Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint

Refreshing peppermint, sugared snow and vanilla buttercream frosted with fresh balsam and a hint of musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
16 of 27(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: January 9, 2014
Reviewed by:Vickie B.
Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Scented candy cane
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I bought 2 Twisted Peppermint Fine fragrance Mists during the Semi Annual Sale & I just received them today. My order came fast & nothing was broken or frozen, thank God! This scent is unique & definitely not like any other B&BW scent, but I think it's more for teens & twenties' age group; I'll keep 1 and give 1 away as a gift; but all & all I would recommend you try it. It did help open my sinuses up and the scent is very powerful."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: January 5, 2014
Reviewed by:Teacher23
CNY
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not what I expected
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"When I first saw this product in the store, I jumped at it, then I looked at the price. What a jump from last year; over $1.50 increase. When I saw it was on sale (not surprising that SO much was left-over), I bought more. I did the same thing with the lotion. I will not be purchasing this next year. The scent goes on VERY strong and FADES VERY fast."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: January 4, 2014
Reviewed by:Ivana
New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Scent that should be all year round
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the first time trying out the Twisted Peppermint body care. The TMC and mist are great! I love this as well as the other Holiday Traditions scent- Vanilla Bean Noel. I love the cooling/tingly sensation you get from the peppermint oil. So refreshing!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: December 28, 2013
Reviewed by:RTD2000
Sacramento, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Sent Ever
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the best sent ever! I love it! Normally I would not get something scented as peppermint, but this isn't as strong as most peppermint scented stuff."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: December 27, 2013
Reviewed by:Iowalady
Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Very odd , Mildew like after smell
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I sprayed this on my skin at the store, the first smell was nice , peppermint candy. But as it settled on the skin, it changed to a Mildew like smell or Mothball like scent. Unappealing and stinks."
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: December 20, 2013
Reviewed by:best shoper
new york NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
blahhh
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"good sent if you like lots of peppermint"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: December 16, 2013
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
entirely too strong.
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I was expecting this to smell like candy canes. It is strong peppermint and I can't stand to wear it with how strong it is. Instead, to be able to continue using it, is spray a little in my room to make is smell good. I will not be repurchasing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: December 11, 2013
Reviewed by:Candy Kane
MN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Smells Great, But Not For Long
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really love this scent! I buy the body cream and fragrance mist every year when it comes out. Most scents give me a headache, but not this one! I've been disappointed by the fragrance mist the past few years, though. The scent seems to wear off after only a few minutes. It also seems that BBW has changed the formula since it first came out. I liked the previous version better."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: December 10, 2013
Reviewed by:FaithFilled
Richmond, VA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not the Same_
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This twisted peppermint holiday signature line is my favorite at BBW, I anticipate and look forward to it coming back out every year! I LOVE the lotion and shower gel this year! BUT the fragrance spray is teeeerrrrrible, and like another reviewer said, it is definitely not the same formula as the years before.... Twisted Peppermint spray is my "signature scent", I wore the spray, from winter 2012 collection, almost everyday (and night) up until I ran out in September. So I was disappointed when I got this one in the mail......Last years spray had the perfect balance of sweetness, light airiness, and mint. But this spray smells weird! It is very strong when you first spray it, then it has a woodsy like (not sure the exact word) harsh smell and a little peppermint. Hopefully BBW will realize they don't need to keep tweaking scents that are already great, and bring back last years formula."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: December 8, 2013
Reviewed by:AnnieBee
Corning, Ca
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Candy Cane Forest
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"When I first smelt them my mouth watered and I couldn't help but to fall in love with it. As with a lot of B&BW scents haha(: It smells like peppermint candy canes which is nice! It's a little powering but when it settles it smells beautiful. It's very, very lovely."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: December 8, 2013
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Buttermints!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I think of all the holiday scents out there, I was most curious to try "Twisted Peppermint," It sounded different and intriguing, and it was. When I first sampled the mist, I was reminded of old fashioned buttermints. It was kind of a creamy mint smell. Then when it settles into the skin, it reminds me of this peppermint cake that I had one time, with peppermint frosting. I kind of get the comparisons to breathmints and toothpaste as well (I kind of like the smell of those things) but if you give it a chance, it becomes more of a bakery kind of smell later. As much as I like the uniqueness of this one, it is not a scent that I would wear very often, but just at special times. I think this scent would be perfect for Valentine's Day, and I intend to wear it at times during the Christmas season. This one has great lasting power too. 4 1/2 stars."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: December 2, 2013
Reviewed by:Rose Red
Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LUV LUV LUV
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I LOVE this scent! This is my first year to try it and I'm so glad I did! I'm addicted to it! It's a fresh, sweet scent with a touch of vanilla chocolate. Most scents give me a headache but this one seems to clear/refresh my head! Everyone else around me has commented on how much they like it and I caught my boyfriend trying to wear it! I had to ordered more of this and the matching lotion and shower gel to last me all year long! I just wish they made it longer lasting/stronger or a perfume in this scent!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: November 24, 2013
Reviewed by:JessM219
Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
I dont get it.
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is one of those seasonal scents that people cant wait to get their hands on. I have had reservations about ordering it in the past because I dont like lotions or sprays that give your skin that "cooling" feeling, But, I figured id give it a shot since its so popular and I tried it because I really like the candle and wall flower. This smells like toothpaste. Theres no warmth, no depth. It almost gave me a headache. I love cozy winter scents, but its also nice to have something refreshing to throw into the mix. If thats what youre looking for, try the winter candy apple!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: November 24, 2013
Reviewed by:mesa
GA
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
The Peppermint in this scent wears off too fast!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"Tried it for the first time just the other day from a local shopping mall B&BW store and was really looking forward to it as I have been VERY happy with the Twisted bath gel and body creams/lotions. To me these products smell just like peppermint bark candy, (a mix of chocolate & peppermint) and I wanted that wonderful smell in a spray to last though-out the day.
One spritz on my wrist from the Twisted peppermint body spray "try me'" display bottle and at 1st I was pleased. The scent of peppermint hits you immediately and was just the right amount.(not too much, not too little) But you can tell there is another scent mixed in and it didnt bother me until just an hour later when the peppermint scent had completely evaporated because I was left with just a.... (dont' know exactly how to describe it ) ......a rather heavy fruity-ish scent? I don't know if that's completely accurate to call it fruity... it makes me think more of the smell you get when you walk by a B&BW store and all the fragrances from the store have mixed and hit your nose all at once. >.<
I did not care for it, so I was glad I at-least only bought the travel size, because yes, I did think maybe something was wrong with the Twisted peppermint "try me" display back at the store, but unfortunately it was the exact same experience with my purchased travel size-- peppermint wears off quickly, (within an hour or so) with only the other scent left behind. =/
I would definitely recommend trying on this spray at a B&BW store, and after an hour see if you still like the scent that is left behind before ordering/purchasing this product, because that is the scent you'll be stuck with smelling the most.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: November 20, 2013
Reviewed by:VeryBright
Indiana
I am a: Low Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MORE THAN I FIRST THOUGHT
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When I first tried this product I was very disappointed, not even sure I liked it. Then the next day I tried the product again, (trying to keep an open mind) and I was delightfully surprised at what I was smelling. I began to smell light and fruity tones of peppermint, vanilla, and the combination smelled to me like peppermint, fruit, and vanilla infused cotton candy. WOW am I glad I took a second whiff, now I really enjoy this fragrance greatly.
Remember everyone likes different scents, this is only my interpretation of Twisted Peppermint.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: November 20, 2013
Reviewed by:Kescc
Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Twisted Peppermint
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This scent is amazing! I instantly fell in love as my friend squirted me in the face with it last week, and had her spray me again in school today! It smells like sugary peppermint twist candies and a slight buttercream vanilla undertone. I would wear this all year long, despite it's holiday theme. Although I don't smell any "fresh balsam and a hint of musk" it could just be because I have no idea what balsam and musk smell like haha. This scent is not too strong or too weak, and lasts all day unlike a lot of B&BW scents! I was skeptical at first because I never thought peppermint could smell so good as a body mist! I am asking for this for Christmas!
~I gave the price value a 3 because B&BW products are pricey, but it's a decent amount of liquid for the price and the smell is worth it. I have fragrance appeal a 4 because I think it smells great but I'm not sure how another individual would react to it.~
**I recommend this for high schoolers and college students, I think it's a bit too young for an adult and a little too strong for a middle school. Just my opinion :)**"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: November 14, 2013
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not the same
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"The scent is off this year. I sprayed the ffm from last year on one arm and the one from this year on the other arm. Not the same. Not as sweet and soothing as last year's. Such a disappointment."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: November 14, 2013
Reviewed by:PurpleMoon
Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Peppermint Gum Spray
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I'm not a huge fan of this scent. Surprisingly, there is very few Bath and Body Works scents I don't like.... but unfortunately this is one of them. It smells like gum to me and just isn't something I would wear."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: November 12, 2013
Reviewed by:ER med tech
california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Twisted Peppermint
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Very refreshing scent! I cannot believe how much I like this scent. I was skeptical at first. I thought "Peppermint"??? but I am loving this scent. The vanilla notes softens the peppermint very nicely. I smell a little bit of the balsam. It is straight to the point and simple...Peppermint with vanilla. I was planning on using this as an aromatherapy but it works great with my body chemistry so I've been using it everyday. If you are unsure about this scent, buy the trial size so you can give it a try. If you like fresh scents you might want to give this a try."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Posted: November 10, 2013
Reviewed by:1987
Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My new favorite holiday fragrance!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"AMAZING! I am in love with this fragrance. It has a intensely delicious peppermint scent at first. Then as the fragrance settles on your skin a wonderful vanilla scent mixes in oh so nicely!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.