Product Reviews

Home Fragrance Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar

Inspired by the sweet indulgence of sheer florals, vanilla absolute & sandalwood.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: July 13, 2015
Reviewed by:Rach D
Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Smells great but you can't smell it!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"It's a great fragrance but the wallflowers do not smell at all. I never smelled it one time. Waste of money."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: June 29, 2015
Reviewed by:B1Legallady
Poplar Grove, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
No scent! Very disappointing!
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I purchased 6 of these and put them all upstairs. You can't smell anything! There is no scent coming out of these. Before purchasing this scent I read the reviews and with a 4 star rating I thought that the scent would be appealing and satisfying. I am not getting any scent out of any of them. What a waste of money!
Along with the wallflowers I purchased new plugs therefore I know that everything is in working order.
I am very disappointed in this product and suggest you don't waste your money on this one! I know I'll never purchase this one again!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: March 22, 2015
Reviewed by:aiskhan
Ontario, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Undecided
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I'm still undecided about this one. Some times it smells really nice, but other wiffs it smells kind of burnt. I can't really tell if I like this or not."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: March 11, 2015
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Always Hopeful
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
""Warm Vanilla Sugar" is one of my top ten favorite scents in body care. But in candle and wallflower form this scent has always faltered for me. I keep buying wallflowers in this scent hoping for a change, but so far I have had no luck. There are two problems: one is that the lusciousness of the body care line does not translate to wallflower fragrance. It just smells different, not creamy, almost like burned sugar. It is not unpleasant, just not as good. Then there is also a weak throw as well. This one has performed a little better in that way than wallflowers in the past. I can smell it in a small space, which is an improvement. But it is still weaker than a lot of other wallflowers. I wish they would improve this one, because I would buy it regularly if it performed well and smelled like the body care line. What a shame! 5 stars PLUS for the scent in body care--3 stars for the scent in wallflower form--3 stars for the performance."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: June 20, 2014
Reviewed by:n3554
texas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
you can't smell it
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"i am not sure why but this scent doesn't show up at all.
I even returned my wallflower plugs thinking it was the plug, not the bulb, that was at fault. I even exchanged the bulbs too at the same time.
but no. I can't smell the wallflower scent at all. compared to other fragrance wallflowers, this one performs VERY poorly.
a few years back, one bulb of WVS was enough to fill up a room but not anymore.
hopefully it is fixed."
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: June 19, 2014
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
~sweet vanilla comfort~
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Simply the best! Warm Vanilla Sugar has always been one of my favorite fragrances, because it's soothing and has a nice vanilla scent mixed with spices. It's especially perfect on cooler days or to relax at night when you need help winding down. I highly recommend trying the Warm Vanilla Sugar wallflower if you enjoy sweet and relaxing scents!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: April 25, 2014
Reviewed by:xoxo77
Gatlingburg, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Gold Standard Wallflower In My House
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love BBW wallflowers, but WVS is my ultimate favorite. I never ran out of these. In fact I use it all year long in our bedroom. The unique soft scent seems to have a very calming effect to me, that's why I use it all throughout the seasons. Mind you, these wallflowers don't smell anything like WVS bath&body products. My bedroom smells like a soft, delicate, placid personal space, and that's the way I want it."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Posted: April 20, 2014
Reviewed by:yaduhyaduh
Oklahoma City, OK
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Subtle, clean (but still warm) scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My signature home fragrance. This does not overpower the senses, just a fresh clean scent that is wonderful to come home to. Not floral or fruity."
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.