Product Reviews

White Barn Home Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds

A spicy blend of cinnamon, sweet clove buds and nutmeg
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
My son likes this
Posted: July 22, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"My son liked this in his room.
It smelled very much like cinnamon candy to me.
It would be ok if it lasted longer but for some reason these bulbs go pretty quick??? Weird
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Believe it or not, the scent was too strong
Posted: July 12, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the first and only wallflower I have returned for being Too strong. Usually it is the opposite issue. If you have a great big space and like kitchen scents, this may be for you. But I had better luck with the Kitchen Spice bulbs. They are a sweeter scent but also with the spice note not as heavy-handed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:8catlady
Landisburg, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
great homey scent
Posted: May 20, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am not a fan of fruit or spice (vanilla or cinnamon) or food scents so I almost passed up the salesperson's suggestion to try this. I was pleasantly surprised when I smelled it and promptly purchased a couple two packs. I have been going back to it ever since, for a great fall/holiday fragrance. The cloves is just the right amount to keep the cinnamon from being blah. It is a medium fragrance to me, not light and not heavy. It keeps it's fragrance, too, until the bulb is empty so I'm not sure why some reviews indicated they couldn't smell theirs after a couple days. I would check that the diffuser is still warming and, if not, replace it."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:rachel99
chicago, il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
From Overwhelming to Nothing
Posted: April 4, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This scent is really nice. It's sad because when I plugged it in, the scent was overwhelming, and then merely a week later, I couldn't smell anything unless I put my nose right up to the plug in. It wasn't because I got used to the smell. I have had a great experience with B&BW fragrances, but this one was a dud."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:SuperSara
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Smelled great! At first...
Posted: December 25, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"When I first opened this and put in my dining room, it smelled great! A couple of days later, though, nothing.
These plug ins have gotten to where they aren't even comparable to dollar store Glade plug ins."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:GravityEater
Utah
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Sent EVER!!
Posted: July 8, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SENT. I have been using it in my house for several years and everyone that comes over says my house smells wonderful! I know most people use this as a Christmas sent but it works wonderfully all year round in the kitchen!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One fills my whole house with scent
Posted: September 25, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Not overpowering scent, just enough to make itself known."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:primitives10
Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Not to bad......
Posted: March 10, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I like this scent in candle form, I have found there is really
only a few of these WF I like. This one could be a little stronger
for a longer amount of time. I do want to say Thank you for making
them more affordable, that makes them smell even better!
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:LJ0728
Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Disappointed
Posted: December 22, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really love this scent. When I first plugged it in, it was not overwheming at all. Very nice scent for the holidays. After about a week, I could not smell the wallflower at all. I really thought a stronger type scent like this would have lasted longer. Will probably buy the oil next time I'm shopping for this one."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:alkemist
Noblesville, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
very strong
Posted: December 20, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love the smell of cinnamon and cloves gives it a tinge of extra spice, but when I plugged this in, the scent was so intense. There were times that it started to give me a headache and make me nauseous. I left it as it was, in the kitchen. After a couple of weeks, the scent finally started to tone down, however it was almost to the point I couldn't smell it anymore. I even had to go check the wallflower to make sure it was still functional! Now I'm not sure if it was because I got used to the scent or what. I did have guests over for Thanksgiving and no one mentioned anything about this, so it does make me think the scent tones down as time passes."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:Adrianna2
Texas
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Posted: December 20, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"It's still pretty good, but this scent is really strong and I would have liked more cinnamon instead of so much cloves."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:Cinnamon Scent Lover
The Colony, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
If its not broke, don't fix it
Posted: November 8, 2011
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Cinnamon & Clove has been my favorite wallflower scent for years. It's the only one I buy and I buy 10 2-pack refills each time. However, you've apparently recently changed something to this fragrance since the color has now changed from clear to brown. Whatever you changed...either adding more clove or adding another fragrance, I totally dislike this scent now. The cinnamon is still strong, but there's another scent...and again, it may just be an increase in clove scent, but this nose knows and no longer likes it. Can't wait till this last batch runs out. Wish you hadn't have ruined a good thing. I'll now have to see if one of your other cinnamon scents can replace what I enjoyed so much about Cinnamon & Clove. :-("
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:I smell wonderful
Rockville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
It's Christmas in a Wallflower
Posted: October 12, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this fragrance. It is VERY cinnamon-y, and just like with baked goods, the clove is an accent that boosts the cinnamon. I use three in my dining room/living room combo (which are fairly small), and it keeps the place holiday fresh. Performance is one of the best of the wallflowers."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Reviewed by:HomeStager123
Kernersville,NC
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Intense Fragrance
Posted: October 12, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have tried almost every Bath & Body diffuser & keep coming back to this one. I have it in the entry to my home & everyone who comes to visit remarks on how wonderful it smells. The fragrance seems to last longer than some of the others. I would recommend this for the holiday season anywhere you would like an inviting cozy feeling in your home. Love it! Love it!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.