Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men

An invigorating blend of fresh cypress, vetiver & cool ocean air
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Review 1 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: June 23, 2015
Reviewed by:DonniesFish
Hagerstown, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A Classic Men's Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I buy this for my Dad every year for Father's Day and have for years. He loves the fact that it's not only 2 in 1 but also moisturizes his skin and keeps him smelling fresh and clean all day."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: February 7, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Salty Ocean Smell
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is probably my husband's current favorite scent outside of "Eucalyptus Spearmint." He likes it because it reminds him of our beach vacations. We both miss the "White Citrus for men" that was discontinued. He is not much for shower gels, but he does use it as a shampoo. It smells very fresh and clean. 5 stars!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: January 8, 2015
Reviewed by:luxuriouslife
Beaverton, OR
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Perfect for the Men!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is fabulous! The boys in my house all use it and when you layer it up with the deodorizing spray, teenage boys smell masculine and clean! The scent is easy on the nose and really smells like the ocean side. Its got the sweet smokey earthy scent and the citrus scent from the Yuzu. It's calm and uplifting at the same time thanks to the Elimi, which is a Frankincense scent. 5 Stars B&BW! Please don't discontinue!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: January 4, 2015
Reviewed by:melly28
Chicago, IL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
He loves it
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this for my boyfriend when he went shopping with me in store and he loves it and so do I. Its a very typical manly scent which I love. This has to be the #1 man scent that BBW carries, Good Job."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: October 10, 2014
Reviewed by:MilwaukeesFinest
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Strong Sickening Scent!!
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Unfortunately, I stockpiled many bottles of this Ocean for men body wash because it was on sale and it smelled good at first whiff in the store, however, this is one very strong, sickening, DISGUSTING scent!! My husband showered once with this scent and he couldn't stand the smell so he went to shower AGAIN to try to mask the "Ocean" scent! I don't know quite how to describe it, but it smells cheap, like cheap cologne. Almost like a "designer imposter" spray that used to be popular in the 90s. It's just simply a disgusting smell! BBW needs to step up their game with the men's scents, otherwise I will not be purchasing their men's products for my husband anymore!"
-7points
4out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: September 15, 2014
Reviewed by:LikesLongWords2
Pennsylvania
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
He loves it, and so do I
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I get this for my fiancé whenever it's on sale. It is a great smelling product that performs well, too. He and I both love the light vetiver notes in it. He wears cologne over it, so it's nice that it isn't overpowering.
Since he's on the road a lot, I also get him the Ocean PocketBac hand sanitizer bottles. Works well to keep scents from clashing."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: January 5, 2014
Reviewed by:Jessica S.
Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
One-trick pony
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"All I'm getting is bergamot. Which is fine, I like bergamot, but I really wish I could have gotten the scents promised in the description. I will use this bottle up, but I probably won't repurchase."
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: November 1, 2013
Reviewed by:WMcK
Knoxville, TN
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Mediocre scent and performance
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This smells like traditional men's cologne--slightly citrusy, slightly floral. I just feel that its performance doesn't merit the cost of this product. It lathers well and rinses clean, but so does many other products out there."
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: September 6, 2013
Reviewed by:Erica66441
Junction City, KS
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Bath & Body Fan
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Great product!"
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: August 14, 2013
Reviewed by:johnny22
Boston, Ma.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This stuff is AMAZING!!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Let me start by saying that I love this scent very much, but the proof of how good this scent is this, I've been using this wonderful stuff for three years, and since then I've received 4 great compliments about the scent of ocean, and all by women that I don't even know!, I'm not embellishing at all,...ever since that I'm convinced, BBW men's ocean is the only thing I will be showering with!!!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: June 26, 2013
Reviewed by:Sw33tGirl92
NY
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome Fragrance
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I got this for my brother, after reading all the reviews, without a doubt I can say I don't regret ordering it because he loved it! I got the lotion as well, and it was just a great combo! The smell is amazing, it really beat my expectations. It smells like a really good cologne substitute. You can't go wrong with this scent. p.s. my brother used up the whole bottle in like week and a half that's how much he liked it and I was just browsing through so I decided to leave a review to share my opinion hope it helps :)"
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: January 29, 2013
Reviewed by:Lessiaaa
NJ
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. He normally just uses Axe, but since he got this he hasn't used anything else! Bath and Body Works is the only store that he comes into willingly."
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: January 14, 2013
Reviewed by:bridge1101
Myrtle Beach, SC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this smell
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My husband had this for him and our oldest son, 9, stole it and refuses to use anything else. He has Ezcema and it does not irritate his skin, or dry it out, or make him itchy. Which is awesome. It lathers well, the scent is masculine and last for a long time. he loves the body spray too. He likes feeling like a big guy like his dad. Its not an overwhelming smell but it smells awesome. Both of our boys and I are asthmatic also and it doesn't bother us at all, the oldest is allergic to so much stuff and has environmental allergy problem out the rear so I was REALLY surprised he has no issues with this. We ran out one morning and i didn't know we ran out, and it didn't go over very well. The crossed arms and the cocked eyes said it all. He was not happy having to something else and didn't like the popular brand from another regular, not specialty store we had stashed under the counter for a just in case of a moment like this scenario. I hadn't noticed how great this had been on his hair UNTIL i had to use the other one we had at hand. I hated how that one did and how hard it was to wash out of his hair. Needless to say the kid was on to something. That same day an hour after I got our kids off to school, I stocked piled this one and twilight woods (which my husband and 7 yr old are addicted to, as they were none to pleased we were out of that one too) online and it was delivered 2 days later (AWESOME). Once every few months I'll stock pile b/c of the sales. Ocean and Twilight Woods you can't go wrong with. Works amazing on guys hair and smells devine. And it's apparantly a hit with my 9 yr old's girlfriend who told him he smelled good which had him grinning ear to ear, lord help me.....lol"
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - Ocean For Men
Posted: October 30, 2012
Reviewed by:Mixology
Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Ocean + Dark Amber
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I mixed Ocean Blue and Dark Amber shampoo together, and it makes a great smelling sensation!!` Very Masculine. Would recommend it to any guy, would wants to smell good for the ladies!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.