Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop

A perfect ice cream sundae of creamy vanilla, rich toffee & sweet almond blossom
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
great candle!
Posted: July 11, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"It was a very sweet scented candle that reminded me of a toned down version of Salty Caramel (my favorite candle). When I first burned it, it was great with an even wax pool and high flames. Sadly, I couldn't give this candle a perfect review like I had hoped to do. Right after I hit the middle point of the candle, the performance dropped. Wicks seemed to be drowning and it didn't burn as nicely but it still finished out decently. All and all, it was still a wonderful candle and I would repurchase!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:perfectionist
KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Creamy Vanilla and Toffee Captured in Wax
Posted: June 27, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent has some similarities to Summer Boardwalk and its siblings, but it has .characteristics separating it. This scent seems to have more of a cream scent to it,instead of a salty popcorn scent.The throw is fairly strong, but not as strong as SB. The wicks performed well and the color remained consistent throughout the burn.
Additionally, I think this candle would be great for gifting for the scent is universal and should appeal to most."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:Yozelle
Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Too light to delight...
Posted: June 24, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This candle has no throw. It smelled great opening up the lid, and I was excited to try it out. The problem is that there is no depth and the throw is too light to delight. It has a hint of American Boardwalk and Sweet Home Chicago minus the apple undertone. BUT it does not perform well because I can hardly smell a fragrance after burning for 2 hours. Gonna put this back in case of a power outage."
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:chiapet
Las Vegas
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this so much
Posted: June 23, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I liked the smell on cold sniff but read several reviews saying it was basically a Summer Boardwalk wannabe or that Sb is much better. But i think that is an unfair comparison. I have SB, too, and enjoy it. But ICS doesn't have apples and it doesn't have that maple syrup smell that is overwhelming. It is just a warm, beautiful rich toffee vanilla cone scent to me. Love it so much...I might need to get onneeee more before the SAS is over!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:ashleynicole
Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Ice Cream Shop
Posted: June 20, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I really like the smell of this candle. It was not what I expected when I smelled it for the first time. I'm not sure what exactly I was expecting, because now when I close my eyes and smell it, I definitely feel like I'm in an ice cream shop! It burns well, but I can only smell it when I'm sitting right next to it. I do kind of like that though, because I don't like when sweet candles are super strong."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:jpaross
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
American Boardwalk is better
Posted: June 18, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I would recommend American Boardwalk over this one. American Boardwalk has a stronger scent. This one was just ok."
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:Mariska
East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Smells Delicious!
Posted: June 18, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This really does capture the essence of the scent of an old-style ice cream shop. It's a soft, creamy toffee scent that has something in it to keep the scent on the cool side and invoke that airy ice-cream parlor feel. Possibly it's just the power of suggestion that makes this smell like an ice cream shop instead of, say, a concessions stand or a candy store, or maybe the people who make BBW candles are such experts that they can tweak the scent to create that tiniest difference, I don't know. But this candle is a wonderful scent that smells just like its name would imply.
Through is on the lighter side, but it's enough to fill a room. Don't look to fill a large house with it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Ice Cream Parlor
Posted: June 16, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This one is like walking into an old fashioned ice cream parlor. It is delicious and nostalgic for me. I bought this one last year and it was one of my favorites, so I'm so glad its back. The candle is not super powerful, but it fills a small room with fragrance. 5 stars!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:candlelover74
Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Summer boardwalks cousin
Posted: June 14, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle smells almost exactly like summer boardwalk minus the Apple.
There is no strawberry but it definitely has a creaminess and toffee.
If you hold Summer boardwalk and this candle side by side minus the Apple they are almost identical.
This one does not throw as strong and I prefer Summer boardwalk but if Summer boardwalk is too strong for you this is your best bet.
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:ilovelifex
TN
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Ice Cream Shop!!
Posted: June 9, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I purchased this candle today at the SAS!! This candle smells amazing! It smells just like a ice-cream! We all scream for ice-cream! lol. You won't regret purchasing this candle!"
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Ice Cream Shop
Reviewed by:JulesB82
NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Yummmm
Posted: June 8, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is amazing!! I bought it at the end of last summer and was praying it would be back this year. Smells just like an ice cream shop! Radiates throughout the house. My favorite summer candle :)"
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.