Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk

A summer treat of caramel-glazed popcorn, warm taffy-apples & salted sweet cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: July 10, 2014
Reviewed by:Cbailey
Chesterfield va
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Has a caramel like smell to it. Ewwww
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I smelled this in the store but i don't really like it because it has a salted caramel like smell to it and i hate caramel but if your a caramel lover than this is the candel for you."
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: July 8, 2014
Reviewed by:Bhbarger
Crawfordsville, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolutely amazing
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this candle during an online sale. I was a little hesitant since I didn't have a chance to actually smell it first, but ordered it anyway based off reviews. I took it out and smelled it when it arrived at my work and could not wait to go home and burn it. I finally got to light it and it has only been about 10 minutes and I'm back on here to order more!! The scent is wonderful, it will work perfect for fall too. My whole living room and kitchen already smell wonderful from just 10 minutes because the throw on this candle is amazing. Best candle I have ever bought, hands down."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: July 5, 2014
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Biggest throw ever
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle has a Monster of a throw. The UPS man delivered this and i could smell this Through. The. Box. I only need to burn it for about a half hour and it fills my large living space. And the scent lingers for several hours after I extinguish it. Impressed!
As to the scent itself, I didn't plan on liking this. But my store was burning it everytime I went in and I suppose it grew on me because I finally decided to order one. It performed so well, I went back to the store and purchased two more. I mostly smell caramel corn. So I think it will work well for Fall also.
If you are looking for a strong candle, I don't think you can find one better than Summer Boardwalk!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 27, 2014
Reviewed by:perfectionist
KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
County Fair in a Jar! Great Warm Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle reminds me of the waifs of scents coming from the food wagons serving popcorn at the fair. The scent is very strong, and lingers a considerable time after extinguishing the flames. Great performance, great throw, delivering a scent of popcorn, butter, some toffee, and caramel apples."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 23, 2014
Reviewed by:chelle83
Alabama
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love the Summer Boardwalk candle. I picked it up because I seen so many great reviews on it from Youtube. This is my second favorite candle...cranberry woods is my favorite. I'm getting ready to purchase more!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 19, 2014
Reviewed by:Chelmichel
Plano, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Has become my absolute favorite!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Prior to purchasing this scent, my favorite was Summertime S'mores. I liked Summertime Boardwalk so much after my first purchase that I went back the next day and bought four more! If I already didn't have a stockpile of BBW candles, I would've bought even more. I like it that much. You definitely get all of the scents in the description. It's absolutely delicious and the fragrance fills my entire 4000 sq ft home. If you don't like strong scents this may not be the one for you, try Ice Cream Shop instead. It's very similar, but not as strong and lacks the apple."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 19, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One of my Favorite Candle Scents
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased a candle earlier this year called "American Boardwalk" that I was absolutely crazy about. This scent smells exactly the same but with a different title. I am so glad that this was released again because I did not purchase enough earlier on. This smells like all the scents associated with a state fair. Popcorn, caramel apples, cotton candy, doughnuts, funnel cake. It is both delicious and nostalgic for me to burn this. The throw is AWESOME--one candle fills an entire room. I also open up new candles that have not been used and it will exude a light fragrance without burning. This is an all time classic scent that I hope never gets discontinued. BBW at its best. 5 stars PLUS++++"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 18, 2014
Reviewed by:jpaross
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The BEST Scent They Have!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is by far the best smelling candle Bath & Body Works sells. I'm stocking up on this one before their all gone. I suggest you all to do the same."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 17, 2014
Reviewed by:GracePaige
Philadelphia, Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
BEST Candle Smell hands down!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is by far the best candle smell for Summer (or anytime!) It is the perfect combination of all the yummy treats the boardwalk has to offer. The smell always makes me think of going down the shore. I stocked up this year since it sold out last year fairly quickly."
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 17, 2014
Reviewed by:Jennylynnkk22
Oklahoma
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Sweet, strong, and salty...
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I actually really enjoy this scent, personally. It is very much on the sweet side. A slight salty. And strong, in which my opinion is good in a candle! Has a great strong scent throw! Definitely can smell the caramel and salt! Carnival or fair is in the air! My only downside is, with it being so sweet and strong, my husband was not a big fan. But either way, myself and my kid enjoy it!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 16, 2014
Reviewed by:Bath and Body Works Junky
Ocean Pines, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
SPOT ON WITH THIS ONE!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The name of this candle is spot on when it comes to walking on the boardwalk at the beach. It has the smell of caramel popcorn and salt water taffy mixed with a touch of funnel cake. That's the best way I can describe this candle. Like I said, the name says it all with this one. I love the food scented candles (fruity, creamy, etc). It burns nice and evenly without drowning the wicks. The throw is nice and strong and packs a punch, which I love. If you are sensitive to candles that have a strong throw, you may want to use caution, but the notes are spot on with this baby. Definitely smells like the boardwalk in the summer. Excellent job with this one BB&W! I will be stocking up on this candle! Just writing this review makes me want to go to the boardwalk and buy some funnel fries....mmmm! And so I will since I live ten minutes away...lol."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 14, 2014
Reviewed by:candlelover74
Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
The scent that started it all
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Before American boardwalk and Sweet Home Chicago there was Summer boardwalk!
The intoxicating confectionary blend of creamy vanilla toffee laced with a buttery popcorn and apple.
This smells just like a fairground or carnival its great in the summer great in the fall time.
This candle throws for days and if you order it online you will smell it through the box.
It burns fantastically highly recommended!
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 12, 2014
Reviewed by:LaurenVC
PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
yum!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I walked into my local Bath & Body Works and smelled this candle burning. Of course at the time I had no idea which candle it was, but I knew I had to find out. I picked one up immediately. It really does smell like the treats you get at the boardwalk -- sweet and a bit salty. Popcorn, ice cream, sugar. A strong throw but not an overpowering smell."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 11, 2014
Reviewed by:luvglam7
indianapolis, in
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One of the Best ever!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle is amazing. It has a great throw and captured all the different scents that it advertised. Stocked up during the semi annual sale, so got a great value also!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 10, 2014
Reviewed by:happyhomemaker
Pasadena, MD
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful Scent
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This scent is delicious, makes me want to head down to Ocean City and buy some Fishers Popcorn, as that is what it smells like. This candle has a strong throw, we have it burning in our living room and can smell it in the kitchen too!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 10, 2014
Reviewed by:KK3BBW
Fairfax, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Strongest B&BW Candle Ever!
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I keep my candles on a shelf in my bedroom, and even unlit, this candle began to ever so subtly fill my room with its scent. Once I actually lit the thing, within an hour the entire house smelled like warm caramel and buttery popcorn--and stayed that way for days! So far, the candle has burned perfectly, and I haven't had any problems with it whatsoever. If you love super sweet bakery scents with a throw that is quite possibly out of this world, I'd recommend Summer Boardwalk."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Summer Boardwalk
Posted: June 10, 2014
Reviewed by:Renaemac
Lexington, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
home
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This candle's throw is AMAZING. I swear. Five minutes after lighting it I can smell it throughout the house. It has a strong caramel note, so is super sweet, but the apple makes it the perfect homey scent. Summer and autumn are my favorite seasons and it's the best of both worlds! It's very similar to Cider Lane, which is my favorite candle of all time. Of all time!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.