Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter

A sparkling blend of pine needles, clementines and winter woods
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Anywhere, USA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Missing the best scent
Posted: December 14, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Winter was the all time best scent B&BW made but since they removed the orange clove and bay leaves and substituted them for clementine, it is just another average citrus scent. Very disappointed with this one because I loved the scent so much in years past.
Returning this to the store and rationing out the Winter candles and wallflowers from last year so I can enjoy what was a great scent for as long as possible.
Huge disappointment!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Reviewed by:Winter Wonderland
Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
So Natural Scent!
Posted: December 10, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I used to boil clover, nutmeg, cinnamon and orange peel in the pot since I like the smell of these combinations so much during the winter season. But it is cumbersome and the smell does not last for long. It also costs much.
The WINTER bulb is a great substitute for my pot boiling. I am amazed how the smell is similar to each other. I even like the fact that it is not too strong scent since it smells so natural and does not give me a headache. I have to unplug the thing when the scent gets too strong.
If you love something natural and not too strong, go for it! I highly recommend it!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Reviewed by:cheyennerose
Charlottesville, VA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!
Posted: November 24, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I just stopped into my local Bath & Body Works to stop up on some holiday scents and even though upon first sniff Winter didn't really appeal to me, I picked it up. I'm really glad I did! I think this bulb take a few days to warm up and really get into the groove of things, if you get what i'm saying. To me, it smells mainly like scented pine cones (like the ones you can get from craft stores around the holiday times) backed up by the scent of christmas trees. It makes my bedroom and hallway smell amazing!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Reviewed by:Allifred
SoCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Winter soltice!
Posted: November 20, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Every Christmas season I looks forward to the Winter Solstice tea from Peets Coffee and Tea.... And this wallflower smells EXACTLY like it! I was a bit hesitant upon reading the description and hearing others talk about orange mixed with tree scents, but boy was I wrong. I plugged this in and left to go to work; when I returned I was hit with a sudden wave of Christmas-y feeling! This scent is phenomenal and reminds me so much of my favorite, dear tea which represents the coming of winter for me. It's slightly citrus (like the peel, not fruity) and has a strong scent of black tea intermingles with a very slight hint of pine and some spice notes (maybe allspice, slight cloves)... Simply delicious! I seriously need to go stock up on this one!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Reviewed by:whynot
Montreal, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Description doesn't reflect the fragrance
Posted: November 18, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I ordered Winter online and expected the bulb to deliver the scent in the description: pine needles, clementines, winter woods. When I opened the bottle, the smell was very pleasant and fresh, but once the heat of the bulb kicked in, the fragrance changed. I couldn't detect the slightest hint of clementine and the scent turned out to be predominantly spicy, Christmas-sy spicy (cinnamon/clove???). I had put it in my powder room, but removed it not long after. I think it belongs more in the kitchen, or perhaps hallway. Good to use during the Holiday Season, not winter- long for sure.
Will not add to my book of faves."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Reviewed by:simplysmile
Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
winter in a bottle
Posted: November 8, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"i absolutely love this scent! i bought it last year (2012) and absolutely fell in love with it. this scent just brings to mind that first snow of the season and the holidays and christmas. it's also not a strong, overwhelming scent which is nice. some of the bbw scents are overpowering and give me headaches but this one is a bit more subtle so you know it's there but not to the point of making you sick."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Reviewed by:Angelgrhm
NJ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Posted: October 28, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Did not like this scent at all. Too artificial for me."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Reviewed by:Vashti
NH
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE THIS SCENT!!
Posted: October 19, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is one of my all time favorite scents--it definitely captures "winter". I look forward to this fragrance every year. Please don't discontinue it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Reviewed by:1grammy
IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE this scent.
Posted: October 18, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I used this fragrance bulb last winter and loved it so much that I ordered lots of them to make sure I had them on hand for this Holiday season. Such a crisp clean wintry scent. Absolutely the best!!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Winter
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WOW a great holiday scent
Posted: October 16, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have grown to love winter, the candle and the bulb. It smells like pine and orange zest. My husband even noticed it, though he has a lot of allergies. It is a great scent with a great throw and very pleasing to smell. I loaded up with the bulb sale. I also just love the 3 wick candle, and find the White Barn winter scent to be stronger than the one with bold letters. I will watch for another sale, so I can increase my inventory. I just love to relax to the fresh outdoor scents. Thanks, BBW!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.