Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds

A spicy blend of cinnamon, sweet clove buds and nutmeg
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
9 of 14(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: October 31, 2015
Reviewed by:LoveWinter
Memphis, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I adore this wallflower
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Out of all of the many wallflowers I have used, this one has by far the best performance. A lot of my favorites like winter, leaves and heirloom pumpkin smell heavenly but after a week, you wouldn't even know they were ever there. But cinnamon and clove buds has a great throw the entire life of the wallflower. And I adore the scent, its not like the traditional cinnamon or warm apple pie, but is more spicy. It is very homey. I love it especially in the fall but I've used in in the winter as well."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: October 24, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
VERY Strong!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this scent around the kitty litter! It eliminates any strong odors. It can be almost a little overpowering in a small room, so I limit it to that purpose, and it works great. The scent itself smells good, but it is just pure spice. I think it is at its best when used with something else like a pumpkin or apple scent. 4 stars for the scent--5 stars PLUS for the performance."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: October 2, 2015
Reviewed by:Brad K
Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Home For The Holidays
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent captures the holiday season perfectly for me. It is a warm, cozy, inviting scent. I reminds me of coming inside from a cold, snowy evening and feeling warm and safe as you are surrounded by holiday decorations, music, and family. This is a very strong, spicy scent. The cinnamon and clove are very prominent and very strong. The wallflower fills up my office at work and goes out into the hallway."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: August 18, 2015
Reviewed by:Mawmaw Sheila
Covington VA
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
smells like tooth ache medicine
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I have always liked the cinnamon and clove buds candle and thought the wall flower would be as nice but I am not happy with it at all. Maybe I got a bad one but the wallflower seemed to have more cloves than cinnamon ,which reminds me of toothache medicine. So I will not buy this one again. Thanks"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: March 5, 2015
Reviewed by:KTread
TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Cozy Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I really love this warm scent. I use it in my bathroom and it has wonderful throw. I had bought two, but the first one quit working after a few weeks. It has a strong spicy scent that is perfect for the cooler months."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: February 21, 2015
Reviewed by:Cinnamon Girl
Chicago
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE this!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My preference for scented candles or wallflowers leans towards the sort of fragrances that would be popular in autumn. Cinnamon & Clove smells fantastic. It is subtle. Doesn't overpower. It's simple. I have purchased several refills. This is my favorite fragrance, Thank you!!!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: November 18, 2014
Reviewed by:JazzmineAma
Houston, TX
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Strong and Long-lasting
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"One of these fills my apartment! The scent is warm and strong but a bit more subtle than the 3-wick candles, so not too overpowering. When people enter they always remark on how great the place smells."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: October 25, 2014
Reviewed by:mdkvegas
Las Vegas NV
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Stench
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I put this in my dining area/living room. When I came back after 3 or 4 hours, thought one of my pets had thrown up or pooped on the carpet. Yes, it smelled that awful to me. Sure appreciate the refund policy of this company - it's the first time I've wanted to return anything - but am now a bit gun shy about ordering 2 packs if I have not smelled it first at the store. Having said that, I am now ordering $100 of various products/scents. A splurge that makes me happy all through my home, day and night."
-12points
4out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: July 22, 2014
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
My son likes this
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"My son liked this in his room.
It smelled very much like cinnamon candy to me.
It would be ok if it lasted longer but for some reason these bulbs go pretty quick??? Weird
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: July 12, 2014
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Believe it or not, the scent was too strong
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the first and only wallflower I have returned for being Too strong. Usually it is the opposite issue. If you have a great big space and like kitchen scents, this may be for you. But I had better luck with the Kitchen Spice bulbs. They are a sweeter scent but also with the spice note not as heavy-handed."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: May 20, 2014
Reviewed by:8catlady
Landisburg, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
great homey scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am not a fan of fruit or spice (vanilla or cinnamon) or food scents so I almost passed up the salesperson's suggestion to try this. I was pleasantly surprised when I smelled it and promptly purchased a couple two packs. I have been going back to it ever since, for a great fall/holiday fragrance. The cloves is just the right amount to keep the cinnamon from being blah. It is a medium fragrance to me, not light and not heavy. It keeps it's fragrance, too, until the bulb is empty so I'm not sure why some reviews indicated they couldn't smell theirs after a couple days. I would check that the diffuser is still warming and, if not, replace it."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: April 4, 2014
Reviewed by:rachel99
chicago, il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
From Overwhelming to Nothing
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This scent is really nice. It's sad because when I plugged it in, the scent was overwhelming, and then merely a week later, I couldn't smell anything unless I put my nose right up to the plug in. It wasn't because I got used to the smell. I have had a great experience with B&BW fragrances, but this one was a dud."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: December 25, 2013
Reviewed by:SuperSara
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Smelled great! At first...
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"When I first opened this and put in my dining room, it smelled great! A couple of days later, though, nothing.
These plug ins have gotten to where they aren't even comparable to dollar store Glade plug ins."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Cinnamon & Clove Buds
Posted: July 8, 2013
Reviewed by:GravityEater
Utah
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Sent EVER!!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SENT. I have been using it in my house for several years and everyone that comes over says my house smells wonderful! I know most people use this as a Christmas sent but it works wonderfully all year round in the kitchen!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.