Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER

An unforgettably smooth blend of fresh bergamot & warm amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Review 1 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: January 2, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
I LOVE the Dual Usage!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I can't get my husband to use shower gels--he is a confirmed bar soap user--but he loves these for shampoos. This blend is not as strong in shampoo form as it is in the lotion. It is a refreshing/spicy scent. My husband actually prefers the fresher type scents like "Ocean", "White Citrus for Men" or "Eucalyptus Spearmint" in aromatherapy--but I LOVE the way spicier scents smell on him! 4 stars from him--5 stars from me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: December 31, 2014
Reviewed by:skatardrummer
Saline, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
wife approved
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased this for my husband. I really like this scent. It's manly, but has a general appeal to everyone. My mom and dad like this scent too"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: July 29, 2014
Reviewed by:FragranceGeekNick
Massachussetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My Favorite Scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this scent from the men's line! This is a nice warm and inviting scent that people pick up on and love. I personally use the body wash and the cologne spray. I've tried many of the other scents from the Men's collection, but this one is by far my favorite. This scent is great for all year round but I find it especially appealing in the fall and winter months. Highly recommended!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: January 13, 2014
Reviewed by:Jessica S.
Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
First strike so far
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I've been working my way through the men's scents because I find the women's line is overly sweet and fruity and baby-powder-ish. And while I love Twilight Woods and Noir, and like Ocean a lot, Dark Amber is a complete miss for me. I'm not getting any of the notes listed, just an overwhelming aftershave, chemically-pine scent. I'm not even going to give this to a friend like I usually do my B&BW rejects. I'm just going to toss it."
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: October 7, 2013
Reviewed by:BBW FAN1
Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Buy It!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love the Dark Amber shower gel & lotion. It's my favorite scent since Oak was discontinued (which I was not happy about). This scent is very masculine and my only wish is that the scent of the lotion would last all day like the women's lotion that my girlfriend uses."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: June 30, 2013
Reviewed by:Lone Star Shopper
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Good stuff!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this last fall, thinking this and several other of the men's line would be good for my gym bag when I show after a workout (and they are). This is such a very nice fragrance (very manly, I might add, as the wife loves it). The scent stays on the skin for a while after getting out of the shower. I also have the other Dark Amber products (lotion and cologne) and use these all together. The results are very nice. This is probably the richest smelling product of the Signature Collection."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: April 27, 2013
Reviewed by:momofboys
usa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nice smell, not too much
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I picked up several B&BW body washes for men and brought them home tor my tween/teen boys and husband to try out.
My 13 year old chose Dark Amber to use first and I was a bit worried. From the bottle it seems like such a strong, masculine scent - I was afraid it would be w-a-y too strong a fragrance for him at his age. But he was home on a Saturday so what the heck, might as well try it. After his shower, I have to say - he smelled nice. Dark Amber body wash is not overly strong at all. In fact, it's a nice and very subtle masculine scent. Layering it with the body spray and/or lotion would achieve a stronger scent for an older guy. But for the younger guys, the wash is probably all that is needed."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: January 31, 2013
Reviewed by:Mountainloafers
SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
YIKES! Yuck!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is really a one note fragrance and not a good one at that. Amber has never been one of my favorite scents. It is too strong and musky. I tried some of the lotion on in the store and when I got home, immediately washed it off when my daughter said it smelled like cat urine. DISGUSTING!"
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: January 30, 2013
Reviewed by:SamusM
Midwest, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My favorite BBW body care product!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"LOVE this fragrance! This is a deep, rich smelling fragrance. Awesome and masculine. I love that it smells expensive and the fragrance stays!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: December 24, 2012
Reviewed by:Candi
NEWPORT NEWS VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love the mens selection for myself!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I so agree with the first review , I don't think I could say it better! I don't care for overly sweet scents or smelling like a flower shop. Gag! I love the rich tones of the men’s selections. When I smell a man and I want to sink into his neck and melt away because he smells that good….then why in the world wouldn’t I want to smell it on me! Yum!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: October 22, 2012
Reviewed by:kmn4
Parma, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it...for myself!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am not a huge fan of girly scents. To be honest, there are very few BBW women's fragrances that have come out in the last few years that I like, and those were mostly citrus-based (e.g. Rays of Citrus, Wild Daffodil Citrus, Lemon Vanilla). But their "men's" scents? LOVE THEM! I've now purchased the Oak, Citron and Dark Amber shower gels for myself (as well as the Oak and Citron lotions), and couldn't be happier. I don't want to smell like a flower shop, a powder puff (seriously - whoever it was who first decided women want to smell like baby powder must have had a screw loose! YUCK!), or a candy factory. These scents are warm, clean, and sexy - I wish BBW would make more scents like that for women, but since they seem to be skewing more towards teens and younger women, I won't hold my breath. Don't get me wrong - I still love BBW, but their sickly-sweet girly scents are a major turnoff."
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: October 10, 2012
Reviewed by:gator73
Texas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Great and long lasting!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: September 8, 2012
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
strong
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is a pretty strong (in my opinion, of course), super masculine scent. It's too strong for my liking."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-in-1 Hair + Body Wash - DARK AMBER
Posted: September 7, 2012
Reviewed by:easye
Orland Park, IL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great New Scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"OMG! This scent is by far the best scent from BBW. I love the new formula as well. It is much softer of a soap to wash with than the previous formula. It is problably the addition of the Shea Butter (yes they put it in the mens collection too!). This is the best don't hesitate just buy it you won't regret it!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.