Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State

A sunny, citrusy blend of Florida orange, pineapple and sweet tangerine
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State
Posted: March 8, 2014
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Perfect for Summer
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is a wonderful candle, When I first light it the orange note is most evident but after a little while the pineapple comes in a mellows it out. It makes its almost (key word: almost!) mango like. Id say a medium throw, its not as strong as I'd like it to be, but its definitely noticeable. Burns great, nice and even with no worries. Though I do have to say it seems to me that the newer candles create more smoke when you blow them out.
Overall I recommend, especially to the fruity scent lovers :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State
Posted: February 25, 2014
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
OJ in a candle
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"What else can I say but YUM!?! Perfect citrus blend that immediately perks up the room with a vibrant scent. I left the top off in the bathroom and even without burning it there was the sweetest scent of light orange and I loved it. Stocking up while it's available"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State
Posted: February 25, 2014
Reviewed by:E.Liz.S
Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Florida in a candle
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is a dream. After moving away from Florida and wanting a piece of my former home, this is just what I needed. I ordered this candle on a whim, without being able to smell it in stores and have no regrets. It is a citrusy-orange candle that truly reminds me of picking tangerines! The candle burns well and has a pretty strong throw. For citrus lovers this candle is a must!!! I purchased two more online after receiving my first! Adore it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State
Posted: February 22, 2014
Reviewed by:andypandy
Miami, FL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I love Florida!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I have lived in Florida my whole life, and this candle definitely does the job on representing this state. I do recommended though that you only use this candle in a room. I used it in an open area in the house and it did not spread whatsoever. Only if I walked by the candle would I smell it. This was disappointing because the scent is amazing. Smelling it cold, it smell delicious. When it's lit, in a small room, it takes up the whole room, but not overwhelmingly. It has a strong citrus scent and it is just relaxing. Some candles smell warm, but this is energizing and awake! I will be buying this again soon."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State
Posted: February 22, 2014
Reviewed by:Teach400
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Chase away the winter blues
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This bright citrus scent helps chase away the winter blues. This candle had an even wax pool in about 20 minutes. The scent lingers long after putting out the candle. I will stock up on this one. You should too!! I wish this was offered in store."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State
Posted: February 17, 2014
Reviewed by:Aeh12202
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sweet citrus
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Smells fresh and citrusy! I burn it with pineapple mango in another room and the whole house smells like pineapple and citrus! Love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State
Posted: February 7, 2014
Reviewed by:Mariska
East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Happiness
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is a really nice candle. The bright orange made me expect a citrus smell, but when I opened it, the sweet pineapple scent is what hit me first. Yum! Underneath the pineapple, I can definitely smell fresh orange, as well. It's not as "sharp" a scent as I'd expected. It's a tiny bit creamy - not enough that it loses the brightness of the tropical fruitiness, but just enough to soften it so it doesn't smell like juice.
It's got a good throw so far. We're currently burning this at one end of the house and "Spring" at the other (a super-nice combination of scents, btw), and I can smell this one in the air even when I'm closer to the other scent. And it's so pretty and bright, too. Definitely a re-purchase."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State
Posted: January 25, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The "Florida in a Nutshell" Candle
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is definitely my favorite of the Florida candle series. It reminds me of the "Malibu Heat" fragrance line which I really love. This candle is a little more citrusy smelling than sweet. Like all candles featuring citrus it is a little light, but the throw is pretty good on this one as is the burn. The perfect thing to bring sunshine into your winter. 5 stars--definite re-purchase."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - The Sunshine State
Posted: January 24, 2014
Reviewed by:dmw11370
Aurora, IL.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
GRAPEFRUIT & ORANGES - FRESH & CITRUS!! :)
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This Candle..is Delish! I like the label, color, and scent! - Cheerful in every way.. It is like Fresh Squeezed Pink Grapefruit and Oranges picked right off the tree. - It is: Fresh, Bright, and Citrusy!!!
It has a good strong throw, smells wonderful, if you like fragrance; Happy or Babydoll or any grapefruit scents at all...you will like this, and if you like orange scent..you will also enjoy this, it's a perfect mix of the two!
Zesty, Citrus, Happy, Bright, Clean with sparkly zing, just yummy! :)
Also goes very nice with all of those lovely lemon scented soaps;)
"
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.