Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles

A sparkling blend of citrus bouquet, bergamot and a touch of holiday moss
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
11 of 15(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:Miltown
Milwaukee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Bummed
Posted: January 17, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Really disappointed...zero throw. I can only smell it if I put my nose 1/2 inch away..."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:EdgyCoolness
New York, NY
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Too musky
Posted: January 4, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I agree with the review that said it smells like men's cologne. It was just too musky and I couldn't stand the smell.I bought this online based on the description without smelling it first but just couldn't use it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: December 7, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I don't even know how to tell you how difficult it has been for me to get my hands on these bulbs over the last two years. Last year, I had to have a friend (out of state) buy it for me since it was out of stock in 3 stores and online. This year, I went to the store 3 times every two weeks and it was always out of stock. I finally managed to get my hands on it in stores and I ended up buying a years supply because I was afraid of it selling out. That alone should tell you how great this scent is.
I personally don't think the description given on the website matches the true fragrance of this bulb. The fragrance smells like cologne with depth and sweetness. It makes a room feel clean and inviting, yet warm and cozy. It's a great fragrance to use throughout the entire year (which is what I did most of 2013). The performance of this bulb is out of this world! The strength is there from beginning to end and the bulb will truly last a good 8 weeks like the claims say.
I hope that next year, Bath & Body Works will create a 2-pack version of this fragrance. Or better yet, I hope that they keep this fragrance year round like they did with Marshmallow Fireside and Mahogany Teakwood!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:Camii
Camden, AR
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!!
Posted: December 2, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"It smells like a holistier store. If you dnt like strong scents then this one is not for u. Every time it walk into my room the smell greets me! It fills my room and the hallway. It's perfect!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:Steph17
California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
FAVORITE FRANGRANCE fOR HOME!!!!
Posted: November 12, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I absolutely love this fragrance for the home - it is clean and fresh and to me, has a faint note of the way a wintry day outside smells by a river in the forest, almost like part of the Soaring Over California ride in Disneyland, if anyone has been. I love this so much, I am stocking up for all year round - it is literally a breath of fresh air! Thank you for bringing it back, BBW!!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:Alaff
Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Chilly freshness
Posted: November 6, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I discovered this scent last winter when I bought this not really knowing how it would smell. I now love this scent. It is minty and fresh and is perfect for the chilly winter months. This year I bought the candle as well and can't wait to burn it. :)"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:Mkb9
Springfield, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Too Strong
Posted: November 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this last year thinking it might have a fresh, clean, winter smell. I was not expecting it to smell like men's cologne. Luckily I bought it for my son's room but it was so strong it scented most of the house. It was nauseating how strong it was. I won't buy this scent again. If you like a masculine, cologne scent you might like this one."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:Susannah2K
Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fresh, wintry scent
Posted: November 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Sparkling Icicles is lovely! It has a fresh, cold, wintry scent, v nice for the holiday season, but esp perfect for January and February."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:Allifred
SoCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: October 29, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I LOVE sparkling icicles, and what's better, so does my boyfriend! It's fresh and masculine smelling, without smelling like cheap cologne. At work I have this scent in my office and I constantly get compliments on how fresh and amazing it smells. I definitely think this is one of universal appeal and so happy I bought it! I wish it was year round because it doesn't particularly scream "holidays" to me."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:annabanana01
CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Clean and nice
Posted: October 28, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a nice treat because it is not TOO Christmasy and not a baked-goods smell.
I think I could easily use this after Christmas and well into springtime!
It is a clean scent that even my husband likes.
Hard to find something we BOTH agree on.
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:Streetglide
crystal river florida
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
love this fragrance
Posted: October 27, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Bought this today and have it plugged in in the bathroom wish I would of bought more. I will have to order some on line. It is a cologne like fragrance."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:southern diva medic
South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Year Round Need Be!
Posted: October 26, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is amazing! So many times I purchase bulbs and unless I'm in close proximity, I'm unable to smell them. Not so with this little hidden jewel!!! It's fresh and clean, reminding one of a freshly showered gentleman! ;.) Will definitely be purchasing all there is available in this fragrance!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:Andy87
Crowley
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Awesome
Posted: October 20, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I went and bought this yesterday and I absolutely love it! I wish it wasn't seasonal though. So I am going to stock up on this."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:ncblueyes
western,North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My fav!
Posted: October 18, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is absolutely my fav,so glad they brought it back!!My husband and 3 boys like it as well. :) The smell is like mens cologne.It almost smells like the elixir white in wallflower form!Love It."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sparkling Icicles
Reviewed by:Dawg Mom
Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Expected too much after smelling candle in store!
Posted: October 9, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is the first time I have ever felt sickly from a Wallflower scent! It smelled so nice in the store in candle form, but after I plugged it in for 15 minutes I had to remove it..it smelled like a very bad heavy men's cologne. It was the worst scent I've ever tried... had purchased more than one thinking it would be the BEST! The salesperson said it has been selling very well. So either it's just me, or no one has tried it yet and commented!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.