Product Reviews

Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom

A graceful blend of rare Japanese cherry blossom, Asian pear & mimosa petals
Average Customer Rating:
2.864 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
10 of 22(45%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: November 20, 2014
Reviewed by:GraceRocks24
Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love it !!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Seeing all the bad reviews makes wanna try all the other scents that I thought I would like but simply passed on because of the reviews. I absolutely love this scent. I keep it in my guest bathroom mostly & I can smell it in the bathroom & my hallway as well. I purchased mine last summer, so I don't know if anything has changed since."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: July 22, 2014
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Love the scent but does not have a throw
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is almost no throw at all. Such a shame a lot of people like this scent just like the vanilla as well, but you cannot smell it"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: July 10, 2014
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
~mature~
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"First off, make sure you're using a new walflower plug-in, because they get old and stop working after a while. Japanese Cherry Blossom is very cozy, and the fragrance is quite similar to actual cherry blossoms! The scent is mostly floral with a hint of fruit, but there is also a woodsy undertone which adds depth to it. I would definitely recommend trying this if you're looking for a mature fragrance!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: June 24, 2014
Reviewed by:deemac
Birmingham, Al.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Don't waste your money
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I bought this scent, mainly because I enjoy the lotions so much. Once I plugged it in I never could smell anything. I had to be on top of the plug in to smell anything at all, and even then at times it was so faint that I began to wonder if my plug was broken.
There are several other fragrances available. Don't waste your money. I'm taking mine back.
"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: June 16, 2014
Reviewed by:DivaishShanz
Nassau, Bahamas
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
ehhh /waste of money
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Dont waste your money buying this item. I can never smell it even when I first burnt it. hey just need to stick with the body spray, lotion etc in this products."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: May 17, 2014
Reviewed by:zara
LA
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Not work
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is my favorite smell. I bought 4 packages and then I tryed to plug one in but I didn't smell anything. I tryed a new plug in and it still didn't work.I was disappointed and I returned everything. I used to like the original one. I don't know why they changed it. Don't buy the new one because it does not work."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: November 3, 2013
Reviewed by:ekaindfw
Corinth, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Will never purchase again!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This one has a horrible chemical smell. Save your money."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: July 3, 2013
Reviewed by:Momof3GrtKids
Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
JCB
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Bought this a few days ago, and does not smell... i would have to get close to the fragrance plug just to be able to smell it.... I'am taking it back tommorow...so sad because i love the JCB in the lotions and shower gel."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: June 28, 2013
Reviewed by:Sunny816
CA
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Can't smell...
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This was one of their most popular wallflowers and I have purchased it for many years. The scent used to be wonderful and had a throw that was very strong...that was when the oil was red. Now that they changed the oil color you can't smell it unless you're completely on top of it. Will never buy again. I don't understand why BBW has to keep making changes and most of the time NOT for the better! As the old saying goes, IF SOMETHING IS WORKING, DON'T FIX IT....."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: June 23, 2013
Reviewed by:that22123
PHILA.PA.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
DONT BUY THEY BARLEY WORK
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"i must have spent over a hundred dollors just on these and the base for wall ,TO MY SHOCK YOU CAN BARLY SMELL THEM I STILL HAVE THEM SITTING WAITING TO BR RETURNED BUT I DID TRY USING MANY DIFFRENT SCENTS B4 I GAVE UP DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME ,Ive heard do to so many returns bbw will be remaking them i hope they get it right .till then this is A GREAT IDEA IF IT WORKED"
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: May 25, 2013
Reviewed by:Barbary
Romulus, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Problem solved.
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I have always loved the Japanese Cherry Blossom....always got compliments on how good my house smelled. Then after a while I noticed that the fragrance wasn't working like it should. I guessed that the recipe had been changed along with the color. I went to the store and mentioned to one the workers that I was unhappy with the product and she asked me if I was using an old wallflower plug-in. Apparently they stop working after a while and doesn't heat up the oil. So I bought new wallflower plug-ins and the fragrance is back!! I don't know how long they last, hopefully long enough to use a few refills. I'm happy now...maybe this will help someone else."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: March 14, 2013
Reviewed by:Yhill
Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
LOVE FRAGRANCES
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This use to be my all time favorite. I just noticed that they changed the color of the oil to a clear instead of the red. The fragrance doesn't come out like it use to. I cannot not hardly smell it any more. It is just awful and what a waste of money. I had ordered a couple of these after Xmas and just put these new ones in about two weeks ago and notice that the oil isn't red any more. If I still had my purchase sheet I would return these, but I'm stuck with them now. I don't know why Bath and Body Works keep changing their products. If it's not broke, don't fix it. This is just AWFUL now. I will have to order the original ones off of Ebay now. What a big disappointed."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: January 17, 2013
Reviewed by:TeresaJW29
Lake Charles,LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Smells like MILDEW!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I got this on a whim and after I plugged it in kept smelling something and couldn't quite put my finger on it. After a day or so I put my nose to the plugin and realized that this plugin smells exactly like mildew!!!! Gross."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: September 1, 2012
Reviewed by:babydollA
Kentucky
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yes! finally
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Finally a product that is strong enough to cover the entire range of my home. I have been searching for the right scent for the longest. So now that I have tried it, I feel like I finally have found the perfect scent! I will keep buying this as long as the strength stays!
For those of you who says the scent is a bit too strong, I suggest you move it around in your house, or have it unplug it for awhile because it would defintely save you $$$."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: April 27, 2012
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
PRETTY STRONG but DISTINCTIVE TOO!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"JCB is a very unique and distinctive scent. The only negative is that it's a little too strong and burn my eyes like CREAMY NUTMEG. CREAMY NUTMEG IS A GOOD SCENT BUT I HAVE TO UNPLUG IT AFTER AN HOUR BECAUSE IT'S TOO STRONG. JCB is not quite that bad but IT WILL DO OKAY IN VERY LARGE ROOMS BECAUSE OF IT'S HIGH POTENCY. IF YOU LOVE SOFT OR LIGHT SCENTS, THIS IS NOT THE ONE FOR YOU. BUT IF YOU LIKE STRONG AND DISTINCTIVE SCENTS, JCP IS GREAT. THE BATHROOM AND VERY, VERY LARGE LIVING ROOM IS WHERE THIS SCENT BELONGS. IT'S AN "A-" SCENT BUT IT'S JUST A LITTLE TOO STRONG PUTTING IT AT A "LOW B." It's still very classy and nice so I would recommend JCB thought it's not one of my favoirtes - SENSUAL AMBER, WILD HONEY SUCKLE, and SANDALWOOD VANILLA ARE MY FAVORITES, THEN BLACK CURRANT VANILLA, LAVENDER & VANILLA, and JUICY NECTARINE."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: March 24, 2012
Reviewed by:lovescents
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love the original
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I am reviewing the original JCB wallflower. I don't know about the single bulbs. I actually really like that this is so strong. This is my go to wallflower, because you can smell it. I have a very large, very open house, and many of the wallflowers don't work for me at all, especially the light exotic fruity ones. I can't even smell them in my house, even with several in the room. I love this because people can smell it, and they comment on how great it smells. It is not my favorite body care scent, but it is definitely one of my favorite wallflowers."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: March 21, 2012
Reviewed by:Jen357
Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
HOLY JCB!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I was surprised by how strong this is! You have to really like JCB to handle this wallflower plugged in, I have one in the bathroom and you can smell it all up and down the hallway too haha. I also have one in my living room and the whole room plus the kitchen smells like it! Don't take a big whiff walking by it either haha your nose will tingle!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: March 18, 2012
Reviewed by:jancfrsf
San Francisco, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
too strong
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I really love the Japanese cherry blossom line, lotions, handsoap, etc. but this scent is too strong, I can't emphasize the word strong. If you have allergies, do not buy and if you get headaches easily don't buy. I will just stick to the simpler fragrances."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: February 13, 2012
Reviewed by:aidansgammie
Winter Haven, Fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
What happened to the Fragrance?
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Japanese Cherry Blossom WAS my favorite! When I used it you could always smell the lovely fragrance when entering my home. Now, since you have made it a red color, you can barely smell it at all. Did they water it down so you have to buy more? It was great the way it was when it was clear. Why did you mess it up???? Should have left well enough alone!!!!!! Won't buy any more of your products till you return it to the original ."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Posted: January 14, 2012
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WINNER
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"They've upgraded the duo wallflower pack. It used to be a white frosted bulb with clear fragrance inside. Now it's a clear bulb with red fragrance inside. And the red fragrance bulbs are MUCH STRONGER. I've had one wallflower unit plugged in downstairs in the kitchen and you can smell it lingering around the entire downstairs area! I think I've found a winner! I'll keep buying the red bulb two packs for however long BBW keeps making it. If the quality stays this good, my house will NEVER be without this wallflower."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.