Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom

Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: September 24, 2014
Reviewed by:Sharon R
Waynesboro PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Way too sweet and way too strong
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"Sickeningly sweet and overpowering. Had it plugged in for 10 whole minutes before I ripped it out and threw it away."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: August 11, 2014
Reviewed by:mianats
Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Smells soapy, throw is not that great.
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Smells a little soapy to me, more than floral. The throw is not that great. Definitely more of a bathroom scent, if anything. Won't be purchasing again."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: August 5, 2014
Reviewed by:WhiteL
Toronto, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
True.
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The scent is true to the flower. Is great for burning in the spring, and smells really pretty without being too overwhelming."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: July 26, 2014
Reviewed by:luxuriouslife
Beaverton, OR
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells like REAL Lilac Blossoms!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this candle! I bought it because the reviews highly recommended it. Now I can say I totally agree. This candle smells like real Lilac blossoms in their peak bloom. I bought to burn in the spring, then went back and bought another to burn in the summer, then went back and bought for a friend--but I ended up burning it instead! There is a hint of Lily of the Valley in the undertone throw which compliments the Lilac throw and maybe even tones it down a smidgen. The candle burns clean and the throw is amazing! So far I've gone through three large candles. Love it!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: July 18, 2014
Reviewed by:Rapunzelle
Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Beauty Maven
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
This is My Asolute Favorite!!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is my very favorite Bath and Body Works candle of all time. I am so grateful it is available often! I have never smelled anything more closely resembling real lilacs than this. And this smells like real lilacs when they are smelling their best. It is so heady and fragrant and feminine and transports me to spring gardens in New England.
The throw is excellent on this candle and the performance is flawless. Shortly after lighting the candle, the scent of fresh cut lilacs is wafting through the entire room. I can't help but smile with contentment when I smell it. I truly cannot say enough good things about it and own several backups.
Because this fragrance so closely resembles true lilac, it never smells perfumey, cloying, or overbearing. It is delicate and fresh and timeless and I could never get tired of it. It is so unlike all the insipid, generic, childish scents the body care collections always seem to be overflowing with.
If Bath and Body works ever released this in body care I would think I died and went to heaven."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: July 13, 2014
Reviewed by:Han 19
San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Floral and Sweet
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this candle! It doesn't have an overwhelming smell but it can fill up a room, you just smell a hint of it and enhances my home. I like to light it before I get in the shower so its relaxing and the room is floral by the time I get out."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: July 11, 2014
Reviewed by:perfectionist
KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reminiscent of Lilac Bushes in Spring
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a very authentic lilac scent. Others have a tendency to be too "perfumery" but this one is very true to the lilac blooms. The scent is very crisp and sharp, lending it to the cool category.
The scent started shortly after lighting; actually within 5 minutes. Throw is very strong, and this may be a drawback for some IF you have it in a small area. It is a plus for me.
Wicks performed well. This scent may not be for everyone, but for those of us that enjoy varieties, it is great. I continue to repurchase from time to time."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: June 27, 2014
Reviewed by:JanMarie
Southwest
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Authentic, Classy Fragrance
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is the best fragrance candle I have purchased from B&BW. In the past 2 months I have purchased candles and wallflowers in 10 different scents. They are nice for a while but there is always some chemical, unrealistic smell lurking beneath. I always have to put them away for a while and give myself a break. But this Lilac is truly authentic. It has no chemical undertone and makes my home smell "classy" and classically beautiful like a spring day. I want to return all the others and exchange for Lilac."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: June 23, 2014
Reviewed by:Waffles329
Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Disappointing
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I really wanted to love this candle, since I love the smell of Lilacs. Maybe I just got a dud, but this candle has no throw, I could barely smell it when lit. It smells good when cold, but when it was lit, barely anything."
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: June 21, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
On My Top Ten List of Candles
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased "Lilac Blossom" last year and just adored the scent. I did have a few performance issues, but this year the candle worked terrific. Great throw and performance. Might buy another one before the season ends. I wish that BBW would do a body care line in Lilac. It is a feminine awesome scent. 5 stars PLUS!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: June 7, 2014
Reviewed by:SamanthaMarie0331
Florida
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
2nd favorite BBW candle
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"the throw of this candle is incredible- a minute after lighting it the room smells just like the lilac tree I used to climb as child. my husband loves this candle as well"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: May 25, 2014
Reviewed by:Heather H.
Tampa, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Surprisingly lovely!
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I really enjoy this scent. I'm not usually one who enjoys floral scented candles, but this one is very sentimental to me. It smells like the perfume me grandmother used when I was very young, so perhaps that's why I'm so found of it. But, it is a very nice scent. It's not too strong, but it still fills the house quite nicely. Even after only being lit for 15 minutes or so. I would definitely recommend it!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: May 11, 2014
Reviewed by:Blythe
US
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My favorite floral
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"My favorite flower captured perfectly in a candle. I just love this and I am super impressed with its performance. One of these candles fills my entire house with scent. It is that strong. For me that is a good thing, but if you don't like strong scents this may not be for you. Also worth noting, this candle has some pretty tiny wicks and I was worried about it tunneling but I've had no problems so far and it's burning beautifully."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: May 10, 2014
Reviewed by:Violet13
Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells like spring!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased this as a gift for my mother who loves the scent of lilacs. In the month of May there's big lilac bushes in bloom all over the place. Taking the blooms indoors is great but they don't last as long as this candle does. This candle smells just how it should, clean and pretty lilacs! I think it would have been better if the candle wax was a light lavender color or even a dark purple instead of white as white candles tend to get sooty really fast and turn greyish after a while. I love the packaging on the garden party candles, it's really girly and pretty. So far this candle is burning perfectly and she loves it! If you like lilacs I'd recommend it."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: May 9, 2014
Reviewed by:Phenomenal Fragrance Seeker
Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
True Lilac Fragrance
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"If you like the smell of a fresh cut lilac, this is the closest thing you will find to it, in candle form. It is a beautiful, sophisticated scent. I would describe the scent throw as medium. Perfect for spring!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Lilac Blossom
Posted: April 21, 2014
Reviewed by:Parrot Gal
Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Brings the Outdoors Inside
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is fantastic, it fills the house with the fresh scent of freshly cut lilacs. We have lilacs outside, that we cut and bring in, thet fill the house with a wonderful scent, but they don't last long, they wilt, with this candle it last and last. Even when the candle is not lite and the lid is off, it fills the kitchen with the scent of real lilacs. I purchased 4 and will go back and buy another 4."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.