Product Reviews

Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter

A bracing mountain blend of pine needles, winter citrus & white woods
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
19 of 24(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: February 7, 2014
Reviewed by:Paris24
WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Strong Throw!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When I plugged this wallflower in, I planned on using 2 of them at a time, but this wallflower is VERY strong! I ended up just using one, and layering it with Vanilla Bean Noel to kind of tone down the Winter fragrance. It was a little to strong in the beginning, but it calms down after a few weeks of use. I still love this wallflower as it has a great throw! It's a great scent! Try it!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 3, 2014
Reviewed by:Winter Scent Lover
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
What Happened?????
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The Winter fragrance has been my absolute favorite for years. I have used it regularly. The scent always filled the house. I am unsure what has happened, but the Winter Wallflowers are barely even noticeable when I get within inches of the outlet. (The fragrance plug is new.) I love this scent and I really want to smell it when I enter a room. Sadly, this is not the case. I have also tried some of the other wallflowers and have had the same experience. What happened to the wallflowers, Bath and Body Works? Why are the scents so weak? Is it not cost effective anymore? It doesn't make sense for me to waste the extra money on these if they can't enhance a room with even the slightest scent. I will be switching to another company's product. Oh, and by the way, the candles are not as strong as they used to be, either."
+27points
30out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 19, 2013
Reviewed by:Texicajun
Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My favorite
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Although I can't smell it when I'm in the house all day, it leaves a warm background note that lingers and greets me when I come home. Even the ATT repairman who walked in noticed it! He said, "Oh, man! It really smells good in here...just like Christmas!" My sister said the fabric I gave her had a faint incense smell to it. Since I don't burn incense, I knew it was the Winter wallflowers. I smell the clementine scent more than any other but it is natural and not artificial smelling to me. Love this wallflower!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 18, 2013
Reviewed by:I love my life
Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummy Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smells just like a christmas tree. I love the slight citrus note this has. I will buy this again. This is my first wallflower purchase, really happy!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: July 14, 2013
Reviewed by:Potch
Bel Air, Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Familar Memories
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have a problem with strong scents, can't have them around me. BUT when I first smelled this WINTER fragrance I was transported back to a very familiar warm memory. For anyone out there who is Catholic, this scent smells exactly like the incense that is burned during special masses throughout the year. And here in my home it is a subtle backdrop of scent that does not overpower every day familiar home scents when cooking something yummy in the kitchen."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: March 17, 2013
Reviewed by:CarmenF
Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Smelly
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I bought this scent online, having never smelled it before. I don't like it! It smells like an old man's aftershave. I may have to throw it away because it is nauseating."
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: March 4, 2013
Reviewed by:Rdod004
Spartanburg, SC
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
On the Fence
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'm on the fence on this one. I want to like it, but can't decide. The feedback that I've received from house guests are that it is very "potpourri" smelling. I totally get that once they mention it. I think overal it's ok, but just know there are some subtle spicy and citrusy hints to it. So far, it seems that women who have come to my house like it and men do not. The scent does have a good throw, which is always nice for a wallflower. As if makes you feel like you are getting your money's worth."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: February 22, 2013
Reviewed by:MCinGeorgia
Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
IMO Best one yet!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Another reviewer wrote: ""This fragrance is my favorite of all B&B scents! Its clean, its sensual, not overpowering, it makes me feel good! Can be used all year round. Try it....you'll love it..." "
I 100% AGREE!! Sorry for copying your review but it is exactly how I felt about this scent for my home! Thank you, :)
P.S. I am using this one all year.
"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 27, 2013
Reviewed by:Rabbit387
New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This fragrance is my favorite of all B&B scents! Its clean, its sensual, not overpowering, it makes me feel good! Can be used all year round. Try it....you'll love it..."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 14, 2013
Reviewed by:dwjwll
Memphis, TN.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells Wonderful
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased this not quite knowing what to expect because I couldn't really smell it that well in the store. I plugged it in my kitchen and I absolutely love it. It's not so overwhelming that it bothers me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 5, 2012
Reviewed by:meadowjunkie
Dublin, OH
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A new re-discovery
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased several of the replacement packs in this scent last year and don't remember being overwhelmed with them when using them at home. However, I just brought one to use in my office today and plugged it in a half hour ago, replacing a Marshmellow Fireside. And I am loving the freshness of this one. I can clearly smell the orange, clove and pine - but none of them are overwhelming. It's a wonderful blend, adding a cool warmth to my office and reminding me of very pleasant winters past. WOW!! I LOVE IT!!!!!
What a nice surprise. Now I need to buy a few more to last me through the Holidays.
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: November 23, 2012
Reviewed by:azjavagirl
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
sophisticated holiday scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Winter is a fresh, cool, and subtly seasonal scent; I love it at Christmas but do not hesitate to use it year round. The blend of green, spice, and citrus is perfect for any room, and the wallflowers are strong enough to fill a small room and surrounding hallway with scent for several weeks. I stock up every Christmas on Winter wallflowers and candles in various sizes in fear that BBW will not bring it back the following year. I would be devastated, as Winter is my hands down favorite of all BBW scents, seasonal and permanent."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: November 22, 2012
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance Disappears
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This does not give you the feel of Winter. There's no fragrance of pine trees, etc.
Even the fragrance goes away in less than one day. I thought maybe there would be a great fragrance to add to our bathroom to even give a touch of the feel of winter. There was no fragrance at all. I had to go up very close to even inhale to get a little smell.
I did not like it at all!!!!
"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: February 5, 2012
Reviewed by:luvluvluvBBW
Baltimore, Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Good
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Very strong smelling. Pretty good, but not my favorite scent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 20, 2012
Reviewed by:BBW Hoarder
Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Seriously you guys??
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This smells like black licorice and cloves. Yuck. I thought to myself, "You can deal with it. Maybe you'll learn to like it." Nope. Every time I walked into the room, I got nauseated. I had it at my house and my boyfriend's. I had to return them after one day."
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 8, 2012
Reviewed by:perfectionist
KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Pine and Orange Clove, Oh So Cool!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The pine and the orange clove mix so nicely in this scent! I can faintly detect an incense undertone also that give these a little punch. They perform well and liven up a good-sized room easily. I will use these year-round for I think the scent will go so well with air-conditioning in the hot summer days!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 4, 2012
Reviewed by:MeganL
Wichita, KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Good, but not my favorite
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I just received this in the mail today based on reviews and my sister-in-law said she loved it! So, on a whim I decided to give it a try and unfortunately I am not too fond of this scent for my home. I also purchased Marshmallow Fireside which is a warmer scent that I prefer over the crisp smell of Winter (I should have read the overview of the smell!!). All in all this is a decent 'clean' smell, but not a scent I would purchase again."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 31, 2011
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love Winter
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this fragrance all year round. It is warm, romantic and has a sexy aroma I just adore."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 28, 2011
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sweet smell of winter
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"We enjoyed this fragrance so much and hated when we ran out and had to wait until the fall fragrances came out to be able to stock back up. It has a sexy orange and clove smell that is very appealing. Hope they keep this one coming back year after year."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 14, 2011
Reviewed by:FL mom of 3
Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Need I say more. This scent is what I consider Christmas. I live in FL so we dont have much in the way of Christmas experience outdoors. This scent tho when i walk in the room makes me feel like I'm walking thru a Christmas tree lot in the snow. LOVE IT!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.