Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow

A sparkling blend of snow-covered pine, musk and moss
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:shelpo
the south
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
hmmm.... this smells like snow??
Posted: December 13, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Well I must admit this is a strange scent to me. It's not horrible but I find no connection to the name of this soap to the smell of it. Fresh? well maybe,, sparkling ? no not to me. Snow? What does snow smell like when it's just frozen water? I would not buy it again."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:ditzyoneee
San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A little goes a long way
Posted: December 5, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this yesterday. At first, the scent isn't something I'm used to. I looked at the ingredients and I did not know coconut milk was in it. It has a weird mixture of fragrances, but in a good way. It smells very overwhelming. This may not be a scent for those who doesn't like the strong scent. I like it, but a little goes a long way when you wash your hands. I use probably half a pump of soap, and my hands smells refreshing throughout the day. Please moisturize your hands after washing. You may experience some dryness. I'm giving this a 5 star as a overall because it smells great and it puts me into the holiday spirit."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:Revan15
Tempe, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful scent!
Posted: December 4, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I can't place exactly what this smells like, but to me it seems like a fresh and clean, slightly sweet scent. I really wish BBW would come out with an entire body care line in Fresh Sparkling Snow...the holiday tradition scents are too overpowering and sweet to wear all the time, whereas this scent would be light and fresh enough for any occasion. I usually don't buy the hand soaps because I think they are pretty expensive, but I may need to start stocking up on this scent since only 1 bottle was in my VIP bag. ;)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
The strangest fragrance...
Posted: December 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"As you would expect from a Bath & Body Works hand soap, the quality is there, the packaging is absolutely beautiful, the cleaning power is there, and the fragrance is strong. However, I am very confused by the name given to this soap. It is called "Fresh Sparkling Snow" and ideally one would expect something fresh and clean, maybe even borderline scented like rain (I mean, hey, snow is frozen rain after all). The actual fragrance is awkward. It doesn't match the name given to the fragrance nor does it match the description given of this fragrance (snow covered pine, musk, and moss). While I can detect those particular fragrances, the soap itself smells strongly of citrus (orange zest to be exact; perhaps this is the "sparkling" part of the fragrance's name) and it also smells strongly of woods. The pine, musk, and moss blend into the background of the scent. The overall scent is strong and deep, if that makes any sense; as opposed to fresh, sparkling, or even reminiscent of snow. It's a strange scent combination, especially for body care (since this scent also comes in pocketbac and hand cream form).
I'm torn between this fragrance being a spring fragrance or if it truly matches winter. It's not bad nor is it particularly good compared to the other fragrances. It's just weird. I do think it would make an good home fragrance though.
I am personally saying no to this fragrance. However, I do think this scent is worth trying out."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:Jenfur
Chicago
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
So happy it returned!
Posted: December 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am so happy this scent made it back again this season, it is wonderful and after black cherry Merlot my favorite for the winter! Even though I stocked up hopefully it will continue to be a favorite."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:Susannah2K
Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Really unpleasant & cheap smelling
Posted: November 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I wouldn't call this a fragrance; it's more like a sweetish chemical odor. V unpleasant."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:grl come undone
Columbia, MD
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not What I Expected
Posted: October 31, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The fragrance is not at all what I expected based on the name. "Snow" scents are usually fresh, clean, maybe a little balsam or pine. This soap smells to me just like a ripe banana.
The soap works great, like any of the others, but the name is quite misleading.
I ordered this one online before I sniffed it in person at a store. My mistake."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:annabanana01
CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Unisex
Posted: October 27, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have a very scent picky husband but he refuses to go to BBW with me as I spend too uch time in there. So, his requests are "nothing that smells sugary sweet or flowery".
This one fits the bill. He likes it and has it on his side of the bathroom.
Hard to find scents at BBW that are not girly or sweet so this one is a good one for men and boys.
"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:Nicolini
Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Winter Fresh
Posted: October 27, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Nice clean scent, and nothing too girly. Even my husband enjoys the scent of this hand soap!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:punkinfaye
Strathmore, AB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Addictively delicious!
Posted: October 18, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My mom got this last year as a gift, and whenever I would wash my hands with it I would cup my hands and sniff the fragrance for hours, it is so good!
I came on here to buy a few bottles and was stunned to read the notes as being fresh and piney/mossy. All I could smell is a sweet scent (can't describe it though).
I'm going to be using this year-round, it's more than just a holiday fragrance!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:Bean174
Biloxi, MS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: October 17, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I always wait to purchase the foaming hand soaps when they go on sale. So the price was great for me. I like to try at least one new scent with each purchase. Last year was this one, Fresh Sparkling Snow. It's sweet and refreshing. It really does smell like candy! But not too sweet. I would definitely purchase again. I'll be giving some as gifts this year because many of my friends love the scent!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My new FAVORITE
Posted: October 14, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"So I smelled this in the store and HAD to go back for it, I didn't even read the description to me it smells like candy. So please do not let the fragrance notes confuse you! This smells just like candy, sugar.. just sweet! It's such an amazing smell and it smelled exactly the same after washing my hands with it, I couldn't stop smelling my hands! No chemical smell to me AT ALL. It's perfect, I'll be getting lots more of these!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Fresh Sparkling Snow
Reviewed by:LadyMorgi
In the humid center of the country
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Smells like paint thinner
Posted: October 10, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Wanted to like it, expected a nice watery cool scent. Instead you wash your hands and you have a strange chemical smell on your hands."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.