWARE: Has NO Throw!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I am very disappointed in this candle. It has no throw whatsoever!!! Warm Vanilla Sugar is one of my favorite scents, but this candle is a HUGE letdown. Even hovering over this candle when it's lit doesn't yield a scent! I will be returning the 3 candles I purchased online to the store and exchanging them for Warm Vanilla Sugar wallflowers."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: October 21, 2013
Reviewed by:natgeo44
Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Not like the body care fragrance, it's better!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this candle very unsure of the fragrance because I do not like how Warm Vanilla Sugar smells in the body care on me but in the candle it is a soft sweet warm scent! The cold throw is a lighter version of the body care fragrance which is nice and when its burning it makes me want to cuddle up in a blanket and watch t.v. haha! Love this candle! Soft Warm Vanilla Sugar sweet scent yet still fills up the room!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: August 11, 2013
Reviewed by:AndreaLauren
Canada
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Warm and Inviting
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"A lot of reviewers have been saying that once this candle has reached mid-range that their burn is terrible. Luckily, I have an excellent candle ! The burn is fantastic, deep even wax pool, and high flames.
However, I do not like the scent of this candle. I have been smelling this same scent for 23 years and I am growing very tired of it. With that being said, if you love that sweet warm generic vanilla scent, this candle is for you."
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: August 2, 2013
Reviewed by:Twilight Sparkles
Sudbury, Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My New Fave Scent!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely LOVE this scent! I love it so much I went and bought the whole collection. It's very soft, light and sweet. The candle burns very nicely and the wax melts evenly. I will definitely be getting this one again!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: July 27, 2013
Reviewed by:Soon to be FORMER Customer
Ohio
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Warm Vanilla Sugar No Longer Appealing
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I've used this scent in all lines (shower gel, lotion, plug ins, candles, spry, etc) for years, but lately I cannot smell any aroma from the plug ins and candles. Tried Vanilla Coconut and while better it seams to have vanished (cant find online or in stores). If B&B keeps changing formulas and playing with product I will take my $$$s elsewhere. This is a standard well selling fragrance and should be left alone. I don't need all that tenny bopper cotton candy, lime poppyseed, flip me over sunshine stuff......just want warn vanilla sugar and until recently B&B did i best."
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: July 25, 2013
Reviewed by:AgCandle
Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My Favorite Smell
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is my favorite smell out of all of them! BEST SMELL EVER!!!!!!!!!!! And it burns really good!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: June 15, 2013
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Inverness, FL
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Tone: cool-light
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Friendly and inviting.
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Very clean, soft, homey, and inviting. Softer scent but will cover plenty of a larger area. A beautiful neutral scent of everyday use."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: April 6, 2013
Reviewed by:Candle Enthusiast
New York
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
What happened?
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"What happened to this fragrance? Ever since White Barn took over from Slatkin Warm Vanilla Sugar has all but disappeared. The sales clerks in the stores told me that when they were Slatkin brand, Warm Vanilla Sugar used to be their best selling candle. Now you can rarely even find it anywhere but online. BBW please rethink this and return WVS to the fabulous smelling candle with the strong throw it once was!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: March 18, 2013
Reviewed by:April showers 23
Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
warm vanilla what?
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Looking at previous comments i took a chance purchasing this candle since its not carried in stores. what a complete waste! this candle has no throw what so ever. i have to pratically stick the flames in my nose to smell anything. I hate to say that i will not repurchase or recommend the warm sugar vanilla candle again. Maybe i will stick with Vanilla Coconut."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: December 23, 2012
Reviewed by:Sugar bunny
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Simple classic
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is great for people who like straight up vanilla that's slightly spicy. Overall it's a nice beginner candle"
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: December 5, 2012
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Waterloo, Ontario
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My "Holy Grail Candle"
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Let me start out by saying that it took me almost 20 years before I started to like the smell of vanilla ANYTHING. (To this day I still can't stand one-note vanilla scents, because they remind me of cheap flavoured white jelly beans!)
I've been burning this candle for so long that I don't even remember when I first started to love it. It was my favourite when I lived at home with my parents, and it's still my favourite now that I have my own apartment. I always burn the 3 wick size, unless I run out (rarely happens since I have a stockpile) or there is a sale on 4 oz.
The scent, to me, is more sugar-forward than vanilla. It is definitely sweet, but not cloying, and has a dimension to it which makes it a more enjoyable and less overwhelming scent. The vanilla is almost an afterthought. It is definitely present, but not so much that if I didn't know the name of the scent, I would guess vanilla third. There is also a starchy scent to it- something that I can't really describe. Clean and warm.
The throw is great and lingers long after the candle is extinguished. It makes your home smell clean, cozy and inviting. Really an all around "comforting" kind of scent. Even my boyfriend likes it!
I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a subtly sweet scent which creates an inviting atmosphere in the home."
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.