Product Reviews

Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods

Average Customer Rating:
3.407 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
15 of 27(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: October 15, 2014
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
~warm and cozy~
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This candle has a fairly light throw to it, but Twilight Woods is such a warm and comforting fragrance! It has a really nice woodsy and musky scent that is absolutely perfect for the cooler months, and there are also very light floral and fruity notes that add depth to the scent. I would definitely recommend trying Twilight Woods if you're looking for a great fall or winter candle!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: September 14, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Slightly Disappointing
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
""Twilight Woods" is one of the best body care scents. But in candle form it falls a little short. Just not enough fragrance produced from this candle. Even the cold smell is a little faint. When burned it just had a faint throw and very light fragrance. Just needs to be improved because the scent itself is great. 5 stars for the scent, 3 stars for the performance."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: July 30, 2014
Reviewed by:BarbaraB
Willoughby, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One of the absolute best
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Backtrack - I was very sad to see Patchouli Vanilla and Vanilla Sandalwood (not Sandalwood Vanillia) discontinued from the 'Sensual Aromatherapy' line. When I found the Twilight Woods 3-wick, I was GRATEFUL and ECSTATIC, as it's fragrance is very close to the above mentioned fragrances. I am very particular with my scents, and not a fan of the spring/summer line. I am hoping this scent remains, and I would LOVE to see the above 'Sensual' line fragrances brought back.
Thank You.
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: February 23, 2014
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Light throw, get the Wallflower instead
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I bought this online without reading the reviews because I absolutely fell in love with the Twilight Woods wallflower. I like the TW body care, too, but I think it has little in common with the home fragrance line of the same name. The wallflower is AMAZING, and by comparison this candle is a fail. I agree with several reviewers below who found this candle to have a very faint throw. I'm going to finish this one out, but it will not be a repurchase. I'm sticking with the wallflower for my Twilight Woods fix."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: February 19, 2014
Reviewed by:Victoria B.
Chicago, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Really bad!
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Twilight Woods is my favorite scent from the Bath and Body Works line but this candle does not smell like Twilight Woods at all.
The scent and the throw of the candle is also very weak. I burn candles just in my bedroom and even in a smaller space you couldn't smell anything. It was really disappointing. Skip this candle. They have others that are a lot stronger.
"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: February 13, 2014
Reviewed by:blueyez49423
FL
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Love this scent, won't stay lit
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Lighting these and getting them to stay lit is impossible. It's a shame because I love the scent and the BOGO is a good value."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: January 1, 2014
Reviewed by:Bellamy
Fredericton, NB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My favourite scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love love love this candle! It has a light perfume scent, but is also woodsy, yet not overpowering at all. Twilight Woods is my favourite BBW scent all across the board!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: January 1, 2014
Reviewed by:Betty T
Kansas city, ks
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Its ok...
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I actually got this as a gift from a friend who knows i love bbw candles. I was a little concerned when i smelled it cold cuz it seemed very strong and perfumey, and i don't like those type of scents at all (i get migraines fairly easily). But decided to give it at least one shot. It actually wasn't that bad, the throw wasn't overwhelming as i had expected. But there are some days i can only leave it burning for about 30-40 min. Has a nice perfume smell with a hint of a woodsy note If you like stronger scents this might be a good choice for you."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: December 23, 2013
Reviewed by:punkinsmom10
Central FL, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE this!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My husband chose this candle when the fragrance first came out. I thought it smelled awful, but I bought it anyway to please him. When we lit the candle, I discovered I really LOVED the scent. It's not a scent I'd want to wear and I'd not want this candle burning in the summer as I find the fragrance too heavy. I wish I could still buy this in the store, but it appears it's only available online. I'm SO glad Bath and Body Works makes so many different kinds of fragrance for the home. I think anyone can find one they love!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: November 12, 2013
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
NOT FOR AN ADULT HOME
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"THIS SCENT IS FOR A TEENAGE GIRL THAT HAS NOT LEARNED ABOUT GOOD QUALITY PERFUME OR SCENTS YET !! BUT BLESS HER HEART FOR TRYING...."
-18points
2out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: November 10, 2013
Reviewed by:girlydre
California
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Disappointed!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I will start by saying that I love the fragrance, Twilight Woods. I wear the body cream daily and always receive many compliments. I've been waiting so patiently for the candle to be released. Over the summer my local Bath & Body Works store told me that it usually comes out in stores and online before the holidays. When the candle became available a few weeks ago, I purchased four of the 3-wick candles online. I received my order this week and...boo! So disappointed. I am convinced that the Twilight Woods candles that I received are over a year or two old. Absolutely ZERO throw. I am extremely sensitive to smells. I am known to smell things that nobody else can even smell. I can tolerate very few scents burning in my home. This candle produced nothing. Hoping it was just a defect, I decided to burn a 2nd candle. This time I put it in a small bathroom and let it burn for 3 hours. Absolutely nothing! I'm used to my BBW candles filling up the room with fragrance within 10-15 minutes! Not the case with Twilight Woods. In fact, if I hadn't seen the flame flickering I would've forgotten to blow it out before heading to bed tonight. I'm definitely returning this item."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: October 27, 2013
Reviewed by:kr1981
Maryland
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
More perfume-like than the body care
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have the Twilight Woods lotion and fragrance mist, and I like it, but it's not my favorite. However, I REALLY like this candle. I don't think it smells all that much like the body care, to be honest. Or, I suppose it's the body care, but without the powdery note, and definitely a lot less fruity (which makes it smell pretty different). The candle scent is difficult to describe--it's a lot more "perfumey" than the lotion/mist (sort of in the way that the Paris Amour candle is as well). It's a beautiful scent, and a really nice alternative to the sweet/spice/outdoorsy candles that I usually burn. And even though this has been released for the fall/winter, because this is definitely a "perfume" scent, I feel like it would be suitable for year-round use. As for performance, after I ordered the Twilight Woods candle, I read a lot of reviews from the 2012 release and was a bit worried. SO many people said that it has absolutely no throw, and they couldn't smell it at all. I am pleased to report that this was NOT my case. It burned well and even, and had a fairly strong throw in my sizable living room. Recommended."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: October 25, 2013
Reviewed by:NeedStockInBBW
Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
No Throw
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was really excited to get this candle since I love Twilight Woods lotion. I was very disappointed once I started burning. Even after 2 hours, I could barely smell it. The scent was so light considering the body care is so strong. I ended up returning the candle."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: April 14, 2013
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Love This!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"First let me say that I am not really a fan of this fragrance in the body care, I do however like the TMBC in this, but the candle smells wonderful, I do have the wallflower bulb as well and enjoy it too, to me it's a bit more floral and a bit sweeter I only detect a slight musky or woodsy tone, overall I do really like this in this form."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: April 13, 2013
Reviewed by:WJC1
Methhuen, Ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
very light smell
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I buy a lot of candles and this one is out. It has a very faint scent. I thought it would be more woodsy. I bought it on sale. I would not buy this one other wise."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: March 29, 2013
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
YUCK!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you love Twilight woods you'll love this...I don't so I don't!! I hate the scent of amber...smells like dirty feet to me.."
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: December 27, 2012
Reviewed by:lindza
Columbus OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fantastic candle!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is one of my favorite candles! It has a great throw...not too much where it gives you headache, but just enough to where you know it's there and enjoy it. It's not exactly the same as the body care line, which is definitely my favorite at bww but it's got the same woodsy/musky/fruity scent to it. Will definitely be buying again!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: December 16, 2012
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
NorCal
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not for me
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This candle is very sweet-smelling, I could only detect exotic flowers in the scent, and I found it rather cloying. Someone else who likes sweet, permeating scents may enjoy this, though."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: December 15, 2012
Reviewed by:Perfumeista
Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sensual Scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"While this candle does not have a huge throw as some have noted, it's actually perfect for an intimate space such as a bedroom where a romantic ambiance is desired. This is warm, sensual and beautifully musky and I enjoy using it when I come home from a stressful day at work and want a relaxing, cuddly fragrance filling my home."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Twilight Woods
Posted: December 11, 2012
Reviewed by:Freshfragrancefan
Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Beautiful and warm
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Twilight Woods is great as a collection. Yes, the body care and the home fragrance collections do smell different because the are made for different things! However, this is the perfect representation of the Twilight Woods body care products-Warm, woodsy, sexy, and amazing! Beautiful candle"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.