Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender

Bouquets of wild lavender & hints of vanilla capture the heart of the countryside!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
31 of 41(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: July 24, 2014
Reviewed by:mianats
Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
INTENSE
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The throw and fragrance appeal is SOOOO strong. I thought I loved Lavender, but this candle is intense. I think I'm going to have to try the Lavender-Vanilla scent next. If you REALLY really like a strong Lavender scent, this candle is worth every penny. I had it in my bedroom and the entire 2nd floor smelled of Lavender if my door was open. The performance is awesome. The scent itself is not for me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: July 19, 2014
Reviewed by:Rapunzelle
Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Beauty Maven
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
For True Lavender Lovers
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"If you love the smell of real lavender this candle is for you. It is very true to life, strong herbal astringent lavender. I love floral fragrances but an not a lavender fan so I don't care for the scent at all. However, it is extremely authentic smelling and my lavender loving friends and family members would adore it. I have not burned this but it has a strong cold throw. If you aren't sure if you love lavender make sure to try this one before buying."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: July 14, 2014
Reviewed by:Peggylou
Upstate NY
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Love lavendar, too bad this candle had zero throw!
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The scent smelled so wonderful when I opened the lid. I lit it in my smallish bathroom and after two hours there was still no scent when I walked into the room. Major disappointment again. I can no longer find a scent that really has a terrific throw AND a great scent. Apparently those days are over."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: July 14, 2014
Reviewed by:boss30
chi-town sb
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
COUNTRY AIR
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this candle it reminds me of waking up in the country after a nice rain, but with a fresh smell. This is another one of my favs. And I love the country air. I miss my hometown. But give it a try its a fresh smell. love it!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: July 5, 2014
Reviewed by:Katemander35
California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overpowering
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"When I thought of lavender, I thought it would smell like the Febreeze I had. This one proves to be too overbearing for me. I left it in my room and after just awhile, I could smell it right away. It has this really sickening feel to it that makes you feel queasy. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone who are just looking to brighten their atmosphere. Lol"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: July 2, 2014
Reviewed by:BJK4
Grand Rapids, MI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Beautiful color & labeling / fabulous fragrance!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased one of these 3-wick candles when the semi-annual sale started because I love the scent of lavender and the lavender vanilla doesn't do it for me because I'm not a big fan of the vanilla scent. I immediately fell in love with the purple color, the labeling and the beautiful fresh lavender scent and ordered 6 more plus one of the concentrated room sprays to try. This candle is amazing if you like a true lavender scent. I also loved the room spray and went back to order more, but sadly it has disappeared. Please, please, B&BW do not discontinue this fragrance! Expand upon this line for those of us that want a true lavender not mixed with vanilla or chamomile..I really don't want my lavender to smell like sugar cookies (vanilla) or like tea (chamomile). I just want it to smell like a fresh field of relaxing lavender blossoms blowing in a soft breeze and this candle (and the concentrated room spray) captures that fragrance so well!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: June 17, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Aromatherapy!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have always thought it a shame that there was no candle offered with the "Lavender Chamomile" aromatherapy line. They do have a "Lavender Vanilla" candle which is one of my favorites. But it is soft and sweet not medicinal. THIS candle is a true lavender scent that does wonders at getting me to relax and feel sleepy. It is a great candle to burn along with the aromatherapy items in body care. This candle is also very pleasing to the eye--love the deep lavender color and the label design. Sometimes when I feel like sweetening this a little, I burn the "Lavender Vanilla" candle at the same time--but I usually use this by itself. Please bring this back and make it a staple scent. I also really love the "Lavender Blossom" foam soap that pairs well with this. 5 stars!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: June 5, 2014
Reviewed by:Nicoleeebby
Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Exceeds expectations
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I had high hopes for this candle the first time I picked it up, and it is everything I hoped it would be and more. Finally, a true lavender scent! I am obsessed. If you don't like lavender (think herbal and even a bit medicinal) you may just want to skip on this one. But for me, I love aromatherapy and using lavender before bed has always helped to relax and calm me down, and now, I can add this candle to my routine. The throw is wonderful, it fills up my bedroom and the scent travels into the hallway and next room. I bought two, but I will definitely be picking up a few more!"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: May 29, 2014
Reviewed by:iloveshoes
NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Simply THE BEST!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love PLAIN lavender scents and they are hard to find. This is the BEST lavender candle I have ever burned, I really hope it stays around. BBW used to have the best plain lavender lotion that they retired, I wish that would come back!!! I purchased one of these candles in store and went home and burned it and ordered 4 more online. If you like plain lavender you will love this candle."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: May 22, 2014
Reviewed by:perfectionist
KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lush Lavender Captured in Wax!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a powerful, soothing candle that is a hit for me. I was apprehensive at first since the other lavender candles have not had the wallop this one does, but it is great. It is a very sharp lavender, with just an undertone of vanilla to add a touch of warmth to it. I find the fragrance to have a cooling effect in our hot humid states here in the south. Easily fills a larger area. Fragrance remains consistent throughout the stages of burn.
Beautiful packaging, great wick performance, great throw. Don't know what more I can say. Good job on this one; should appeal easily to any lavender aficionados!!! I will buy more each time there is a sale!!!!"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: May 14, 2014
Reviewed by:Traveller123
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Lavender Fragrance in a Candle
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have officially burned this candle twice, and it is simply the best lavender fragrance available in a candle. While it is not technically an aromatherapy product, this is a lovely, true lavender fragrance. I do understand that lavender is a complicated scent, in that people tend to either love it or hate it, but if you are looking for a spa-like lavender candle capable of scenting a large space, I recommend this product. It has good throw, burns evenly, and is true to its fragrance identity -- straight-forward and simple French Lavender."
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: May 10, 2014
Reviewed by:Violet13
Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
So Relaxing!... ahh...
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is amazing. It smells more realistic and herbal compared to a powdery/soapy type lavender if that makes sense. It claims to have a hint of vanilla but honestly I just smell pure lavender. This scent reminds me of a thick body butter I used to have that had a large black lid on it if that sounds familiar to anyone. It's strong, intense, relaxing, and soothing. I'm a lavender lover and I knew from the moment I saw this candle that I had to get this one. I love the purple wax and the pretty label on the front. It burns beautifully and makes the prettiest pool of purple wax. I honestly can't say one negative thing about it. I love burning this one in my bathroom while taking showers at night, it's very relaxing. If you want a strong lavender scent I'd recommend this one for sure!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: May 4, 2014
Reviewed by:val24
Kentucky
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Surprised!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I did not expect to like this candle at all because not only am I not a big fan of floral but I've never liked the smell of lavender in any other candle. However Bath and Body Works has changed my mind! This is such a beautifully relaxing scent and although the throw is amazing, it's not an overpowering floral in the least! I got this candle for free but I'd definitely purchase another!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: May 4, 2014
Reviewed by:slgarr20
Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AMAZING!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the most true lavender scent I have ever smelled! BBW you are awesome! Don't listen to the negative reviews this candle is the best! To the people who don't like it the problem you are having is that you must like an herbal lavender aroma to begin with. If you are looking for something sweet look elsewhere. BBW did a phenomenal job and the strength is perfect. Please add this to your core line and I will buy a ton! Thanks!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: May 2, 2014
Reviewed by:Blythe
US
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
True lavender scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"A beautiful true lavender scent. It smells just like you picked a sprig and put it to your nose. Also, the throw is pretty strong. It fills up my living room and then some. As a fan of lavender, I absolutely love it!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: April 28, 2014
Reviewed by:Gab999
south hill, puyallup
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Disgusting
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This candle is so disgusting. Me, my mother, my sister and my brother think that this is the most disgusting candle out there. This is the absolute worst. I do not recommend this. My sister got this as a gift and we are going to exchange it as soon as possible. The first sniff i got of this candle I instantly got a headache."
-21points
0out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: April 18, 2014
Reviewed by:Mariska
East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Strong Lavender Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This definitely has a strong lavender scent. It's that almost medicine-like scent that lavender essential oil for aromatherapy smells like. So if that's what you're looking for, this candle is great. If you're looking for a candle where the "hint of vanilla" from the description is noticeable you may prefer the Lavender Vanilla candle, which is a much softer blended scent.
Throw on this one is good. After burning it for less than an hour, I could smell it throughout the house. Burns well, too, with no sign of wicks drowning.
Overall, I recommend this one, but only to people who like a really strong pure lavender smell, and Lavender Vanilla to everyone else."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: April 16, 2014
Reviewed by:SunsetWinds
Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Sooty, Metalic
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"In the jar, unlit, this candle smells fantastic. Like true lavender, not the perfumy, candy like lavender that you often find. I absolutely HAD to have it.
I am now really disappointed. I trimmed the wicks before burning because I don't like a big flame (it creates soot), but within an hour the flames were large, sooty, and there was a metallic aroma coming from it.
I blew the candle out and the wick had gone that weird mushroom shape, so I trimmed off the bulbus ends and looked in the wick to find a metal core. They claim these wicks are lead free, but they don't say what metal they do use in the core of the wick. Whatever it is, it STINKS to high heaven.
I AM SO UNIMPRESSED, and actually feeling really angry about the fact that I spent quite a lot of money on this stupid candle and it smells terrible when I burn it.
Save your money- buy the hand soap or the room spray or whatever, but avoid the 3 wick candle."
-10points
3out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: April 16, 2014
Reviewed by:SunRae
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
True Lavender
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I would agree with the reviewer that said this was a true lavender. If you are expecting that fake almost baby powder like smell, stay away from this candle. Real lavender can have an almost medicinal smell but that is the true fragrance. I am stocking up on the candle, fragrance bulbs and room spray because it has become almost impossible to find an authentic smelling lavender product to fragrance my home. Hopefully, this fragrance will stick around because it really is nice any time of the year. Try burning it along with the lemon verbena candle for a really nice blend."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - French Lavender
Posted: April 14, 2014
Reviewed by:VTxLuLu
Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Strong smell
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"The store I went into had this one burning and within minutes I had to leave the store. It has a strong smell that reminds me of cleaning supplies."
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.