Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist

A fresh blend of zesty bergamot, fresh rose, lily of the valley and orange flower
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
13 of 19(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not sure about this one
Posted: January 20, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"On cold sniff right out of the box, I loved this. It smells like limes to me. I bought this to put in my basement bathroom, near the cat boxes. I liked the smell less when it warmed up. But I can't smell the cat boxes, so I guess that is an improvement. I don't think I will reorder this one. Will try one of the other odor absorbing bulbs."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:QUEEN OF SHOPPING
LITTLE ROCK, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: January 13, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"What a wonderful fragrance. Not to heavy. Just perfect. I put it in my bathroom that is off the bedroom and when I walk into the bedroom I get just the sweetest whiff of smell. So refreshing. This has become one of my favorite smells. Will watch for it on sale and buy more of them."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:sisgoldnhair
NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Smells like its namesake
Posted: January 8, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"To say this Wallflower bulb smells like a clean mist is a pretty accurate description. It's a great unisex scent- very light and clean smelling. It works well in my small hall bathroom, without being too potent. It does seem to eliminate odors quickly. While this scent isn't my absolute favorite, it's still very pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or purchase it again."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:Sis E
eau claire, wi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
pretty good :)
Posted: October 12, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"strong enough and lasting! i'm in the first trimester of pregnancy and everything makes me nauseated! but this smell isn't too bad at all. :) pleased and will buy again."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:scent junky
Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Refreshing
Posted: October 5, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I use this in the basement where we keep the cat box and this scent completely masks the smell for us. I have tried other scents, which smell good, but often just mix in with the smell of the litter. I am usually skeptical of fragrances promising to provide odor control, but I am sold on this one."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:CP23
KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
It DOES smell like a litterbox!
Posted: September 8, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I plugged this in and immediately sensed how it smelled like something familiar but had no idea what until I read the reviews! I used to have a cat who had a litterbox that was treated with "odor block " powder which had made the litterbox smell like cat urine mixed with ORANGE scent. Must be where the "zesty" and orange blossom kicks in. I've never been a fan of flowery scents either but I wanted to cover up doggy odors. It does have a high throw, I could smell it coming into the house and it was plugged deep in my bedroom. It has to go though.
BBW make a odor eliminating scent with cinnamon! Can't go wrong with cinnamon!
"
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:Faemy
OH
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
100% Best Wallflower Performance!
Posted: August 29, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I've tried too many wallflower bulbs for my own good (lol) and this, hands down, is the absolute BEST! I have 7 cats and when you walk into my house you can't tell that I've ever owned a pet in my life. We have tried everything and I do mean everything on the market. These are the ONLY things that have worked.
They are fresh and clean smelling, not sweet or heavy, which is exactly what I was looking for in an odor eliminating item. I've purchased MANY of these and will continue to purchase this particular odor eliminating wallflower scent as long as BBW's keeps them in production. They are that reliable (unlike the wallflower plugs).
You will be so pleased when you purchase these as they eliminate so many other odors. I can't say enough great things about them!!!
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:itsraek
PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Posted: May 7, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"They don't lie when they say 'odor eliminating'. I usually switch between candles and the wallflower plugs, and I find this scent lasting long after I unplug it. Sometimes it's a bit overpowering, but I suppose that's where the odor eliminating aspect comes in. And it lasts such a long time. I'm guessing by the reviews it's not for everyone, but from me it's coming highly recommended. I have it in my room and during the day I'll keep my door closed, and it's such a nice scent to be greeted with when I'm coming home in the evening."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:Sweety1107
Land O Lakes, Fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Yuck!
Posted: April 9, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I bought this because I thought it would be a pleasant scent based on the reviews. Boy, I was wrong. My husband came home everyday and asked what "that" smell was. I left it in for a week hoping we'd adjust to it. However, it honestly made my nauseous. I'll be sticking to the fresh linen and lilac blossom."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:monicza
tacoma, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
awesome
Posted: January 28, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This fragrance works so well. I have 3 very large dogs and I put this in their room and it smells fresh everyday. It stays strong the entire time until it is time to change the bulb. It so clean with a touch of sweetness even the boys in the house like it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:popsitoes
MI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
P-U-U-R Yoo
Posted: December 25, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"My cat found the scent so enticing, she started spraying on the wallflower! My husband had to replace the electrical outlet!! So much for using it to mask the litter box aroma."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:InkedAngel
Bucks County, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Um, Cat Urine?!?
Posted: October 25, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I purchased this thinking it would be a clean, refreshing scent. After having it in my master bathroom for about a week, I realized that SOMETHING was keeping me from falling asleep each night...something reeked of well, cat urine! Although I have the most perfectly behaved cat, I began to think he was having an "accident" under my bed, something he has never done before. There I was, crawling around on the floor, searching for some wet spot! I even checked the hall, another nearby bedroom, following my poor baby around the house, waiting to catch him "in the act"! Only after taking a really long shower, bathroom all steamed up, upon re-entering the bathroom, did I realize the urine smell was coming from the darn wallflower bulb! And of course I bought the 2-pk refill! Odor eliminating, no! More like odor inducing! And here I was, blaming my precious kitty! Sorry, but it smells like a dirty litter box!"
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
AMAZING!!!
Posted: October 19, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my second favorite scent from BBW (after Cider Lane). It so clean and fresh. It's the perfect balance of fruity citrus and fresh floral. It reminds me of a spring morning. The performance is also great! Strong but not overpowering. I highly recommend this wallflower and I will continue to buy it as long as it's available...which I hope is forever!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:opgirl
Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
So happy it's back!
Posted: October 9, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I absolutely love this fragrance and I was so disappointed when I couldn't find it any longer. It's a fresh, clean scent that will fill your home without being overpowering. I used to pair the Wallflowers with the 3-wick candle, and I received so many compliments on how my apartment smelled. And now we have a dog, so I am VERY thankful to see Clean Mist return!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:gmu08
VA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Refreshing
Posted: June 28, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"At first you get a hint of honeydew and water (maybe with a hint of cantaloupe) then after it's plugged in for a while there's a bit of "just off the clothesline" smell with a mix of soap. It's light yet powerful, a little too powerful for an 8x10 room but i love the smell!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:KatLady99
Pacific North West
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
WOWZA!
Posted: June 16, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The scent is wonderful! Very fresh, and hint of flowers, its just right! I have these int he laundry room and the throw is strong enough to go wander into the hallway. You hit it out of th Ball park with these BBW! Absolutely a wonderful addition to the odor eliminating line. I hope these stay around forever...hint, hint."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
SO GLAD IT'S BACK! BRING BACK INTO STORES!
Posted: June 7, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"CLEAN MIST smells exacly like it's name. IT'S VERY CLEAN, FRESH-LIKE, POTENT, OUTDOORS, AND DOES A SUPERIOR JOB IN ELIMINATING BAD ODORS. Please bring this back into stores so I can get a lot more. I'm down to my very last 2-pack from 2008 or 2009. What I love about this the most is the effectiveness in getting rid of strong odors and the OUTDOOR COOLNESS IT BRINGS AT THE SAME TIME. The performance is super. Just need to be in stores so I can stock up on this while it's back because there's no telling if it will ever be back the way B&BW are selling their products."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:Nane
Fontana,Ca
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
OMG
Posted: June 1, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"THIS WALLFLOWER SMELL SO GOOD! IT IS SO REFRESHING AND CLEAN. IT IS JUST RIGHT FOR YOUR BATHROOM OR LAUNDRY ROOM! IT IS A MOST ON YOUR LIST!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Eh
Posted: May 6, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I was never crazy about this fragrance. It's good for a few minutes, but then it starts smelling like dull men's cologne. I found this at a BBW Outlet last year. I'm not a fan."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.