Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Forever Collection Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight

An irresistible blend of night-blooming jasmine vanilla orchid & luscious plum nectar warmed by rich caramel liqueur
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
35 of 44(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Forever Collection Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Review 1 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:Sarry
WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Will purchase more!
Posted: April 21, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really like this scent! It is very sweet and floral. It lasts a long time so you don't need much. I will purchase this again and probably some of the other stuff in the line with it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
On the Fence
Posted: January 7, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I don't think this is something I'd repurchase. I do not think it smells like dark kiss (which I like). Upon initial application I get a strong kind of artificial pear scent and jasmine. as it settles it lightens up and calms down. I don't smell any fruit or sweet notes(besides the pear at the beginning but it disappears). After is settles I really only detect the florals, maybe slightly tamed by dry notes, but none of them stand out.
I'll probably test it out again a couple more times before I decide to keep it or give it away. I think Forever Red and the Vanilla Rum are much better."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:ariah
grand rapids, mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
PERFECT
Posted: December 26, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"To me this fragrance is perfect! it's that perfect womanly scent that any woman could wear. It is strong but this is strong in a good way! You only need a couple of spritzes and it has great staying power. It's sexy, beautiful, and warm smelling. I LOVE it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:InLoveWithThis
Mid-Michigan area
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Sadly, no
Posted: December 10, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I bought a mini bottle of this and Forever Red Vanilla Rum and this was truly a letdown. I wanted to like it, but on me, it smelled like burnt caramel with sharp floral undertones.
On a much happier note, I LOVE the F-R Vanilla Rum!!!!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:Mariska
East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nice Fragrance, But Very Strong
Posted: November 22, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love this scent, but as other reviewers have mentioned, it's pretty strong. That's not a bad thing because you can use just a tiny amount at a time, so your purchase lasts longer. I spritz a little on one wrist and then dab part of that behind an ear right away, and I'm good to go. And it doesn't make me sneeze. The scent itself is slightly spicy (I don't smell the caramel liqueur at all) and nice for a date night."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:momofboys
usa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Positively Decadent!
Posted: November 21, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Wow, this is really, really good. Plum and florals sweetened by a touch of caramel. So rich and seductive - absolutely addictive, smells design house. And it lasts! I will be purchasing the rest of this line. Well done BBW!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:Val84
State college,PA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: November 16, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Nice scent"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:ms bambi
Rochester NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Yuuuuup...
Posted: November 11, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This does smell like Dark Kiss but in a sweeter way. Dark Kiss is way more heavy and makes everyone around me sneeze... but Forever Midnight has a sexy sweet smell that gets plenty of attention. One of my co workers thought I was wearing an expensive perfume."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:KrisC
McGregor, TX
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Too Strong!
Posted: November 7, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I tried this out a couple weeks ago. I did not like it at all. I just think it is way to strong but that's just my opinion. Really do love Forever Red though."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:beautyjunkie93
Midlothian, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful New Scent
Posted: November 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love the way this smells. It's a sweeter scent but not too sweet at all. I especially love how it smells after it has settled for a while. It lasts pretty well for an EDP, definitely longer than the body sprays last. I've tried different perfumes before without my boyfriend noticing or saying anything about it but he LOVES this one. He couldn't stop telling me how good I smelled. Will definitely be purchasing most of if not all of this fragrance line. B&BW knocked it out of the park with this one!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:breeze over water
CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Jasmine Midnight
Posted: November 2, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"If jasmine is one of your favorite notes, you'll want to try Forever Midnight. It allies itself with other "oriental" flowers and dark, transparent base notes for a surprisingly streamlined fragrance.
Despite its nocturnal character, Forever Midnight is actually not too intense, and the sillage is close-range. While jasmine is a rich, opulent note, here it stands out without dominating its companions. I would say the plum stands out more than the liquer; this is not an especially warm scent.
As a side note:
On me the scent faded quickly, but stayed close to the skin for a couple of hours in a watered-down state. Considering this is a parfum, I found its lasting power disappointing. However, that's probably an body-chemistry issue.
"
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:RochellePernell
West Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Better than Forever Red!!
Posted: November 2, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent reminds me of Cashmere Glow with a fruity twist. Very pretty scent and I cannot wait for the whole line!! Unlike Forever Red I WILL buy Forever Midnight, even though it costs more than regular BABW scents."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:Matty D
Columbus, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Terrific Scent
Posted: November 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my favorite"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:JennaH23
Pensacola, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The Piece de Resistance of BBW
Posted: October 30, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I like Forever Midnight alot better than Forever Red. I think Forever Midnight is alot more complex. I like Forever Red, it smells deep and romantic, but Forever Midnight is Forever Red's sexy sister with a coy Mona Lisa smile. Forever Red is the romantic at heart but Forever Midnight is the femme fatal that knows what she is doing."
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:ratsmama
Plymouth, In
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE IT
Posted: October 30, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I went into my B&BW and found the little bottle and bought one for me and my daughter. I love the smell. Cannot wait for the collection to come out. It is not a strong smell it is light and sexy. Will definitely by it all and will give some away for Christmas."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Familiar
Posted: October 29, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I have to agree with the other reviewer who said this reminds her of Dark Kiss. It not only smells very similar to it; it also looks like it.
I never cared for Dark Kiss so I'm not even going to give this one further thought."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:Morgans mom
eugene, or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Santa Barbara nights
Posted: October 28, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a wonderful and relaxing smell. Great job! Can't wait for the full line, hoping it's not too overpowering like some of the smells. I like the smell. It doesn't make me sick or gag like Japanese Cherry Blossom."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:meggirl
Colebrook, NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful Fragrance
Posted: October 27, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This perfume is light, fresh, and sexy all at the same time. It isn't overpowering and the smell is great. I can't wait for more Forever Midnight items to come out. It is sweet and nice. Overall an excellent choice."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:Sabriyah
Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Scent!
Posted: October 25, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This fragrance is dainty and sweet. Perfect for everday use. I keep on sniffing my wrist, this is quickly becoming a favorite. Hopefully a whole set will come out with it!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Reviewed by:Bonkyu
Syracuse, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nostalgic..?
Posted: October 24, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"When I first smelled it in my local B&BW it reminded me a lot of Dark Kiss but a little sweeter. Don't get me wrong, it's very appealing and I'm already falling in love with it but it smells too much like Dark Kiss."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.