Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soap/Sanitizer PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun

Lightly scented with a sun-kissed getaway of fresh island coconut and Pacific palm
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soap/Sanitizer PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Review 1 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: September 1, 2014
Reviewed by:Adrea
New England
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The BEST!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Wow! I'm addicted to this one. I also bought the hand lotion while it was available and I'm so glad I did. The tropical line that came out this year is excellent!
I have to say I never have thought specifically of coconut when using this. It's fresh but tropical and I wish it would come out in body care and fragrance. I don't love the overly fruity and sweet summer scents but this one is perfect!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: July 25, 2014
Reviewed by:DebRenee
California
I am a: High Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Pure coconut smell
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is one of the best coconut smells. I wish they made a lotion and body mist in this scent. The smell lingers for a long time after it is applied. It smells like tanning lotion and coconut. Totally reminds me of memories on the beach."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: July 9, 2014
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Please make a full line with this scent!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love coconut scents anyway and this one did not dissapoint. It's the perfect amount of coconut, fresh and not too heavy. My boyfriend used some one day and everytime I stepped close to him I couldn't stop myself from saying, "Babe, you smell sooo good!"
I would be extremely happy if there was a whole line of this scent and from the looks of these reviews, a lot of other folks would be, too. It would be a great addition to my ever growing arsenal of coconut BBW lotions. :)"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: June 6, 2014
Reviewed by:breeze over water
CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Poolside Memories
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Honolulu Sun is a coconut lover's paradise. It's an intense scent of slightly-sweet coconut meat with enough lightness and simplicity to keep it from going overboard. It smells a little artificial, but not in a bad way. If you like the smell of coconut sunscreen/suntan lotion, you may like this.
Once the gel dries on your hands, the fragrance lingers but stays close to the skin. I wouldn't mind using this before a summertime meal or on a trip to the beach.
Takes me back to childhood visits to the YMCA pool; the staff used some kind of product in the locker room that smelled almost exactly like this. Even though I'm not a coconut fan, I got this for the nostalgia factor."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: June 3, 2014
Reviewed by:dinahasyadina
Califonia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
My least fav pocketbac!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Honestly, this pocketbac smells like a strong coconut smell! If you're not a coconut lover, pls dont buy it! I really dont like this pocketbac and I kinda regret buying it. I dont recommend it to you guys. But if you still wanna buy it, its fine. Maybe you'll love it. the only thing that I love abt this pocketbac is the colour of it haha."
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: May 21, 2014
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Simple but good
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I agree that this is more of a "pure" coconut scent, not toasted or fake smelling. Coconut isn't really my thing but this is pretty good its light but noticeable. Definitely a beachy coconut without smelling like sunscreen or suntan lotion."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: May 7, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Great Beach Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smells like suntan lotion and will get you ready for the beach. I love it when the soaps have a matching pocketbac--and this scent comes with a hand cream too. This is not a sweet coconut scent. Kind of a pure coconut mixed with some sort of greenery--not unlike the "Coconut Leaves" candle. I like this and would buy this scent if it were made into a body care line. 4 stars!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: April 30, 2014
Reviewed by:BearCat
Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smells like summer. Wonderfully warm and coconutty. I brought it to work and customers made comments all day that something smelled good in our office. A lady even asked to use some! I love this stuff."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: April 12, 2014
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
~coconut sunscreen~
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Such a long-lasting PocketBac, and I absolutely love Honolulu Sun! It smells like coconut sunscreen, and totally reminds me of the beach. It's like a tropical getaway! I agree with everyone who said that they wish this was made in a line of body care. I'd love to purchase a full size body mist, lotion, and shower gel. It's really hard to find a coconut fragrance these days without some type of floral scent mixed in, so I can't say enough positive things about this one! Just a pure coconut-sunscreen "beach in a bottle" type scent! A++ for sure."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: April 7, 2014
Reviewed by:werock
United States
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One of my Favorites!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is so amazing. It smells so fresh and alluring. If this were made into a fragrance mist, it would be my number one scent to use. I love it! I would recommend this to anyone who likes an exotic scent that has a wonderful coconut hint to it."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: April 1, 2014
Reviewed by:Amanda Archer
Akron, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Tried this out in store today and wow! I am in love!!! I'm usually not a coconut fan, but this is great! Smells like a sweeter suntan lotion! Oh, and the scent lasts forever! My hands still smell amazing, and I put it on 8+ hours ago.
PLEASE make this into a body spray!
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: April 1, 2014
Reviewed by:ChristalC
New Jersey
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Scent Ever
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Out of the new line this is by far my favorite scent. I can't stop smelling my hands after I put it on and the scent lasts a long time. Smells so beachy! I also have the foaming soap as well. I wish there were more products with this scent. This is the best of scent of the new line. I just discovered that they also have this in the hand cream. Will be stocking up on that too! Please make more products with this scent!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: March 11, 2014
Reviewed by:KatieKat630
Appleton, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I'm in love with this scent! I have it in the Pocketbac and the scent lasts forever. It smells like coconut and palm trees, what's not to love?? <3"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: February 25, 2014
Reviewed by:lovejean23
Dallas, TX
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lovely Pure Coconut Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I fell in love with this scent in the Foaming Hand Soap version and had to pick up the PocketBac as well. It's a fresh, pure coconut scent that coconut scent fans will love. I would definitely wear this in lotion or fragrance mist form. Definitely transports me to a sunny summer destination vacation."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Honolulu Sun
Posted: February 18, 2014
Reviewed by:MacToma
Honolulu, HI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The last few fragrances BBW came out with (the Waikiki candle, for instance) involving Hawaii were overloaded with perfume-y, floral vomitous scents that I couldn't stand them. However, these new scents they've boldly put on the market have me pleasantly surprised. When I tried out the cleansing soap in the shop, I wasn't thrilled. It just smelled like soap you could buy for cheap anywhere. But when I tried the sanitizer, it lingered for a while, and somehow BBW captured the smell of a real Hawaiian beach. It's subtle, warm, coconutty but not to coconutty, and smells like the sun. And yes, I should know. I live here. Highly recommend for your summer cravings."
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.