Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN

An invigorating blend of fresh cypress, vetiver & cool ocean air
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
19 of 21(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Review 1 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: October 10, 2014
Reviewed by:MilwaukeesFinest
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Strong Sickening Scent!!
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Unfortunately, I stockpiled many bottles of this Ocean for men body wash because it was on sale and it smelled good at first whiff in the store, however, this is one very strong, sickening, DISGUSTING scent!! My husband showered once with this scent and he couldn't stand the smell so he went to shower AGAIN to try to mask the "Ocean" scent! I don't know quite how to describe it, but it smells cheap, like cheap cologne. Almost like a "designer imposter" spray that used to be popular in the 90s. It's just simply a disgusting smell! BBW needs to step up their game with the men's scents, otherwise I will not be purchasing their men's products for my husband anymore!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: September 15, 2014
Reviewed by:LikesLongWords2
Pennsylvania
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
He loves it, and so do I
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I get this for my fiancé whenever it's on sale. It is a great smelling product that performs well, too. He and I both love the light vetiver notes in it. He wears cologne over it, so it's nice that it isn't overpowering.
Since he's on the road a lot, I also get him the Ocean PocketBac hand sanitizer bottles. Works well to keep scents from clashing."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: January 5, 2014
Reviewed by:Jessica S.
Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
One-trick pony
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"All I'm getting is bergamot. Which is fine, I like bergamot, but I really wish I could have gotten the scents promised in the description. I will use this bottle up, but I probably won't repurchase."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: November 1, 2013
Reviewed by:WMcK
Knoxville, TN
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Mediocre scent and performance
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This smells like traditional men's cologne--slightly citrusy, slightly floral. I just feel that its performance doesn't merit the cost of this product. It lathers well and rinses clean, but so does many other products out there."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: September 6, 2013
Reviewed by:Erica66441
Junction City, KS
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Bath & Body Fan
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Great product!"
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: August 14, 2013
Reviewed by:johnny22
Boston, Ma.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This stuff is AMAZING!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Let me start by saying that I love this scent very much, but the proof of how good this scent is this, I've been using this wonderful stuff for three years, and since then I've received 4 great compliments about the scent of ocean, and all by women that I don't even know!, I'm not embellishing at all,...ever since that I'm convinced, BBW men's ocean is the only thing I will be showering with!!!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: June 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Sw33tGirl92
NY
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome Fragrance
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I got this for my brother, after reading all the reviews, without a doubt I can say I don't regret ordering it because he loved it! I got the lotion as well, and it was just a great combo! The smell is amazing, it really beat my expectations. It smells like a really good cologne substitute. You can't go wrong with this scent. p.s. my brother used up the whole bottle in like week and a half that's how much he liked it and I was just browsing through so I decided to leave a review to share my opinion hope it helps :)"
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: January 29, 2013
Reviewed by:Lessiaaa
NJ
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. He normally just uses Axe, but since he got this he hasn't used anything else! Bath and Body Works is the only store that he comes into willingly."
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: January 14, 2013
Reviewed by:bridge1101
Myrtle Beach, SC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this smell
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My husband had this for him and our oldest son, 9, stole it and refuses to use anything else. He has Ezcema and it does not irritate his skin, or dry it out, or make him itchy. Which is awesome. It lathers well, the scent is masculine and last for a long time. he loves the body spray too. He likes feeling like a big guy like his dad. Its not an overwhelming smell but it smells awesome. Both of our boys and I are asthmatic also and it doesn't bother us at all, the oldest is allergic to so much stuff and has environmental allergy problem out the rear so I was REALLY surprised he has no issues with this. We ran out one morning and i didn't know we ran out, and it didn't go over very well. The crossed arms and the cocked eyes said it all. He was not happy having to something else and didn't like the popular brand from another regular, not specialty store we had stashed under the counter for a just in case of a moment like this scenario. I hadn't noticed how great this had been on his hair UNTIL i had to use the other one we had at hand. I hated how that one did and how hard it was to wash out of his hair. Needless to say the kid was on to something. That same day an hour after I got our kids off to school, I stocked piled this one and twilight woods (which my husband and 7 yr old are addicted to, as they were none to pleased we were out of that one too) online and it was delivered 2 days later (AWESOME). Once every few months I'll stock pile b/c of the sales. Ocean and Twilight Woods you can't go wrong with. Works amazing on guys hair and smells devine. And it's apparantly a hit with my 9 yr old's girlfriend who told him he smelled good which had him grinning ear to ear, lord help me.....lol"
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: October 30, 2012
Reviewed by:Mixology
Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Ocean + Dark Amber
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I mixed Ocean Blue and Dark Amber shampoo together, and it makes a great smelling sensation!!` Very Masculine. Would recommend it to any guy, would wants to smell good for the ladies!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: August 29, 2012
Reviewed by:Discus101
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This gel smell's really really good got it a few months ago and loved it what will B&BW think of next???"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: July 27, 2012
Reviewed by:NurseNajdek
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yes!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Five stars for this one! I bought it for my husband and we both love the scent. My husband loves the convenience of having only one bottle for both hair and body wash. We have a winner!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: June 14, 2012
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
FRESH!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I got this for my boyfriend a while back and i must say we both like it alot. Definitely a fresh oceany masculine scent that leaves the bathroom, and my man smelling great. Id recommend to anyone looking for a fresh scent thats not jumbled with a million notes."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: May 25, 2012
Reviewed by:Miss LPN
Woodbridge, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells so fresh & scent outlasts the day!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this scent for my nephew (16) & fiance (31) & I have to say it smells great on both of them. One of my faves out of the mens collection & perfect for the summer. Definitely a clean, fresh scent for all ages & it lasts all day!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: May 16, 2012
Reviewed by:Bea7
CA
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My boyfriend loves this one, i gave this as a gift for v-day and he uses it daily since then"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: March 30, 2012
Reviewed by:EauDeFleurs
Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Clean and fresh
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I bought this online because I wanted a scent that both my fiance (who is a man)and I could use.Although I am a woman, sometimes I don't like clean scents for women because they're either too flowery or they wind up smelling like baby powder.So I tend to gravitate towards men's cologne when it comes to this type of scent.I especially like ocean scents on my fiance.I think it suits him well and makes him smell sexy.He also enjoys this body wash.
Ocean is a fresh, aquatic cologne.But it is far from being weak.
Even though there is vetiver in the notes, it is not dominant.Bergamot has an inherent lemony smell with green notes that blends well with the yuzu (a type of lemon).Nutmeg gives a light,spicy note while the cedarwood and cypress tones down the patchouli.The result is a clean scent that is refreshing and cool.
This particular body wash lathers well, so you get your moneys worth.It doesn't moisturize very well (I find that most B&BW don't moisturize well), but it does not dry out your skin or make it tight and itchy.With that said,this is definately a keeper!
I would highly recommend it!
"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: March 26, 2012
Reviewed by:lovescents
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells clean
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I don't use this myself but my husband and boys do. It smells very clean, which I like a lot. I actually liked the old men's line better, since the smells were fantastic, and more distinct to me. I really love outdoorsy smells. But this line is good, too. My husband and I both love Oak, which he has in the cologne as well. It is a warm smell, though. This is much more fresh. Great for summer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: February 18, 2012
Reviewed by:nanergirl
Omaha, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Dad loves it
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I got this for my dad Christmas 2011. He loves the scent and uses it as a special treat.
Great gift for any guy!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: January 16, 2012
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Beginners and intermediates.
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is perfect for young guys who are new to colognes and fragrance. This is good for guys who have used cologne for a little while and understand what kind of scent they like. I don't think this is a good scent for mature men who take pride in their scent and/or are capable of shopping for fragrances on their own."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - OCEAN
Posted: January 7, 2012
Reviewed by:Mister
Des Moines
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love it
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really like this it smell great. I also tried the lotion. As a guy I was not a real fan of lotion but noe every time i get out of the shower I have to use the body spray and lotion. I also like Noir the women at my job love the smell. As a singlr guy its a win win"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.