Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky

A heavenly blend of fresh violet blooms, sparkling bergamot & lily petals
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
25 of 30(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: February 9, 2015
Reviewed by:monik
Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely Fresh Floral
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I ordered this last Summer on a whim and loved it! Then it was discontinued before I had a chance to review it. I went back to repurchase and was disappointed when I couldn't find it anywhere!
So happy to see it again.
It is a wonderful fresh floral scent blend described as "mature but not too mature", which I totally agree with. Absolutely perfect for Spring. I hope this sticks around. Wish there was body cream too--those are amazing.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: January 23, 2015
Reviewed by:badkitty
moreno valley , ca.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Disappointed...
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I bought the shower gel, lotion and body mist due to all the good reviews. I don't understand what people are smelling because I can't smell a thing. It smells like nothing! I noticed a very light smell with the shower gel and it is pleasant but even using all three and layering , I didn't smell like anything. I realize they are supposed to be a lighter fragrance but I don't detect anything. The packaging is beautiful though. I wouldn't recommend."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: January 20, 2015
Reviewed by:C in NE
Lincoln, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
FINALLY, a mature scent that's not TOO mature
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I had honestly gotten away from B&BW for quite some time, finding most of the fragrances simply too sweet/fruity and much more appropriate for teenagers (I am 36). This fragrance completely turned that around for me, though. It's soft enough for daily wear but sophisticated enough that it doesn't hint that I'm trying to wear something far too "young" for my age. I love the soft floral scent, and the lotion/fragrance mist combination has wonderful staying power. It reminds me, in a very good way, of the old Moonlight Path (before the formula changed), although not powdery. A+ on this one, hopefully it will stick around!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: January 16, 2015
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Good springtime scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is the closest thing I have found to replace the discontinued Plum Lily Swirl, which my boyfriend and I both loved. It's not overly musky or powdery as many florals can be. It's mostly crisp and clean and not too sweet. thumbs up!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: January 10, 2015
Reviewed by:MsDebbie
Los Angeles
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LUXURY FLORAL
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This lotion is luxuriously hydrating and silky smooth. Absorbs quickly, not greasy. Leaves skin soft and fragrant all day. I adore the scent. It is a fresh and sparkling floral, totally feminine.
I'm not a fan of vanilla or sticky-sweet scents, so this is absolutely perfect in every way for me.
Violet Lily Sky has been discontinued so I've stocked up. Get it while you can - when it's gone, it's gone for good.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: January 7, 2015
Reviewed by:Steph Bui
Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
HEAVENLY, clean, floral with subtle sweetness
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The subtle sweetness mixed in with the fresh floral that hits your nose and leaves (you wanting more). I LOVE this fragrance. It is quickly becoming my signature fragrance. I will keep buying this. I even bought it for my mom who loves amber, musky scents (which I hate)...and she loved it!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: January 4, 2015
Reviewed by:Northern MI Miss
Northern Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite Scent of All
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This has to be my favorite scent that Bath and Body Works has released yet! I have tried many of their fragrances, from the traditional scents to the seasonal ones, and this has been a family favorite since it released. It has a great mix of feminine floral with a bit more masculine musk. Was very sad to see it discontinued, but am very glad to see it back for a limited time. Hoping this will come back for Spring 2015!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: January 4, 2015
Reviewed by:NYMouse
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I wish they made this in the Ultra Moisturizer! I am so picky about my fragrance products, to the point where I LOVE BBW but there are only a few fragrances I actually like and ware. This is one of the most beautiful products I have ever tried! It is very pretty but not too strong. The bottle is also a very beautiful design. BBW should not only make it a permanent part of their collection but have it in stores all year around!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: June 26, 2014
Reviewed by:Teddy Bear84
Jacksonville, Fl.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
It's PERFECT =)
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am really enjoying this lotion. As many others have stated it has such a fresh, clean scent. I can also smell what I think is the hint of "Pink Pepper" note. I say this because there is a nice spice/seasoning scent to the lotion. But it is not overpowering the primary scent of the lotion which is a clean floral. I feel everything is just balanced with this fragrance. I feel that this is definitely an ideal fragrance that someone would want to wear especially during this warm season we are having; Who would not want to smell fresh, and cool and clean in weather that usually makes you feel so hot and sticky? =) I feel very refreshed when I put this on. I would like to pick up another bottle of it in case it is only a "Seasonal" fragrance line."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: June 23, 2014
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This makes me think of Moonlight Path without the lavender and powder notes. Soft light florals mixed with a little musk. Its a good light springtime scent but not really for me. I'm particular with my floral scents and this just doesn't cut it. However I can understand why so many people like it, its just not my kind of scent."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: June 20, 2014
Reviewed by:Candlelotionfanatic
Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not for me.
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I don't like or purchase the Honeysuckle fragrance for a reason. Too much headache inducing sweet floral for me. This has a lot of honeysuckle base notes in it. I bought it based on the reviews and was hoping for a clean scent. It is a teeny percent clean and the rest is was too much Honeysuckle. If you like that however you will like this scent. It is a nice moisturizing lotion though. I ldo love and miss Night Bloomng Jasmine and Magnolia Blossom. Those were two amazing pure classic florals that I always got compliments on."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: June 17, 2014
Reviewed by:AddesNana
Nashville, TN
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
What a lovely spring scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Sky reminds me of a warm spring day! This fragrance doesn't fade as they day goes on. Love it!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: May 16, 2014
Reviewed by:arimcell16
Chicago Suburbs, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Clean Fresh Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am really happy with this scent, it's clean, fresh, and floral but not baby powder-ish. The scent isn't too strong which is nice for layering when you first put it on but it doesn't last long which is why I knocked it down a star. I guess that's just the price you pay for a lighter clean scent (unlike some of the way too overpowering amber or musk scents that I cannot stand). So if you like strong scents like moonlight path and twilight woods you probably will not like this one, but to everyone else, I highly recommend!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: May 15, 2014
Reviewed by:mossgirl84
Washington D.C.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
YESSSSS!!! FINALLY!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I agree with a previous reviewer that this scent does not have any of that sickly, overly sweet vanilla scent that BBW sneaks in to pretty much every single fragrance. This is a fresh, pure floral scent and it is amazing!!! It does not have a powdery or vanilla-musky dry down. The scent stays clean throughout the day. I would like to have it last a little longer than it does but overall, I am jumping for joy that BBW has released it! I have been so disappointed with every new product until this one. I don't enjoy smelling like a fruity candy covered vanilla concoction or like a dusty old sachet and now I don't have to! Thanks BBW - please make this one permanent!"
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: April 23, 2014
Reviewed by:Kassabela
Unionville, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you love floral scents then you need to check this one out. It is just lovely. You can smell the violets and honeysuckle. I've been looking for a nice floral that doesn't smell like baby powder and I found it with this scent."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: March 8, 2014
Reviewed by:Coco33
Michigan
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
FINALLY
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this lotion (and the other two from this new line, too). Finally something light, fresh, youthful and not so overpowering! At the office, I can always tell who bathes in bath and body works products in the morning, because you just can't breathe past all the heavy candy flower smells. This is finally one that I can use without feeling like I'm gonna make people cough, or without smelling unprofessional. THANK YOU, Bath and Body Works!"
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: March 6, 2014
Reviewed by:Lily of the Valley
Northern Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not a Fan of This
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I buy all my B&BW products on-line, so it's always a risk as to whether I'll like anything new. From the description, I expected to absolutely LOVE this lotion. I was so disappointed. I know other reviewers have said it's good for those who love "classic" B&BW scents, and I am definitely one of those, but to me this fragrance fell short.
I think Violet Lily Sky smells like a cross between Moonlight Path (which I like) and Country Chic (which I cannot STAND). The combination just does not appeal to me at all.
The lotion itself is fine and does a good job moisturizing the winter-dry skin on my legs."
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: March 5, 2014
Reviewed by:KatApf
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this one!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this online, smell unsmelled because I love violets. I was beyond happy with the scent. As others have said, it looks like BBW is going back to the classic type scents and I, for one, am happy about that. Someone else stated that they have to keep reapplying and I agree. It doesn't seem to last as long as some other BBW products. Really very nice and am going to try the other new ones that came out when this one did."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: February 21, 2014
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fresh
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"A very fresh scent that's just too much for me! Honestly smells like dove classic deodorant for me. The sandalwood and pink pepper is overwhelming. Giving it 3 stars because my friends can't get enough of it."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Posted: February 13, 2014
Reviewed by:noel711
Lehigh Valley, PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely change for winter
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"After the heavy, musky, overly sweet wintertime fragrances we're accustomed to, the Violet Lily Sky is soft, refreshing, clean and a breath of fresh air. So appropriate as we tire of cold weather and look forward to the promise of spring. Well done!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.