Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush

Crystallized amber kissed with bubbly raspberry champagne
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
38 of 48(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: November 4, 2014
Reviewed by:Soap Addict
Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Romantic & Enticing
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I've always made a point to stay away from strong scents; they give me headaches and can sometimes even give me stomachaches. Amber Blush, however, is the perfect mixture of strong and subtle. The raspberry and champagne are the sharpest notes, while the amber adds the subtle warmth that makes it truly intoxicating. I can understand why some people don't like it, it really packs a punch and if you don't enjoy the scent to begin with then the potence of it becomes a problem. But if you are already prone to using deep, sensual fragrances, you should definitely give this one a try."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: October 16, 2014
Reviewed by:EllD
Portland, OR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Strong and Beautiful
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'm super confused by all the mixed reviews on here! To me, Amber Blush smells exactly like what the notes say: top notes of raspberry champagne, anise, amber, and vanilla. And it's STRONG! The raspberry champagne reminds me of a particular wine I used to drink when I was younger, so maybe nostalgia makes me love this so much, but I can't imagine smelling it and thinking anything but "raspberry alcohol." It's not, to me, particularly sweet; the raspberry is boozy, rather than candy-like, and the vanilla in the dry-down is creamy and mixed thoroughly with the amber. The dry-down is so warm, I can't wear this in hot weather, although I wish I could wear it all year round! Considering how strong it is, that's probably for the best. Anyway, I think this is one of BBW's fragrances that is very true to its description, but I guess everyone should smell it for themselves."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: October 5, 2014
Reviewed by:Kathybobathy19
Hartford, Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Smells Amazing!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"After passing by the Bath & Body Works store multiple times in the mall, I finally got a chance to go in yesterday, and I picked up the body mist of Amber Blush. I'm usually a giant fan of anything that smells sweet or warm, and this is both! Has a beautiful sweet smell that reminds me of raspberries when you first spritz it, then settles to a warm, sweet scent. I love it! I change my scent daily depending on what I'm feeling, and this is definitely for the "girly, sweet" kind of feeling!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: October 1, 2014
Reviewed by:DebRenee
California
I am a: High Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Me no likey - at all!
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"It has a boozy sharp smell to it that gave me a headache. I think it was the champagne notes that just irritated me. I wore it all day thinking well maybe it will grow on me because sometimes that is what will happen but the headache did not go away until after I took a shower and got rid of the scent all together. The champagne just gave it a weird sharp scent that I found irritating. This one is not for me. I returned the lotion and the spray."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: September 26, 2014
Reviewed by:Elle54
Arizona, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Too Strong
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This smell is a little too strong and musky. It bothers my sinuses and isn't a smell you'd want to wear on your first date. In my opinion, it's too conservative and states you're too serious and can't have fun. I liked the fact it had this warm rustic smell to it but, again, it's too strong and just too musky for me..."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: August 27, 2014
Reviewed by:AutumnB
PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
A fragrance this good, deserves staying power
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The warm amber balances the sweet raspberry. It's a powdery amber that I just love. However soon after applying, I no longer smell it on my skin, and only a light scent remains in my clothing. Yes, I layer with the shower gel and the lotion. I asked a friend if she could smell what I was wearing, and she could not. I will probably try the Eau de Toilette (which has a higher concentration of oil), when it's back in stock. Amber Blush is my new favorite, and I really wanted to give it 5 stars."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: June 27, 2014
Reviewed by:NICK 2
Jamaica
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Just Nice
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I don't know, but BBW products are turning the word nice into a cliche. I do not want to use the word nice for this one but i cannot find another word to describe it. Let us just say that this is another wonderful work of BBW :)"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: June 19, 2014
Reviewed by:EpicDarkCutie
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My favorite fall and winter scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is very pleasant, it smell musky yet sweet at the same time and isn't overbearing. This is my favorite scent for the fall and winter because it smells warm and pretty."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: June 9, 2014
Reviewed by:Emmasmom99
Portland, OR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Very very sweet
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"At first sniff I thought it was pleasant so I purchased but its going right back to the store. All I can smell is cotton candy! I thought it would be more like Sensual Amber which is so mature and comforting, but its like a sickeningly sweet little girls version which I guess is good if you are one."
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: March 13, 2014
Reviewed by:leahjay1990
Vinemont, AL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wish It Lasted Longer
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really love the Amber Blush scent. The only complaint I have with this fragrance is it doesn't last very long. I did, however, have a lady smell it on me at Belk the other day and she asked what I was wearing and said it was a nice clean scent. I was afraid that I wouldn't like this scent when I purchased it, but it has turned out to be my favorite fragrance from B&BW."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: March 5, 2014
Reviewed by:Julianne
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I LOOOVE the Amber Blush fragrance mist! It's floral and sweet and not musky at all. It smells so feminine and I love putting this on daily. It lasts for a while although not for the whole day."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: March 2, 2014
Reviewed by:Smelly good stuff inspector
california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Musky smell for young people
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This scent to me is very strong, and extremely musky. I personally don't like musky smells, but this one was okay because it had a touch of berries, only from 15-30 years old women, more of a young people smell. not so much for older people.I wouldn't buy this scent, but I think I would like it on other people."
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: February 20, 2014
Reviewed by:Emily Gray
Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sweet and Berry-scented
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I smelled this scent for the first time at my local BBW last weekend and had to buy it! The scent is so sweet and reminds me of a fresh-baked blueberry and blackberry pie almost. This is definitely my new favorite scent!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: February 11, 2014
Reviewed by:Mrs725
Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A berry fragrance for all ages
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love Amber Blush FFM. I can wear this as an everyday yummy fragrance. I can smell the raspberry and vanilla with a hint on amber. I think this FFM is suitable for all ages. Not too berry but not real musky. It is very delicate and lasts throughout the day. I can layer the shower gel, lotion and FFM for a stronger scent and it does not become overbearing. I am starting to reach for this trio daily."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: January 19, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A Perfect "Anytime" Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have to agree with the previous reviewer who describes this scent as "ladylike." That is exactly how I would describe it as well. I love wearing this, daytime or nighttime. It is not too sweet or too fruity. I do not personally get the comparison to "Twilight Woods" or "Cashmere Glow" (I LOVE both of those, by the way.) To me, this is a lighter version of "Sensual Amber" infused with effervescent raspberries, or "Paris Amour" infused with a touch of amber. Or a "Sensual Amber/Paris Amour" hybrid. Anyway the blend is AMAZING, and it is tied for my third place all time favorite along with "Vanilla Bean Noel." Just a classy, versatile MUST HAVE! 5 stars PLUS PLUS PLUS!!!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: January 17, 2014
Reviewed by:Songnerd
Nashville, TN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Ladylike
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I got a few pieces of the Amber Blush collection for Christmas, and I liked them enough that I went to B&BW on my own and got a couple of other products in this fragrance. This is an excellent fragrance for cooler months--warm and cozy, not tropical-fruity--and it's absolutely perfect to wear to work; it's fresh and sweet but not overpowering, even when it's layered (shower gel, lotion/cream, and spray). It's light and ladylike.
Most of the fragrances I've gotten from B&BW in the past few years have been super heavy-handed, even when just using lotion, but this one's just perfect. It's a nice blend--you won't smell like a fruit salad or a bowl of potpourri--and I don't think I'll get tired of it super quick like I often do with B&BW products. I'll be using these down to the last drop. :) Definitely worth checking out."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: December 23, 2013
Reviewed by:The Avenger
MT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Smells amazing. Great deal if you find it on sale or get ot with some other in-store deal."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: December 19, 2013
Reviewed by:Fragnance Lover 12
Tenino Wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sweet Raspberries
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Amber Blush has a sweet and fruity smell, After I had sprayed a little of the FFM on me, I got this burst of juicy raspberries and then it later dried into a sweet and warm scent which was the amber and was no longer fruity like at first, So if you like fruity but not warm musky scents I would recommend Beautiful Day Collection. But as a warm musky scent this one is not as overpowering as Sensual Amber or Twilight Woods, this one is a lighter sweet scent."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: November 20, 2013
Reviewed by:missK8
Canada, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A "MUST HAVE" SCENT
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Amber Blush is AMAZING. This is exactly the type of scent I've been waiting for from Bath & Body Works. It's warm, fruity and sweet all in one! The raspberry stands out just enough to make it girly but the amber and cream adds a mature feel. It's perfect for any occasion and any time of year. I definitely recommend this scent and I hope BBW keeps this one around for a long time. I will be stocking up."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Amber Blush
Posted: November 5, 2013
Reviewed by:Smokey1993
New Smyrna Beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A new addition to my perfume collection
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I buy perfumes online based on the description of how it smells, so I am always worried when I get it, it will smell too strong and give me a headache..That wasn't the case with Amber Blush! I love this scent. It's not too strong. It smells wonderful. I also got the shower gel as well. This is definitely a new favorite for me! :)"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.