Product Reviews

Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
15 of 23(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: September 25, 2014
Reviewed by:mianats
Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
works better in small rooms
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Smells okay. I keep it in the bathroom because it's a tad too floral for my bedroom. The throw isn't great, but it gets the job done in a small bathroom. Not my favorite, but not the worst either."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: September 4, 2014
Reviewed by:KennaC
Page, Arizona
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
No smell when lit ...
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I bought this in store and it smelled wonderfully, however when lit you can't smell it at all. If my closest store wasn't two plus hours away, I would've returned it. Like another reviewer said, I wonder if I just got a bad batch?"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: September 1, 2014
Reviewed by:Truffle lady
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
No scent
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Smell before lighting held promise. Hours later, nothing popping out. I have to almost burn my nose to get a hint of any fragrance. Not enjoying any of the new scents I have recently tried."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: August 3, 2014
Reviewed by:ktsnlv
Northridge
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Wild Poppies review
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle smells wonderful on a cold sniff. It is very fruity and very lightly floral to me. You can certainly pick up the peach note. Once I burned it however, it was nothing special. It became a candle I found myself looking forward to finish so that I could light up one with a more exciting scent. It almost reminds me of a fruity, waxy, chap stick type of smell once burned. I just wish it gave off more of that delicious note you pick up on a cold sniff. I gave it three stars because it burns great and there is a decent throw, just not an extremely enjoyable one."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: July 18, 2014
Reviewed by:garzacel
ND
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Good!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought the Gentle Foaming Soap in this fragrance and loved it!! Would definitely recommend!"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: July 2, 2014
Reviewed by:Patti66
Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Good Purchase
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I tried this for the first time and I love it. I like the floral fragrance of this scent. It's a nice candle for burning in the spring or summer."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: June 29, 2014
Reviewed by:Pug Mom
Arlington, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Bad batch???
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I bought this candle based on the description of the different scents. I'm not quite sure if I just got a bad candle but I was unfortunately unable to smell the candle across the room unless I was standing by it inhaling it. So sad because what I could smell standing by it was good. :("
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: June 29, 2014
Reviewed by:perfectionist
KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Vivid Sharp Poppy Essence!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Very good scent; not as strong as I would like for that is why I gave it a 4 in performance. The scent started shortly after lighting it and is a good scent for guys or gals. This is a candle that I could easily "gift" for I think it is a scent that would appeal to most people. Beautiful packaging too! This is a buy again scent for me for I lean toward the green/floral type scents; though I have never been in a poppy field, this one gives me an idea!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: June 26, 2014
Reviewed by:Laizee
NJ
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
100% Floral
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This candle scent is PURE floral. It would have been nice with something mixed in maybe, but its just a one scented note.I think because of that it also comes off as overpowering. I don't think I'll be keeping it.. its not for me. Perhaps unless I burn it together with another candle in the same room to mellow out the powerful floral scent. Its a nice smell.. but can be a bit overkill"
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: June 20, 2014
Reviewed by:ashleynicole
Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"When I first smelled this candle in the store, I liked it well enough and decided to buy it. After burning it, I LOVE it! I'm usually not into floral scents that much, but I love this one, because it doesn't smell like I've walked into a garden. I have to be honest- I have no clue what Poppies smell like, so I can't vouch for the authenticity of this. Anyway, I went back to the store and purchased several more. The scent is great, as is the burn and the throw."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: June 11, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Mine Was a Strong Performer
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The last floral candle that worked this well for me was the "Aloha Waikiki" candle from the destinations collection. I was able to fill a very large room with fragrance, although it did take a while to get going (about an hour.) I don't believe I've ever smelled a Poppy, but the floral here is lovely. I actually purchased this because I hoped that there would be a similarity to the body care line "Wild Peach Poppies" which I adore and miss. Well, I could not personally smell any peaches in this--if its there it is not the prominent note. But it is a wonderful floral candle for floral lovers and I like it very much. Would repurchase. 5 stars."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: June 5, 2014
Reviewed by:Nicoleeebby
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Not my favorite
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Typically I am obsessed with anything floral, but for some reason, this candle is the exception. I am not taking off stars simply because I don't like it; I gave it four because, at least for me and in the summer, the smells was so overpowering and heavy. I could not leave it burning for more than an hour before I had to blow it out. I can see all the wonderful aspects of this candle, but it's just not my cup if tea. And the once pretty red wax becomes so dis colored about halfway through. It's rather disappointing. Throw wise, like I said, is wonderful if you can stand the smell."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: May 9, 2014
Reviewed by:Phenomenal Fragrance Seeker
Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Unique, and Lovely!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This one is a challenge to describe; it is a wonderful mix of floral (I will admit, I don't know about fragrant poppies - I am an amateur gardener, and the poppies I have come across don't seem to have a fragrance to me) as well as fruit. It is one that I wasn't in love with on cold sniff (most likely because it was unlike anything I have ever smelled), but grew on me after burning, to the point that I fell in love. I like having those "sneak up on you" scents that are unusual and complex enough that if you open your mind to them, they end up being a winner!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: April 24, 2014
Reviewed by:steph716
Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Light, Fresh, & Floral
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have had this candle burning for two hours and it's burning wonderfully. There definitely is a lighter throw than other candles I have burned from BBW, but the scent is really nice--it's a true poppy scent, with a tiny bit of sweetness. Really fresh-smelling and not a fake floral smell at all. I would certainly recommend this candle, especially if you like a more subtle scent. Really nice scent for spring!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: April 17, 2014
Reviewed by:Horseback Rider
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Love Poppies
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I think this should be made into a lotion and fragrance. I love the smell of poppies and peach. When I saw the French lavender bottle with poppies it was beautiful and I could not wait to smell it. It just smells like honey and lavender not poppies. I like the soufflés that have coconut in them I was trying to see if the French lavender soufflé smelled like poppies, but it does not. The Iris honey soufflé smells amazing. I lived in Tennessee a long time and the iris is the state flower and I grew many years and this soufflé is just like smelling a real iris. I hope Tokyo Lotus and Apple Blossom really smells like Lotus because besides this iris soufflé I don't like any other flower scents. The soufflé works better than the triple moisture cream for softening hands and it is the same size and price as the triple moisture cream."
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: April 15, 2014
Reviewed by:Traveller123
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Pretty floral; Good Performance
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"To me, BBW's home fragrance products outshine the body products, in terms of both performance and originality. The company is far more willing to experiment with varieties of scent and unique combinations when it comes to candles, and this is a good example of that. I wish this were a body fragrance; just as I wish the French Lavender candle were, as well. This is a pretty floral; basically uncomplicated, with a light scent that quietly fills the room. It's not heavy, or overpowering. The smell is smooth; perhaps reminiscent of lily and honeysuckle. The best parts of the Let's Go To France line are the candles; but I've come to expect that I will always be a bigger fan of BBW's home lines than their body products."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: April 11, 2014
Reviewed by:SimplyChelleXx
Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fruity/Floral Perfection!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"First of all, let me say how much I love this new Provencal collection! Although I like almost all of the fragrances in the collection but this one is my favorite! When you think wild poppies you may expect it to be a straight up floral scent but it is so much more than that! The floral notes are definitely strong but it is not powdery smelling, but rather sweet and fresh. The fruity notes blend wonderfully with this particular floral making it a unique smell that I just cant get enough of. The candle itself has a strong smell even before being burned, and when burned, fills the room wonderfully! Please never get rid of this scent!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: April 8, 2014
Reviewed by:Lil Fragrance Fan
Chicago, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Wild Poppies - The Tale of a Late Bloomer
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"The title says it all here...
Scent: The fragrance of Wild Poppies is a simple floral, nice but not fantastic. It is very light. There is a hint of sweetness to keep it from being all out floral.
Performance: A late bloomer for sure. It took approximately 1 1/2 hours for the wax to pool and the flames to really start burning high. Additionally, I burned this for 3 hours before I could even smell the fragrance. Once I hit the 3 hour mark, it did fill my main level with a light floral scent of poppies. You need a great deal of patience with this one! I've burned about half of the candle and so far the performance once it got going was good.
Appearance: The wax is a nice bright, deep coral and the label is attractive as I feel the entire Provence line is beautiful.
Recommendation: I honestly can't recommend Wild Poppies due to performance and throw issues. Most of us don't have the patience to wait 3 hours to get a faint scent. A shame as I really like the Provence line in all forms. I will review Lemon Verbena, Springtime in Provence and Provence Garden as I burn them. Stay tuned!
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: April 6, 2014
Reviewed by:Scentanista
Boca Raton, FL
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
It needs moore scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle smells just like poppies from a few year's ago except the throw is no where close to what is used to be. It does NOT have foody scent and it smells nothing like sweet pea."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Wild Poppies
Posted: April 3, 2014
Reviewed by:Mariska
East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is a nice light, summery sweet scent. More fruity than floral, I'd say, but it's not fuity enough to be a "foody" candle. When I first smelled it I thought of picnics and jello and warm sunshine. It's the kind of candle I'd burn on a warm afternoon after the windows have been open all morning. I can't say it smells like poppies in particular, but the peach note isn't too strong and the pear note (if that's what it is) keeps the sweetness from becoming too cloying.
All in all it's a nice part of BBW's Provence line, even if it's not the most original kind of scent.
I burned it for about half an hour just to test the throw, and it does pretty well. I could notice it throughout several rooms. Burns well, but the wicks on mine are on the short side, so I suspect they may start drowning by the half-way mark."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.