Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter

A sparkling blend of pine needles, clementines and winter woods
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 20, 2016
Reviewed by:kb8e
Peoria, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Earthy not Winter Fresh
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This aroma was not what I expected. It had an earthy, woody aroma rather than the crisp winter fresh aroma I expected. I did not detect a mandarin scent. It wasn't unpleasant, just not what I expected. It had a strong throw which caused me to occasionally unplug it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 18, 2016
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
#Winterforest
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this fragrance! In wallflower it is just as good as it is in candle and pocketbac! I love this fragrance ! It's so clean and fresh. Citrussy meets woodsy. Creates a cool atmosphere. Would be perfect for Summer as well to evoke an evening walk through the forest! Under a purple sky"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 7, 2016
Reviewed by:Brad K
Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This Winter is a Winner
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is such a wonderful, unique scent. It is a woodsy, smoky, citrus scent. In my opinion the citrus scent is a nice, subtle background note to compliment the more woodsy and smoky scent notes. The wallflower is very strong. I have it at work and it fills almost an entire floor of my work area. It is very strong in my office and you can smell it even when unplugged."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: November 26, 2015
Reviewed by:J.D.
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Crisp like Winter"
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is one of my favorite wallflower scents. It's has a crisp and refreshing scent that definitely reminds me of a cold winter day. I have it in my upstairs bathroom and I can smell it before I get to the top of the stairs. It scents the bathroom and two bedrooms upstairs. I hope it stays around for a long time."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: November 22, 2015
Reviewed by:So fresh and so clean...
New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not what I was hoping for
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When I purchased this I was hoping for a true winter/woodsy/cold air scent. When I smell this scent, I smell way too much orange, mandarin and citrus and it completely overpowers any other scent. To me, that smell doesn't remind me of winter or the holidays. I returned it for another fragrance. Alpine Cheer is MUCH better and definitely more reminiscent of wintertime and the holidays. It is a better combination of scents that compliment each other nicely!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: November 8, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I LOVE Winter!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a very simple scent similar to "Fresh Balsam" except the pine notes are freshened with citrus. It is one of my favorite natural smells of the season, and I would miss it so much if they took it away. It seems to be a yearly classic offering for which I am happy. 5 stars Plus for the scent and performace--love the clear bulbs for this one."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: March 8, 2015
Reviewed by:C2M2
Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Just OK
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I purchased this on sale, based on the positive reviews. It is true to its description...a pine needle scent with wintry citrus and white woods.
The throw is strong, which is a PLUS+. However, I'm on the fence about the pleasantness of the scent. My favorite Winter season Wallflower is Evergreen and I think I'll stick to it instead of this.
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 21, 2015
Reviewed by:sponty
Delmarva
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Nice fragrance, but it doesn't last.
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The fragrance is nice - I get all of the pine trees and none of the citrus promised in B&BW's own description, but that's okay. It's definitely very wintry, as one would hope for, and very clean - not as bold as Fresh Balsam.
The problem is that after the first few days I don't get much fragrance at all unless I'm standing directly over it. This has been an issue with the past few Wallflowers I've purchased and I'm about to give them up entirely. I've seen a few other reviews with this complaint and I'm hoping if there are enough of us B&BW will sit up and take notice."
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 18, 2015
Reviewed by:Lori Shirron
Arkansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lots of Compliments!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I am new to using the wallflower plugins. Winter is my favorite so far. It truly fills the house with its wonderful scent. Everyone who enters my house says "Your house smells so good!" Winter to me is a clean & spicy scent that's not "sweet" . Perfect."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: February 7, 2014
Reviewed by:Paris24
WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Strong Throw!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When I plugged this wallflower in, I planned on using 2 of them at a time, but this wallflower is VERY strong! I ended up just using one, and layering it with Vanilla Bean Noel to kind of tone down the Winter fragrance. It was a little to strong in the beginning, but it calms down after a few weeks of use. I still love this wallflower as it has a great throw! It's a great scent! Try it!"
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 3, 2014
Reviewed by:Winter Scent Lover
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
What Happened?????
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The Winter fragrance has been my absolute favorite for years. I have used it regularly. The scent always filled the house. I am unsure what has happened, but the Winter Wallflowers are barely even noticeable when I get within inches of the outlet. (The fragrance plug is new.) I love this scent and I really want to smell it when I enter a room. Sadly, this is not the case. I have also tried some of the other wallflowers and have had the same experience. What happened to the wallflowers, Bath and Body Works? Why are the scents so weak? Is it not cost effective anymore? It doesn't make sense for me to waste the extra money on these if they can't enhance a room with even the slightest scent. I will be switching to another company's product. Oh, and by the way, the candles are not as strong as they used to be, either."
+89points
93out of 97found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 19, 2013
Reviewed by:Texicajun
Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My favorite
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Although I can't smell it when I'm in the house all day, it leaves a warm background note that lingers and greets me when I come home. Even the ATT repairman who walked in noticed it! He said, "Oh, man! It really smells good in here...just like Christmas!" My sister said the fabric I gave her had a faint incense smell to it. Since I don't burn incense, I knew it was the Winter wallflowers. I smell the clementine scent more than any other but it is natural and not artificial smelling to me. Love this wallflower!"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 18, 2013
Reviewed by:I love my life
Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummy Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smells just like a christmas tree. I love the slight citrus note this has. I will buy this again. This is my first wallflower purchase, really happy!"
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: July 14, 2013
Reviewed by:Potch
Bel Air, Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Familar Memories
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have a problem with strong scents, can't have them around me. BUT when I first smelled this WINTER fragrance I was transported back to a very familiar warm memory. For anyone out there who is Catholic, this scent smells exactly like the incense that is burned during special masses throughout the year. And here in my home it is a subtle backdrop of scent that does not overpower every day familiar home scents when cooking something yummy in the kitchen."
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.