Product Reviews

Wexler With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser

Clarifies & brightens skin while cleansing & visibly minimizing pores
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
10 of 25(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wexler With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:Haylenator
Edmonton, AB
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: oily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great product
Posted: December 18, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have tried a lot of products for my adult acne. This products works quite well and the bottle is a good size. Before this I was using acne solutions by clique, this product worked just as well and is priced more reasonably. I love the Patricia Wexler products and am amazed at how my skin looks compared to how it did with several of the products I tried previously. With this low price point it is worth a try. Also, does not irritate my sensitive skin as long as I use with a daily oil free moisturizer."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:Anna721
IA
My Age: under 18
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
great cleanser
Posted: November 2, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Well, I don't really know why everyone is giving this product bad reviews, because I love it! I got this from my mom for Christmas last year, and I use it pretty much every day. I've had to buy more because I ran out of it. Maybe it's just the kind of skin I have, but this is the perfect cleanser, in my opinion. It's not too harsh, but it certainly makes a difference. It keeps my skin clear"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:Chewbecky
Newport Beach, Ca
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Very iffy.
Posted: February 3, 2013
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Well, this dried my skin out a bit. It does it's job. Which is clean your face. I noticed only a slight improvement in my skin. I do like the foamy suds, though. It's a great product if you don't have anything a little soap can't fix. :]"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:katie lady
temecula, ca
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
does not compare to exfoliating cleanser
Posted: December 16, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This product is no where near as effective as the exfoliating cleanser. PLEASE BRING BACK THE EXFOLIATING CLEANSER!!! I tried this product after the exfoliating cleanser was discontinued and was very disappointed. That was the best product that I have ever used for my acne. I have tried several other products since and have found nothing that keeps my skin as clear :("
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:Naome
Fresno, CA
My Age: 18-24
Skin Type: acne-prone
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
BACK TO SQUARE ONE!
Posted: December 10, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"After struggling for what seemed like forever I had finally found a product that had cleared my skin I WAS happy!!! Until I came back here to repurchase two more bottles of the EXFOLIATING CLEANSER and heard it was discontinued and I was sent back to square ONE!! I was recommended this CLEANSER buy a customer service rep and it just broke me out nasty! NOTHING LIKE THE EXFOLIATING CLEANSER!!! I returned it!! So now I'm back looking for something that works again... A never ending process!"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:MIMI712
Indiana
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
PLEASE!
Posted: November 8, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This review is NOT for what's here but for the Acnescription Exfoliating Cleanser. Why did you discontinue this line? When I went to buy some a few months ago, I discovered that you didn't have any. After e-mailing customer service, I learned that the Wexler line is being discontinued. Please bring it back! This is the best cleanser I have ever used! It keeps my skin clearer than anything else I've ever tried. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!"
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:MKM1
Boston, MA
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Bring Back the Old Product
Posted: November 4, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Seriously, this is a major problem for so many women, and it's so frustrating that we can get no answers as to why Patricia Wexler stopped making this product. This is the only thing that worked for me as well; can BBW or Wexler skincare suggest an alternative that comes even close to doing what the acnescription line did???"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:sarahm55
Winnipeg, MB
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: oily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Nothing compared to the exfoliating Acne wash!
Posted: October 29, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I bought this face wash when I had no choice because the acne line was being discontinued. I have used to have amazingly clear skin (thanks to Patricia Wexler's Acne line that changed my life!), and since I've started on this I've broken out so bad!! I'm so upset they stopped production of the anti-acne line, there is nothing like it out there, and I don't even know where to begin finding a new product line to use. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:Jenntib
Las Vegas, NV
My Age: 35-44
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Your Kidding!!!
Posted: October 12, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Just came on the site to re-order my exfoliating acne cleanser and I wasn't there! I cannot believe you have discontinued such a great product and from the reviews, it's looks like I am not alone. You must bring it back!!!!!!! I was going to order the other acne products as well to try them out but they too are gone. BBW-you have a LOT of disappointed customers!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:muckus
las vegas, nv
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Bring Back the Exfoliating Cleanser
Posted: October 6, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I have been struggling with acne my whole life and I only discovered the Wexler acne line at the beginning of the year. The exfoliating cleanser with acnostat worked amazing for me! It made my skin feel so smooth and even cleared up the stubborn cystic pimples before they became painful. I was seriously devastated when it was discontinued. I decided to give the foaming cleanser a try and it has not worked nearly as well. I have given the foam four months and I have been very disappointed. Please give us the exfoliating cleanser!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:Saheeba
Shreveport, LA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Total waste!!!!!!!
Posted: October 4, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I am a BIG fan of BBW and even a bigger fan of Wexler products. I have been using the ORIGINAL acnostat cleanser for almost 4 years and that is the only thing that has worked for my acne. Now, it is no longer available and has been replaced with this useless product called foaming cleanser. I have given that a try for 45 days and is NOT WORKING!!!!!! It is nothing like the original product. I am very disappointed and highly dissatisfied in this so called acne cleanser and with BBW for discontinuing a perfectly great product. I truly wish and hope that they bring back the original cleanser."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:MISERABLE
Devils Lake, ND
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: October 4, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Words cannot express how bummed I am that Bath & Body Works is no longer carrying the Acne product line by Wexler. I have suffered from acne since 13. My face was completely covered in acne. It was to the point of not wanting to go out in public. Literally, I tried every over the counter product with no luck. This includes prescriptions. I am now 29 years old and still suffer from the occasional break out. Since using the Wexler acne line I have had numerous compliments on my skin. You have no idea what that does to a persons confidence who has suffered with acne for so many years. I have had to go back to over the counter acne products and guess what...breakouts are back. I too have tried to find other sites that offer Wexler and have come up empty handed. This product needs to come back! Reading through reviews it has obviously had a very positive impact on individuals suffering from acne. Please, Please, Please try and bring these products back."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:Lost4ever
NewYork
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: oily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Please Bring it Back!
Posted: September 29, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This product is a miracle. My whole life I have had acne and then found this over a year ago and my skin has never been better! I am 43 and have never found anything so wonderful as this product! Why would you get rid of the product? Please Please bring it back. My skin needs it! Never have I been so confident with my skin as when using this product!
Sincerely,
Life without it wont be the same!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:hammyonene
NY
My Age: 18-24
Skin Type: normal
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
NO!
Posted: September 28, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This product doesnt work at all!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:letitsnow
Maine
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
So disappointed
Posted: September 26, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I am so disappointed with BBW and their Wexler line. I started using Wexler in 2009 and used the Acne scrub wash, the acne serum, and the oil free hydrator/moisturizer. It worked great, cleared up my acne and my face was smooth and clear. Now that they've taken away the whole acne line I'm struggling with my face and starting to get acne again. I have to find another product now and I'm so disappointed with BBW because the acne line seemed to be VERY popular. Why take away something that people like?"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:monilynn
wisconsin
My Age: 35-44
Skin Type: combination
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
RETURNING OF THE EXFOLIATING CLEANSER
Posted: September 25, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I personally have not used this cleanser, but I did use the exfoliating cleanser with the micro-beads!!! It was awesome!!!! I can count on one hand how many breakouts I had in two years time with it!! Why in the world would Bath and Body get rid of a product that people love that works well??? I also loved the moisturizer for acneic skin as well! The moisturizers that are available are more for those with dryer skin. What gives??? I think those to products should be brought back immediately!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:LisaLovesJ
Seattle, WA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
I want the WEXLER ACNE CLEANSER BACK!!!
Posted: September 24, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Please do whatever you can do to bring the Acner Cleanser by Wexler back! Please. I have tried everything on earth to help my acne and NOTHING but that works!!
Please. I tried googling the cleanser to see if any other place sells WEXLER products and no luck!
As soon as I stopped using it and used the Universal Cleanser....I've had more acne than ever! I am ordering lots when and if it comes back!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:deann
Peoria, AZ
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Acne wash, please
Posted: September 16, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I agree! Please bring back the acne wash and lotion!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:bholbrook
KY
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not so good for me
Posted: August 30, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I was using the other acne face wash they had on here around December to February and fell in love with the products It cleared my small white heads on my face but for some reason they have discontinued it =/ so I decided to try this out. I've been using this for about 2 1/2 months now and have seen no change what so ever on my skin. I've actually been breaking out worse than usual so I think I will just give it up. I keep using it thinking it will eventually help like the last acne face wash but nothing. Wishing they would bring the old face wash back! I loved that stuff!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for With Skin Purifying Salicylic Acid - Dual Action Foaming Cleanser
Reviewed by:AliB
Chicago, IL
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great Cleanser!
Posted: August 12, 2012
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I used to use the exfoliating acne cleanser for years, and was recommended this after the other was discontinued. This cleanser and the anti-acne serum have completely changed my skin. Not only is it now clear, it is now less oily! I ran out of them briefly, and my skin completely freaked out while I was using other products. These products are worth the price!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.