Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky

A heavenly blend of fresh violet blooms, sparkling bergamot & pink pepper
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
18 of 22(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:Teddy Bear84
Jacksonville, Fl.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
It's PERFECT =)
Posted: June 26, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am really enjoying this lotion. As many others have stated it has such a fresh, clean scent. I can also smell what I think is the hint of "Pink Pepper" note. I say this because there is a nice spice/seasoning scent to the lotion. But it is not overpowering the primary scent of the lotion which is a clean floral. I feel everything is just balanced with this fragrance. I feel that this is definitely an ideal fragrance that someone would want to wear especially during this warm season we are having; Who would not want to smell fresh, and cool and clean in weather that usually makes you feel so hot and sticky? =) I feel very refreshed when I put this on. I would like to pick up another bottle of it in case it is only a "Seasonal" fragrance line."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Posted: June 23, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This makes me think of Moonlight Path without the lavender and powder notes. Soft light florals mixed with a little musk. Its a good light springtime scent but not really for me. I'm particular with my floral scents and this just doesn't cut it. However I can understand why so many people like it, its just not my kind of scent."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:Candlelotionfanatic
Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not for me.
Posted: June 20, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I don't like or purchase the Honeysuckle fragrance for a reason. Too much headache inducing sweet floral for me. This has a lot of honeysuckle base notes in it. I bought it based on the reviews and was hoping for a clean scent. It is a teeny percent clean and the rest is was too much Honeysuckle. If you like that however you will like this scent. It is a nice moisturizing lotion though. I ldo love and miss Night Bloomng Jasmine and Magnolia Blossom. Those were two amazing pure classic florals that I always got compliments on."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:AddesNana
Nashville, TN
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
What a lovely spring scent!
Posted: June 17, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Sky reminds me of a warm spring day! This fragrance doesn't fade as they day goes on. Love it!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:arimcell16
Chicago Suburbs, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Clean Fresh Scent
Posted: May 16, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am really happy with this scent, it's clean, fresh, and floral but not baby powder-ish. The scent isn't too strong which is nice for layering when you first put it on but it doesn't last long which is why I knocked it down a star. I guess that's just the price you pay for a lighter clean scent (unlike some of the way too overpowering amber or musk scents that I cannot stand). So if you like strong scents like moonlight path and twilight woods you probably will not like this one, but to everyone else, I highly recommend!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:mossgirl84
Washington D.C.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
YESSSSS!!! FINALLY!!!
Posted: May 15, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I agree with a previous reviewer that this scent does not have any of that sickly, overly sweet vanilla scent that BBW sneaks in to pretty much every single fragrance. This is a fresh, pure floral scent and it is amazing!!! It does not have a powdery or vanilla-musky dry down. The scent stays clean throughout the day. I would like to have it last a little longer than it does but overall, I am jumping for joy that BBW has released it! I have been so disappointed with every new product until this one. I don't enjoy smelling like a fruity candy covered vanilla concoction or like a dusty old sachet and now I don't have to! Thanks BBW - please make this one permanent!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:Kassabela
Unionville, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely
Posted: April 23, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you love floral scents then you need to check this one out. It is just lovely. You can smell the violets and honeysuckle. I've been looking for a nice floral that doesn't smell like baby powder and I found it with this scent."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:Coco33
Michigan
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
FINALLY
Posted: March 8, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this lotion (and the other two from this new line, too). Finally something light, fresh, youthful and not so overpowering! At the office, I can always tell who bathes in bath and body works products in the morning, because you just can't breathe past all the heavy candy flower smells. This is finally one that I can use without feeling like I'm gonna make people cough, or without smelling unprofessional. THANK YOU, Bath and Body Works!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:Lily of the Valley
Northern Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not a Fan of This
Posted: March 6, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I buy all my B&BW products on-line, so it's always a risk as to whether I'll like anything new. From the description, I expected to absolutely LOVE this lotion. I was so disappointed. I know other reviewers have said it's good for those who love "classic" B&BW scents, and I am definitely one of those, but to me this fragrance fell short.
I think Violet Lily Sky smells like a cross between Moonlight Path (which I like) and Country Chic (which I cannot STAND). The combination just does not appeal to me at all.
The lotion itself is fine and does a good job moisturizing the winter-dry skin on my legs."
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:KatApf
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this one!
Posted: March 5, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this online, smell unsmelled because I love violets. I was beyond happy with the scent. As others have said, it looks like BBW is going back to the classic type scents and I, for one, am happy about that. Someone else stated that they have to keep reapplying and I agree. It doesn't seem to last as long as some other BBW products. Really very nice and am going to try the other new ones that came out when this one did."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fresh
Posted: February 21, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"A very fresh scent that's just too much for me! Honestly smells like dove classic deodorant for me. The sandalwood and pink pepper is overwhelming. Giving it 3 stars because my friends can't get enough of it."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:noel711
Lehigh Valley, PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely change for winter
Posted: February 13, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"After the heavy, musky, overly sweet wintertime fragrances we're accustomed to, the Violet Lily Sky is soft, refreshing, clean and a breath of fresh air. So appropriate as we tire of cold weather and look forward to the promise of spring. Well done!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Soft and Pretty
Posted: January 31, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Refreshingly Pretty - finally. I have been crabbing about the berry-coconuts and the rehashing, begging BBW to bring back the simple florals and herbals. I really really like this one - I just wish the scent lasted longer. I kept reapplying throughout the day and received compliments (from other women) on smelling good, so I'm glad someone could smell it. On the right track - good one."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:CloverLeaf4
CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Spring is here!
Posted: January 27, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"<3 this!! I have the travel size which I keep in my car, and it smells very similar to Victoria's Secret True Escape and the fragrance See by Cloe. Very fresh and spring-y."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Classics" Lovers--REJOICE!
Posted: January 22, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"All of you "Classics" lovers out there--I think that BBW has heard you! You finally have a fresh, pure floral scent that is not mixed with a lot of complex ingredients. At least, it doesn't smell like it, anyway. To me this smells like Violets and Lilies exactly as the title suggests. If your favorites are "Wild Honeysuckle", "Butterfly Flower", "Enchanted Orchid" or "Sheer Freesia", you should definitely check out this scent. I am so excited about this fragrance. I will wear it all year. Love those gorgeous new shimmer products too. 5 ENTHUSIASTIC stars from me!"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:JessM219
Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
New Spring Favorite
Posted: January 22, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Im in love with this scent. Its something very different from BBW. Usually their spring scents are all the same, floraly, sweet, a mix of smells that cant really be distinguished.. This is an exception. Its a very CLEAN, straight forward floral smell. It smells like Spring. It has a strong smell and lasts all day. I bought all 3 of the new lotions to test them all and this was really the only one I enjoyed. It has earned its place in my collection! Im really excited that they've seemed to have strayed away from the trend of underwhelming all-smelling-the-same scents that they have been putting out for the past few years!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:CloverLeaf4
CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Spring is here!
Posted: January 21, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smells exactly like True Escape from Victoria's Secret and See by Cloe (the fragrance). So lovely and fresh."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:kr1981
Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fresh and clean floral
Posted: January 19, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I picked up all three of the Sun/Sky/Air lotions and expected this to be my favorite, by far. I do like this scent, but not quite as much as I thought I would. As others have said, it's very fresh and clean. It's rather unique among BBW's scents in that it's not sweet at all. None of the fruit or vanilla that BBW sneaks into most if its fragrances--just straight, fresh floral. Definitely the most mature of the Sun (sweet & beachy), Air (fruity), Sky (fresh & clean) trio. I wore it all day today, and enjoyed it, but found myself growing a bit tired of the scent after a while. I will say that it is long-lasting. I'll definitely use this on occasion, but don't see myself reaching for it every day.
While Sky is certainly different from Moonlight Path, I do think that the two fragrances are in the same family. I feel like if you enjoy Moonlight Path (which I do), you'll like Sky."
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:geologyrocks
New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Different in a good way
Posted: January 19, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really, really like this scent. It's fresh and floral without being too strong.This scent to me is perfect for spring with the flowers and it really does remind you of laying in the grass, looking at the clouds in the sky. My mother even loves it! Great scent, I hope BBW keeps this around for a long time!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Violet Lily Sky
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Long Beach, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
A wonderful, light, fresh scent.
Posted: January 19, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have to say that I'm impressed with the quality of the product. The scent is lovely and it is so refreshing because of the lilies, and It's perfect for this time of year in California (it's 81 degrees...in January!!) I should also mention this scent reminds me a lot of "Deep Aqua," an old scent BBW carried a few years back. Maybe that is why I fell in love with it so fast...
Anyways, I highly recommend this product if you want something fresh, clean and light!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.