Product Reviews

Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter

A sparkling blend of pine needles, clementines and winter woods
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
11 of 16(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: March 8, 2015
Reviewed by:C2M2
Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Just OK
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I purchased this on sale, based on the positive reviews. It is true to its description...a pine needle scent with wintry citrus and white woods.
The throw is strong, which is a PLUS+. However, I'm on the fence about the pleasantness of the scent. My favorite Winter season Wallflower is Evergreen and I think I'll stick to it instead of this.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 21, 2015
Reviewed by:sponty
Delmarva
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Nice fragrance, but it doesn't last.
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The fragrance is nice - I get all of the pine trees and none of the citrus promised in B&BW's own description, but that's okay. It's definitely very wintry, as one would hope for, and very clean - not as bold as Fresh Balsam.
The problem is that after the first few days I don't get much fragrance at all unless I'm standing directly over it. This has been an issue with the past few Wallflowers I've purchased and I'm about to give them up entirely. I've seen a few other reviews with this complaint and I'm hoping if there are enough of us B&BW will sit up and take notice."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 18, 2015
Reviewed by:Lori Shirron
Arkansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lots of Compliments!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I am new to using the wallflower plugins. Winter is my favorite so far. It truly fills the house with its wonderful scent. Everyone who enters my house says "Your house smells so good!" Winter to me is a clean & spicy scent that's not "sweet" . Perfect."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: February 7, 2014
Reviewed by:Paris24
WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Strong Throw!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When I plugged this wallflower in, I planned on using 2 of them at a time, but this wallflower is VERY strong! I ended up just using one, and layering it with Vanilla Bean Noel to kind of tone down the Winter fragrance. It was a little to strong in the beginning, but it calms down after a few weeks of use. I still love this wallflower as it has a great throw! It's a great scent! Try it!"
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 3, 2014
Reviewed by:Winter Scent Lover
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
What Happened?????
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The Winter fragrance has been my absolute favorite for years. I have used it regularly. The scent always filled the house. I am unsure what has happened, but the Winter Wallflowers are barely even noticeable when I get within inches of the outlet. (The fragrance plug is new.) I love this scent and I really want to smell it when I enter a room. Sadly, this is not the case. I have also tried some of the other wallflowers and have had the same experience. What happened to the wallflowers, Bath and Body Works? Why are the scents so weak? Is it not cost effective anymore? It doesn't make sense for me to waste the extra money on these if they can't enhance a room with even the slightest scent. I will be switching to another company's product. Oh, and by the way, the candles are not as strong as they used to be, either."
+79points
83out of 87found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 19, 2013
Reviewed by:Texicajun
Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My favorite
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Although I can't smell it when I'm in the house all day, it leaves a warm background note that lingers and greets me when I come home. Even the ATT repairman who walked in noticed it! He said, "Oh, man! It really smells good in here...just like Christmas!" My sister said the fabric I gave her had a faint incense smell to it. Since I don't burn incense, I knew it was the Winter wallflowers. I smell the clementine scent more than any other but it is natural and not artificial smelling to me. Love this wallflower!"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 18, 2013
Reviewed by:I love my life
Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummy Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smells just like a christmas tree. I love the slight citrus note this has. I will buy this again. This is my first wallflower purchase, really happy!"
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: July 14, 2013
Reviewed by:Potch
Bel Air, Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Familar Memories
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have a problem with strong scents, can't have them around me. BUT when I first smelled this WINTER fragrance I was transported back to a very familiar warm memory. For anyone out there who is Catholic, this scent smells exactly like the incense that is burned during special masses throughout the year. And here in my home it is a subtle backdrop of scent that does not overpower every day familiar home scents when cooking something yummy in the kitchen."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: March 17, 2013
Reviewed by:CarmenF
Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Smelly
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I bought this scent online, having never smelled it before. I don't like it! It smells like an old man's aftershave. I may have to throw it away because it is nauseating."
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: March 4, 2013
Reviewed by:Rdod004
Spartanburg, SC
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
On the Fence
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'm on the fence on this one. I want to like it, but can't decide. The feedback that I've received from house guests are that it is very "potpourri" smelling. I totally get that once they mention it. I think overal it's ok, but just know there are some subtle spicy and citrusy hints to it. So far, it seems that women who have come to my house like it and men do not. The scent does have a good throw, which is always nice for a wallflower. As if makes you feel like you are getting your money's worth."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: February 22, 2013
Reviewed by:MCinGeorgia
Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
IMO Best one yet!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Another reviewer wrote: ""This fragrance is my favorite of all B&B scents! Its clean, its sensual, not overpowering, it makes me feel good! Can be used all year round. Try it....you'll love it..." "
I 100% AGREE!! Sorry for copying your review but it is exactly how I felt about this scent for my home! Thank you, :)
P.S. I am using this one all year.
"
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 27, 2013
Reviewed by:Rabbit387
New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This fragrance is my favorite of all B&B scents! Its clean, its sensual, not overpowering, it makes me feel good! Can be used all year round. Try it....you'll love it..."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: January 14, 2013
Reviewed by:dwjwll
Memphis, TN.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells Wonderful
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased this not quite knowing what to expect because I couldn't really smell it that well in the store. I plugged it in my kitchen and I absolutely love it. It's not so overwhelming that it bothers me."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: December 5, 2012
Reviewed by:meadowjunkie
Dublin, OH
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A new re-discovery
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased several of the replacement packs in this scent last year and don't remember being overwhelmed with them when using them at home. However, I just brought one to use in my office today and plugged it in a half hour ago, replacing a Marshmellow Fireside. And I am loving the freshness of this one. I can clearly smell the orange, clove and pine - but none of them are overwhelming. It's a wonderful blend, adding a cool warmth to my office and reminding me of very pleasant winters past. WOW!! I LOVE IT!!!!!
What a nice surprise. Now I need to buy a few more to last me through the Holidays.
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: November 23, 2012
Reviewed by:azjavagirl
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
sophisticated holiday scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Winter is a fresh, cool, and subtly seasonal scent; I love it at Christmas but do not hesitate to use it year round. The blend of green, spice, and citrus is perfect for any room, and the wallflowers are strong enough to fill a small room and surrounding hallway with scent for several weeks. I stock up every Christmas on Winter wallflowers and candles in various sizes in fear that BBW will not bring it back the following year. I would be devastated, as Winter is my hands down favorite of all BBW scents, seasonal and permanent."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Posted: November 22, 2012
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Fragrance Disappears
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This does not give you the feel of Winter. There's no fragrance of pine trees, etc.
Even the fragrance goes away in less than one day. I thought maybe there would be a great fragrance to add to our bathroom to even give a touch of the feel of winter. There was no fragrance at all. I had to go up very close to even inhale to get a little smell.
I did not like it at all!!!!
"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.