Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Body Lotion - Lemon

A clean, juicy lemon fragrance
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
8 of 13(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Body Lotion - Lemon
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:SayAah
Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Lemon Love
Posted: June 30, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have to preface this review by saying I don't normally go for the lemon scents. But this lotion might make me a convert. This is a sweet lemon smell, not the yucky PineSol smell like Kitchen Lemon. It reminds me of the lemon bars my mom bakes. I leave this out in my kitchen, and it is a wonderful scent to apply after cooking or doing the dishes. I love this product, and plan on buying some more for gifts."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:IowaGirl1391
Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Smells Great! Doesn't Last :(
Posted: February 19, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The ultimate vanishing lemon fragrance. Gorgeous, pure, crisp and refreshing......but fleeting. Lasts for about 2 minutes."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:Mrs O.
New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
BORINGGGGGGG!!!
Posted: May 28, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"The sales associate told me that thisC.O. Bigelow line in Lemon was replacing the Aromatherapy ENERGY LEMON ZEST line which is my absolute favorite and that it was better. I decided to try the body cream and boy o boy was I disappointed.It had a plain old boring lemon smell nothing like LEMON ZEST.Even the other sales associate said she didnt like it compared to L.Z. Lemon Zest has a great citris smell that wakes you up. Sorry Bath and Body but this line doesnt compare"
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Pure Lemon!
Posted: April 9, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have always been a huge fan of lemon scents, but they are so hard to find in bodycare. Usually you find them in cleaning products, or mixed up with a lot of other scents. There was a bodycare line back in the past that had great packaging and was all about lemons, and I have searched for a pure lemon scent ever since. This is the lotion that I have been looking for! It is so tangy and refreshing--not medicinal either. I truly wish that there was a body wash and mist in this one. I do plan to purchase the Lemon (Bigelow) perfume eventually. The reviews on that are awesome. I recommend this lotion to anyone who loves pure lemon like me. 5 stars !"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:Dovebar
Wilmington, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Favorite lotion ever
Posted: April 6, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is my favorite lotion of all time. The fragrance is absolutely wonderful and the consistency is perfect, I look forward to using it every day. I can't find it in the stores anymore, and it's sold out online, so I hope it comes back soon. If not, I will go into withdrawel!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:Natalie3981
Finger Lakes NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
The last inch or two
Posted: January 31, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I bought this with a coupon, so I didn't pay too much for it, but I am now getting towards the last inch or so, and that's as much as it will pump out. Now I know pretty well that almost 2 inches of lotion would last a good amount of time. I am not above cutting the bottle open to get it all out. I am sick of product be left in the bottom of the container. Such a waste! And the smell is very weird, but fades too nothing quickly."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:sabrown
NW Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
its allright
Posted: January 23, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This lotion is (ok) I will be returning it though it has a nice light lemon scent but
It also has a funky vanilla type smell. I don't know why they have to change things,
the hand wash is great smells like lemonade, this not so much.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:Tulips233
Charlotte, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love It!
Posted: April 29, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love everything lemon and this lotion is no exception. It's fragrance captures every aspect of the lemon - the juice, zest, and the pith. If you're a true citrus lover, you will appreciate this and recognize the scent. This lotion is very moisturizing so I use it all over, especially on my feet because it helps to keep them soft and moisturized. I don't worry about the fragrance lasting long but, if it did, it wouldn't be a problem because most of my fragrances nave a citrus note. Again, I love, love, love everything lemon so I think this lotion is perfect, especially for areas that need extra moisturizing. I also love the body souffle, it has a lighter scent but works well."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:Bananalife
Bakersfield CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Umm....No
Posted: April 2, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"C.O. Bigelow makes some of my favorite products carried by B&BW so I saw the lemon lotion and bought it straight away. When I applied a bit to my hands it was ok, but after using this product post-shower, I smelled like a soggy cardboard box! And the unpleasant fragrance lingered for far too long. This was the one and only product I exchanged at my nearest B&BW and walked away with the wonderful C.O. Bigelow Lemon Hand Wash. Now THAT'S how the lotion should smell!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Columbus, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Posted: March 31, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I absolutely adore the smell and feel of this lotion. It's never greasy and leaves my pregnant dry skin soft and sweet smelling. For those saying it smells like cleaner..it must not jive with your body's chemistry. To me it smells like lemon cookies. The smell does fade quickly but I find myself using it so often it doesn't matter."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:Lip Lover
Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Fine for me
Posted: March 11, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"For my purposes this product has the right lightness of scent and texture. I prefer anything I use at hand washing time to have a fresh scent and fade quickly and that's how I'm using it, after the lemon hand wash as a "set" which has improved my very dry cracked skin dramatically. I like that the smell is not sweet or lasting as I don't like anything to interfere with cooking aromas or high end fragrances that I may be wearing at the time. There is an unfamiliar note that people have been trying in vain to describe, but it is simply lemon peel as far as I can tell, nothing dramatic or unpleasant. It's light and fresh...just how one wants to feel after hand washing. Squirting a tiny pea sized dot and rubbing in while walking it is fully absorbed by the time I get back to whatever I was doing, no greasiness to wait for or wipe. When I do use more, (often) it's improved my knees and elbows (where all my excess hand lotion winds up). I would prefer it to cost less since it's my new GO-TO, but as it stands I will seek it out at sale times and probably cave in if I run out otherwise."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:BBW Hoarder
Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Smells good!
Posted: February 23, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This doesn't smell exactly like the rest of the line. The lip care and soap smell like sugary lemonade (YUMMY!), and this lotion smells more like lemon and vanilla to me. I still like it and will continue to purchase it in the future though."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Lemon
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Houston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
LEMON
Posted: February 16, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have been looking for a good lemon lotion and perfume. In general most lemon-scented products are mixed with sweet notes or they smell plain artificial. so, taking advantage of a sale at B&BW I decided to get two Lemon body lotion and one Pomegranate Lemon body wash. the body was I give it away to a friend because to me it smelled really bad.
But the Lemon body lotion smells just the way I like. When you smell it you can tell immediately that this is lemon. It has also a slight bitterness, which captures even more accuratelly the citric/tart/bitter scent of lemons.
Although I must say this is probably a scent more appropiate for men than women.
I give it 4 stars because it doesn't last for too long.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.