Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade

A refreshing mixture of watermelon ice, sparkling water & Meyer lemons
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: July 30, 2014
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sweet lemonade
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is a nice summertime lemonade scent.
The throw could be better. If you like fruity scents you will probably like this. I like that the lemon take the edge off. If this would have been a hard candy watermelon scent I would not have liked it but it's not and is a decent summer scent.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: July 3, 2014
Reviewed by:That one girl
That one state
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Positively excellent.
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this at the recommendation of a friend, and once my order arrived immediately opened it. It smells exactly like lemonade when combined with fruit that has a strong scent; the fruit tends to always overpower the barely-there scent of lemonade, and that is fine. My boyfriend and I were vaguely reminded of BubbleYum (which is a plus in our eyes). I plugged it into the dining room of our apartment (directly between the living room and bedroom), and after a few moments you could clearly smell the fragrance in all three rooms. The scent is not sickeningly overpowering, and is instead a highly pleasing background aroma that makes my home feel peaceful. I was told this was a temporary item for Bath and Body Works, which is heartbreaking and a bit of a pain; I am unsure if any other fragrance will be able to top this."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: June 29, 2014
Reviewed by:LooseSeal2
Richmond, Virginia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Good smell...NO throw
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This smells good, but to smell it you practically have to stick the wick up your nose. They smell a bit like fruity candy. Regardless of whether you love or hate the smell, you won't notice it once these are plugged in. These are probably the least powerful Wallflower bulbs I've ever used. I've tried them in several spots - open space, tight space, big room, small room, etc. - and nothing seems to improve the performance. It's effectively like having nothing plugged in at all. A big disappointment."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: June 8, 2014
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
NOT BAD / NEEDS MORE LEMON
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"W.L. is not a bad scent at all. I was very impressed the very first time I smelled it. THE WATERMELON DOMINATES THIS SCENT. I DON'T SMELL MUCH LEMON AT ALL. IT'S LIKE 80% WATERMELON / 20% LEMON. Though it performs well. What's very interesting is W.L. PERFORMS DIFFERENTLY IS DIFFERENT SETTINGS. It appears to do much better in OPEN AREAS THAT HAVE AN AIR FLOW. If there's not much air flow, you can't smell it very much. I've had this in a very small bathroom and could hardly smell it. That was because the bathroom had no air flow. When it was in the living room, which is much larger and open, you could really smell W.L. I MAINLY WISHED W.L. HAD A LOT MORE LEMON IN IT - like the "FRESH LEMONADE" type lemon.
I'm glad you brought this into the 2-packs, which I plan on buying when in stores. W.L. is very fresh, soft, exotic, summer-like, and mealow. IT ONLY NEEDS MORE LEMON TO BALANCE IT MORE."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: April 14, 2014
Reviewed by:TLM7609
Indiana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Smells GREAT! (for about 5 minutes)
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I loooooved the way this smelled in the store. Very whimsical and sweet. I bought 8 wall flower refills and 2 of the big candles. They made my house smell great, but only for a few days. ALL of them lost their scent very quickly. I ended up unscrewing all of them and returned them to the store. Don't waste your money on these."
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: April 1, 2014
Reviewed by:Claudine
Kona, Hawaii
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
More like cotton candy
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have to agree with the first reviewer who suggested that this bulb did not smell like watermelon and lemonade. My best description of the scent is closer to a mix of bubble gum and cotton candy. I give this five stars only because I love the smell of cotton candy so this works for me. If you are really relying on a watermelon scent with lemonade hint, this may not work for you."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: March 12, 2014
Reviewed by:Fvdaniels
NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fabulous!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely LOVE this scent! It's so perfect for spring & summer. I would even like to see it in the body care line. I hope it becomes wildly popular so it will remain in the lineup for years to come."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: March 4, 2014
Reviewed by:LemonChiffon
NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Bubblegum and Hold the Lemonade
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is NOTHING as the name suggests. I don't smell any lemon or citrus and not even sure I smell Watermelon, except maybe a highly sugary candy version. This is great for someone who wants a candy sweet smell I guess - like bubblegum."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.