Product Reviews

Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom

A graceful, award-winning blend of pear, Japanese cherry blossom & cedarwood
Average Customer Rating:
2.65 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
8 of 20(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: July 15, 2015
Reviewed by:Lulu234
Edwardsville IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Good
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Had this in a small bedroom, where it was very overpowering at first.. it gave me headaches. But, it soon mellowed & was very nice. I may eventually purchase again, but use it in a larger room."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: June 16, 2015
Reviewed by:snicolexo
Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Nice
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I've always been afraid to buy this wallflower because I simply despise the body care. So I decided to give it a try and I actually like it. It's not overpowering at all. Very light. Nice clean powdery like scent."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: June 7, 2015
Reviewed by:Anonymous
The Villages, Fl.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Scent Ever
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased Japanese Cherry Blossom Wallflower and now is my favorite. It makes my house smell clean and summery. It has lasted quite a while now too! Will definitely get more."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: May 17, 2015
Reviewed by:Gaga Fan
Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Too Light
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I feel like Japanese Cherry Blossom is one of those scents that's better in body care form (IE: Shower gel, lotion, body scrub) and not that good in home fragrance form, Warm Vanilla Sugar is the same way. I've loved JCB for years and years and I've literally bought the entire collection including the candles and wallflowers. The wallflower is very light, as expected, but it actually still produces a nice aroma that's very floral and sweet, definitely a crowd pleaser. I can't complain too much since the refills were only a few dollars on sale, but I don't know if I'd purchase this one again."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: March 22, 2015
Reviewed by:MaggieG
Cocoa, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Great smell, not the best in wallflower form.
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I love the smell of Japanese Cherry Blossom. Unfortunately, it doesn't project well in wallflower form. The room barely smells at all when I use this scent in my wallflower."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: December 9, 2014
Reviewed by:SWEETBETTY
NYC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
It wasn't what I thought...
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I was so eager to plug this in for my Thanksgiving family gathering, luckily I tried it the day before because it would not smell nothing. It was hard making sure the little bottle stayed on too. I had to give it a hard push to keep it on. Then the fragrance was not the same nor almost the same. It made the room feel dusty, a humid dirty aroma, I had to keep my windows open and the smell stayed 3 days. I clean but nothing till the 3rd day. Maybe its me but I gave it to a friend who enjoys it but will try other ones. For now, I'll stick with the lotions which I LOVE!!!"
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: November 20, 2014
Reviewed by:GraceRocks24
Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love it !!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Seeing all the bad reviews makes wanna try all the other scents that I thought I would like but simply passed on because of the reviews. I absolutely love this scent. I keep it in my guest bathroom mostly & I can smell it in the bathroom & my hallway as well. I purchased mine last summer, so I don't know if anything has changed since."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: July 22, 2014
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Love the scent but does not have a throw
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is almost no throw at all. Such a shame a lot of people like this scent just like the vanilla as well, but you cannot smell it"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: July 10, 2014
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
~mature~
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"First off, make sure you're using a new walflower plug-in, because they get old and stop working after a while. Japanese Cherry Blossom is very cozy, and the fragrance is quite similar to actual cherry blossoms! The scent is mostly floral with a hint of fruit, but there is also a woodsy undertone which adds depth to it. I would definitely recommend trying this if you're looking for a mature fragrance!"
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: June 24, 2014
Reviewed by:deemac
Birmingham, Al.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Don't waste your money
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I bought this scent, mainly because I enjoy the lotions so much. Once I plugged it in I never could smell anything. I had to be on top of the plug in to smell anything at all, and even then at times it was so faint that I began to wonder if my plug was broken.
There are several other fragrances available. Don't waste your money. I'm taking mine back.
"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: June 16, 2014
Reviewed by:DivaishShanz
Nassau, Bahamas
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
ehhh /waste of money
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Dont waste your money buying this item. I can never smell it even when I first burnt it. hey just need to stick with the body spray, lotion etc in this products."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: May 17, 2014
Reviewed by:zara
LA
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Not work
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is my favorite smell. I bought 4 packages and then I tryed to plug one in but I didn't smell anything. I tryed a new plug in and it still didn't work.I was disappointed and I returned everything. I used to like the original one. I don't know why they changed it. Don't buy the new one because it does not work."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: November 3, 2013
Reviewed by:ekaindfw
Corinth, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Will never purchase again!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This one has a horrible chemical smell. Save your money."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: July 3, 2013
Reviewed by:Momof3GrtKids
Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
JCB
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Bought this a few days ago, and does not smell... i would have to get close to the fragrance plug just to be able to smell it.... I'am taking it back tommorow...so sad because i love the JCB in the lotions and shower gel."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: June 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Sunny816
CA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Can't smell...
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This was one of their most popular wallflowers and I have purchased it for many years. The scent used to be wonderful and had a throw that was very strong...that was when the oil was red. Now that they changed the oil color you can't smell it unless you're completely on top of it. Will never buy again. I don't understand why BBW has to keep making changes and most of the time NOT for the better! As the old saying goes, IF SOMETHING IS WORKING, DON'T FIX IT....."
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: June 23, 2013
Reviewed by:that22123
PHILA.PA.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
DONT BUY THEY BARLEY WORK
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"i must have spent over a hundred dollors just on these and the base for wall ,TO MY SHOCK YOU CAN BARLY SMELL THEM I STILL HAVE THEM SITTING WAITING TO BR RETURNED BUT I DID TRY USING MANY DIFFRENT SCENTS B4 I GAVE UP DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME ,Ive heard do to so many returns bbw will be remaking them i hope they get it right .till then this is A GREAT IDEA IF IT WORKED"
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: May 25, 2013
Reviewed by:Barbary
Romulus, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Problem solved.
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I have always loved the Japanese Cherry Blossom....always got compliments on how good my house smelled. Then after a while I noticed that the fragrance wasn't working like it should. I guessed that the recipe had been changed along with the color. I went to the store and mentioned to one the workers that I was unhappy with the product and she asked me if I was using an old wallflower plug-in. Apparently they stop working after a while and doesn't heat up the oil. So I bought new wallflower plug-ins and the fragrance is back!! I don't know how long they last, hopefully long enough to use a few refills. I'm happy now...maybe this will help someone else."
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: March 14, 2013
Reviewed by:Yhill
Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
LOVE FRAGRANCES
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This use to be my all time favorite. I just noticed that they changed the color of the oil to a clear instead of the red. The fragrance doesn't come out like it use to. I cannot not hardly smell it any more. It is just awful and what a waste of money. I had ordered a couple of these after Xmas and just put these new ones in about two weeks ago and notice that the oil isn't red any more. If I still had my purchase sheet I would return these, but I'm stuck with them now. I don't know why Bath and Body Works keep changing their products. If it's not broke, don't fix it. This is just AWFUL now. I will have to order the original ones off of Ebay now. What a big disappointed."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: January 17, 2013
Reviewed by:TeresaJW29
Lake Charles,LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Smells like MILDEW!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I got this on a whim and after I plugged it in kept smelling something and couldn't quite put my finger on it. After a day or so I put my nose to the plugin and realized that this plugin smells exactly like mildew!!!! Gross."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: September 1, 2012
Reviewed by:babydollA
Kentucky
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yes! finally
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Finally a product that is strong enough to cover the entire range of my home. I have been searching for the right scent for the longest. So now that I have tried it, I feel like I finally have found the perfect scent! I will keep buying this as long as the strength stays!
For those of you who says the scent is a bit too strong, I suggest you move it around in your house, or have it unplug it for awhile because it would defintely save you $$$."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.