Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla

An alluring fragrance of vine-ripened black raspberries drenched with vanilla cream
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
4 of 10(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Posted: July 6, 2014
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Not Quite the Equal of the Body Care Products
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
""Black Raspberry Vanilla" is one of my top favorite scents in body care. Therefore, I had high hopes when I purchased the soap. I had bought this in the foam soap last year and found the scent to be a little faint. I decided to try it in the deep cleaning formula. It just lacks the full bodied creaminess and sweetness of the lotion/gel. There is only a tangy tartness and it is not very strong at that. I still like this but it is disappointing in comparison to the rest of the line. I hope that they bring it back in the new formula but make it more like the lotion--creamy sweet and tangy deliciousness! 4 stars."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Posted: June 7, 2014
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
~berries and cream~
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Although the lotion is my absolute favorite in the line, the deep cleansing soap has a crisp yet creamy fragrance, and is still very good! It's awesome in the spring and fall, yet also great in the summertime. It really reminds me of black raspberry ice cream! I highly recommend trying this fragrance if you enjoy sweet and fruity scents!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Posted: March 6, 2014
Reviewed by:HuaracheKid
The Old Dominion
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Raspberry Candy
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This smells like fresh raspberry scented candy to me with a slight hint of vanilla. I don't detect any licorice undertones. The smell isn't too strong and doesn't linger so fragrance sensitive individuals would be fine with this scent. Works nicely too; the soap lathers and washes away clean, leaving no sticky residue."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Posted: February 23, 2014
Reviewed by:Heather M.
Fraser, MI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Returned
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I returned this because I was disappointed. It is not very fragrant and to me smells nothing like raspberry vanilla. Would not recommend."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Posted: December 26, 2012
Reviewed by:Sweet Catgirl 32
FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Blarg!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"When I got this, I was also hoping it'd smell like the name says. UGH! How so wrong I am.
Usually not bad, but this -- ugh! Not my favorite. I'm sure it'll be someone else's favorite though. :)
In the meantime, I'm passing this one up. Wooah. Thank goodness I have other body lotions I do like to help cover up this scent...!"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Posted: November 24, 2012
Reviewed by:november snow
Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Bleh
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I purchased this hoping it would smell like the Black Raspberry Vanilla mist, fragrance plug, and bubble bath that I've enjoyed, but it has a different scent. I'd say it's less sweet and airy, more tart or bitter. I don't personally care for the change. If you like the rest of the scent line, I recommend sampling this in a store before buying it."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Posted: September 27, 2012
Reviewed by:Shauna L
Chico, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Smells like Black licorice
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Bought this at the last semi-annual sale and had high hopes for it. I mean, something like black raspberry vanilla should be a classic scent, right? well, no :( It smells like black licorice! Usually if I'm not crazy about a scent I will tough it out because I hate returning things, but this one had to go back! Sorry BBW, but this one is no good :("
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Posted: June 14, 2012
Reviewed by:Morphine
Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is alright i suppose. Theres something that is missing compared to the lotion. While its not a bad scent, i'm not sure if i would recommend and i don't think i'll ever repurchase. I'm rather tired of it and can't wait for this bottle to be done."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Posted: February 2, 2012
Reviewed by:rainzo
Maine
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LOVE IT !!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have used and loved Black Raspberry Vanilla for a long time. It is all I ever use in our master bath. My husband and I both love the foaming hand soap . PLEASE, PLEASE bring this back. I have not found another scent that I wish to replace it with."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Posted: December 17, 2011
Reviewed by:ilovemydoggie
North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Horrible scent!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Yes, it does the job of cleansing your hands but as a scent, it's horrible!
Raspberries and vanilla? Not a match haha.
The black raspberries kindda make it smell like dark but sour? lol
Idk and then the vanilla makes the scent calm but together it smells nasty!
I am proud to say i do not like it and do not recommend it!"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.