Product Reviews

Wexler With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser

Deep cleans & removes makeup while maintaining vital hydration
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wexler With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Review 1 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Posted: January 18, 2016
Reviewed by:keanp
texas
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
excellent cleanser
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I was a little skeptical at first, but love this product. It not harsh on the skin, takes off all my makeup and the best part is not alot if needed. The same amount you would use from your toothpaste is all you need. I love the creamy texture."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Posted: June 26, 2015
Reviewed by:Desert Girl
AZ
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Great for sensitive skin..
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I don't know how well it does on wrinkles, but it works great for a cleanser. I have sensitive skin that breaks out easily and tends to dry out. With this cleanser it gives the moisture I need without a breakout. I use this product any where from 2 to 3 times a day, and it lasts for at least a month."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Posted: May 26, 2015
Reviewed by:IUNsatisfied customer
Cape Coral, Fl
My Age: 55-65
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Don't do what is says
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I have been using the wexler line for a few years, lately they seem not to be working as promised. The cleanser does not clean off the make up, I had to used another cleanser after using wexler cleanser and it showed make up still on the cotton ball.. As for the Resurfacing Microbrasion system I was very dissapointed also because for the cost there is too little product in the bottle. After 4 months it should not be empty especially when I only used it once a week...I don't know if these products are worth the price they are charging for them..."
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Posted: May 5, 2015
Reviewed by:tersa
California
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: dry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Cleanser Ever!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I've been using Dr. Wexler's products for over ten years and they work! I People can't guess my age I've been told countless times how young I look around 20 years younger. I will always use this line I've tried so many other ridiculously high priced lines and they did not work. As for cleansers I've been to various drug stores from Neutrogena on and none of the cleansers can compare to Dr. Wexler her cleanser has been the only one that cleans deeply while moisturizing the skin and doesn't feel dry or tacky afterwards and rinses clean which I love unlike many drug store brands it took time for me to find this great line after wasting a lot of money but I'm here to stay."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Posted: February 13, 2015
Reviewed by:Moppet
Queens, NY
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Just the best cleanser in existence
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I just love this stuff so much - I'm in my late 30's, acne prone but also sensitive and dry, and this is the best cleanser I've ever tried. You can use it on dry skin like a cold cream, then rinse, or on wet skin. It's never drying, but rinses so squeaky clean. It has a nice light scent.
I do find it a little pricey, so I put off buying it, but whenever I buy anything else, I just miss it.
I hope they never discontinue this stuff. Sometimes I wonder if I should stock up, because I don't know how popular the Wexler line is..."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Posted: May 21, 2014
Reviewed by:Italian
Mpls, MN
My Age: 55-65
Skin Type: dry
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
It's OK
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Like I said before, I have been using Wexler's products for 6 years...I like this one, buttttttt.....It kinda drys out my skin sometimes...I would like Dr. Wexler to create a cleanser that moisturizes the skin and controls break outs....Then everything will be as I need to keep my skin young....."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Posted: November 24, 2013
Reviewed by:MIAGuy
Miami, FL
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
First Review
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I am a man of few words, so here are my thoughts on this product. Smells good, feels good going on, but don't see any difference from brand name facial cleansers bought at Walgreen's. Will not reorder."
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Posted: October 31, 2013
Reviewed by:Webster3
Wyoming
Skin Type: acne-prone
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Cleanser
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I tried this cleanser after the acnostat line was no longer available. It was a huge disappointment. I'll use up the Wexler products that I currently have but I won't purchase any others. The anti-aging products are not comparable to the acnostat products. Goodbye Wexler."
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Posted: June 14, 2013
Reviewed by:Sissi24
VA
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: oily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Worst purchase ever
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This is my first review. And I am very disappointed.
Cleanser ineffective.
"
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Posted: May 10, 2013
Reviewed by:temaj
Maine
My Age: 35-44
Skin Type: combination
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
OK
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This cleanser works well as a cleanser and eye make up remover. It is a second place to the Acnescription line.
The Acnescription line was a perfect line for those of us who want to keep our skin from aging and still have breakouts!
I created an account so I could write to say that I've seen many comments and requests regarding the Acnescription line but never an answer. NO statements about it being discontinued or information if it will be brought back. That's bad business Patricia Wexler! Many people loved the Acnescription line, and it worked! We want to know if it's coming back and when! The stores know nothing!"
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.