Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade

A pleasing refreshment of watermelon, sparkling water & freshly squeezed Meyer lemons
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: July 16, 2015
Reviewed by:perfectionist
KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Strong Fruity Scent, Great All Year
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Realistic fruity scent, great performance. I use this bulb year round and don't consider it just a summer or spring scent. Lemon adds just the right touch to the watermelon scent to give it a punch of tartness."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: June 30, 2015
Reviewed by:Gloriavela02
Buena Park, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
The smell is AMAZING!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is my absolute favorite scent aside from sweet pea! I originally purchased the 3 wick candle & instantly fell in love, this scent is sweet & mild! Unfortunately it's not strong enough to fill my huge master bedroom with the wallflower itself but I do have the candle so I just light it if I want to intensify at times! Hands down u will not be disappointed.
I hope there is a body care line in the works VERY SOON!!! I just purchased the foaming hand wash & moisturing hand lotion as well! The hand lotion is a bit more in the lemonade scent but still extremely enjoyable! Please B&BW have body mist & body lotion ASAP... I'm sure u will shortly as I noticed u just sold out of 3 wick candle, hand sanitizer & room spray!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: April 26, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Glad and Sad At the Same Time
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I am so glad that they expanded the fragrance of "Watermelon Lemonade" and that it now comes in the two pack refill. Only problem is I bought an underperforming batch. To be honest the wallflower in this scent has been a little hit or miss for me. I LOVE the scent but it is often quite faint. I am afraid these refills are no exception. I have a room spray to enhance the scent, and it does need enhancing often. I hope this formula will be improved, because I would like to keep this scent on hand. 5 stars for the scent--3 stars for the performance. Just needs to throw stronger."
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: July 30, 2014
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sweet lemonade
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is a nice summertime lemonade scent.
The throw could be better. If you like fruity scents you will probably like this. I like that the lemon take the edge off. If this would have been a hard candy watermelon scent I would not have liked it but it's not and is a decent summer scent.
"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: July 3, 2014
Reviewed by:That one girl
That one state
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Positively excellent.
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this at the recommendation of a friend, and once my order arrived immediately opened it. It smells exactly like lemonade when combined with fruit that has a strong scent; the fruit tends to always overpower the barely-there scent of lemonade, and that is fine. My boyfriend and I were vaguely reminded of BubbleYum (which is a plus in our eyes). I plugged it into the dining room of our apartment (directly between the living room and bedroom), and after a few moments you could clearly smell the fragrance in all three rooms. The scent is not sickeningly overpowering, and is instead a highly pleasing background aroma that makes my home feel peaceful. I was told this was a temporary item for Bath and Body Works, which is heartbreaking and a bit of a pain; I am unsure if any other fragrance will be able to top this."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: June 29, 2014
Reviewed by:LooseSeal2
Richmond, Virginia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Good smell...NO throw
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This smells good, but to smell it you practically have to stick the wick up your nose. They smell a bit like fruity candy. Regardless of whether you love or hate the smell, you won't notice it once these are plugged in. These are probably the least powerful Wallflower bulbs I've ever used. I've tried them in several spots - open space, tight space, big room, small room, etc. - and nothing seems to improve the performance. It's effectively like having nothing plugged in at all. A big disappointment."
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: June 8, 2014
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
NOT BAD / NEEDS MORE LEMON
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"W.L. is not a bad scent at all. I was very impressed the very first time I smelled it. THE WATERMELON DOMINATES THIS SCENT. I DON'T SMELL MUCH LEMON AT ALL. IT'S LIKE 80% WATERMELON / 20% LEMON. Though it performs well. What's very interesting is W.L. PERFORMS DIFFERENTLY IS DIFFERENT SETTINGS. It appears to do much better in OPEN AREAS THAT HAVE AN AIR FLOW. If there's not much air flow, you can't smell it very much. I've had this in a very small bathroom and could hardly smell it. That was because the bathroom had no air flow. When it was in the living room, which is much larger and open, you could really smell W.L. I MAINLY WISHED W.L. HAD A LOT MORE LEMON IN IT - like the "FRESH LEMONADE" type lemon.
I'm glad you brought this into the 2-packs, which I plan on buying when in stores. W.L. is very fresh, soft, exotic, summer-like, and mealow. IT ONLY NEEDS MORE LEMON TO BALANCE IT MORE."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: April 14, 2014
Reviewed by:TLM7609
Indiana
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Smells GREAT! (for about 5 minutes)
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I loooooved the way this smelled in the store. Very whimsical and sweet. I bought 8 wall flower refills and 2 of the big candles. They made my house smell great, but only for a few days. ALL of them lost their scent very quickly. I ended up unscrewing all of them and returned them to the store. Don't waste your money on these."
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: April 1, 2014
Reviewed by:Claudine
Kona, Hawaii
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
More like cotton candy
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have to agree with the first reviewer who suggested that this bulb did not smell like watermelon and lemonade. My best description of the scent is closer to a mix of bubble gum and cotton candy. I give this five stars only because I love the smell of cotton candy so this works for me. If you are really relying on a watermelon scent with lemonade hint, this may not work for you."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: March 12, 2014
Reviewed by:Fvdaniels
NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fabulous!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely LOVE this scent! It's so perfect for spring & summer. I would even like to see it in the body care line. I hope it becomes wildly popular so it will remain in the lineup for years to come."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Watermelon Lemonade
Posted: March 4, 2014
Reviewed by:LemonChiffon
NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Bubblegum and Hold the Lemonade
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is NOTHING as the name suggests. I don't smell any lemon or citrus and not even sure I smell Watermelon, except maybe a highly sugary candy version. This is great for someone who wants a candy sweet smell I guess - like bubblegum."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.