Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon

The sparkling fragrance of fresh-cut lemons
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
14 of 20(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Review 1 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:Bling92
Wyoming
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Foul odor
Posted: April 13, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Another review mentioned this scent was like, "bug spray". I felt a bit better because I can not stand the smell either.
Sadly, I live in a very small town in Wyoming and must drive hours to find a BBW store, so I have to guess when buying on line.
The soap itself is soft and creamy, but every time I use it, a memory pops up in my head. I am a bit embarrassed to say this, but...
When I was a little girl, I spent the night with a friend, I remember the smell of her dirty sheets. As a mother and adult, I realize certain laundry soaps cause this smell. It is a smell that grosses me out and reminds me of dirty laundry, or maybe laundry that was not dried all the way and has a bit of a mildew smell. Sorry for those who enjoyed this scent. I myself tried to force myself into liking it, but it just smells like dirty under ware....
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:AltGirlTX
Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
The fragrance has changed for the worse
Posted: March 20, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I used to buy Kitchen Lemon moisturizing hand soap very frequently because it was perfect for well... my kitchen. But the last couple of times I've bought it in this foamy option (because the thicker, creamier version doesn't seem to be available anymore), I've had to throw the bottles out. The fragrance smells like bug spray now. The fragrance of all of the soaps was much better in the old thicker version. I used to love this, but unfortunately, I just won't be buying it anymore."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:PQRS
Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great scent
Posted: February 28, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"First, this is an AMAZING scent. It's sweet and tart, but not too sugary. What I really love is that you can actually smell the scent while using it and after using it, without trying to smell your hand. It also doesn't dry out hands too much, but I find that when I have cuts on my hands, it stings a bit? Maybe just my imagination."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:hannah725
Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Can't Go Wrong
Posted: January 9, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Classic lemon! You can't go wrong with this silky smooth soap."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:Star78
Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Disappointed...
Posted: July 19, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I was expecting a moisturizing soap but this one is not! Each time I wash my hands, I have to put some lotion afterwards. Disappointed, won't be buying it again... However, it smells good"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"increase the fragrances in this formula"
Posted: May 19, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Just wondering why there is such a limited selection of the moisturizing soaps??? I really like the thicker formula of these soaps. The deep cleaning formula's are good, but they dry my hands out so much and it seems to be the same thing with the foam.
However they clean well and smell great, they just tend to be so drying. That's why I really like the moisturizing formula's better.
Surely, others feel the same way because it's hard to believe that these wouldn't sell as good as the others. Don't know if that's the case or not, but I wish B&BW's would increase the selection and give us all the fragrance choices as they do the others. If anyone knows why or a guess why, I am interested to know."
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:mmel
NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Fresh scent but dries out hands!
Posted: January 28, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"We were buying the Kitchen Lemon Moisturizing Hand Soaps for a few months during the spring and summer months. We LOVED the fresh scent of the soap, but I noticed that over time, my hands were getting DRY. I didn't understand this since this was supposed to be a "moisturizing" hand soap?? I have tried the BBW "deep cleansing" and "gentle foaming" hand soaps, but those are not gentle enough either.
I absolutely LOVE the aromatherapy hand soaps, which do NOT dry out my hands. I wish BBW would use the aromatherapy hand soap formula to make a Kitchen Lemon hand soap!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:Kimmielou
North Highlands, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Oh my lemon-ness
Posted: January 22, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love lemon, so this soap is a real treat to me. Each handwash is an invigorating experience, and the lemon scent is the icing on the cake."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:Cmar
Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Inferior Product
Posted: November 11, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I will never buy these soap products from Bath and Body works again. After washing my hands, clumps of this soap stick to the bottom of the sink instead of going down the drain. The soap continues to come out of the nozzle after getting an application of it. It runs down the bottle, falls on counters, and ALWAYS makes a mess. The bottles are also cheap and one cracked and had a big hole in. You buy this soap thinking it is the higher end of hand soaps, but it is not...it is about as CHEAP a QUALITY as you can buy. NEVER again."
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Kitchen Lemon softens and clean with great scent
Posted: October 20, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this. The kitchen lemon is the staple soap of our home. I keep in a BBW cover and
no matter what scent Ip put next to it this gets used. clean, chic classy and functional.
I like the foaming soap too so stock up on both but for winter or a lor of cleaning needed this is the go to soap. My second fav is Eucylyptus Mint. Both really effective removing odor and cut through grease and clean clean clean.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Small scent, small everything!
Posted: May 11, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"This smells bad. And why does Kitchen Lemon only have 3 PRODUCTS?! AND ALL SOAPS! Not recommended. :("
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:Lovey0101
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Yummy!
Posted: April 8, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I keep this soap in my kitchen and smells so good! It really does smell yummy and after I use the bathroom I find myself making my way into the kitchen just to use this soap."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:Passion for Fragrance
Topeka, KS
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Fresh!
Posted: December 29, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"The scent is very fresh and clean and energizing! I love how it makes my hands smooth and clean and moisturized!! Clearly amazing!!""
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:SparklyZebra
Ft.Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sweet and clean
Posted: December 12, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This had a lovely fresh scent and was nice for when I was dealing with raw eggs/meat and onions. Made me want a big glass of lemonade!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:Valentine620
Fort Bragg, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Perfect for my kitchen
Posted: November 26, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love lemon scented soap for my kitchen, and this is by far the best. I am obsessive about washing my hands while dealing with raw poultry and meats, and my hands don't dry out when I use this soap like they do with "bargain" brands. Plus, I always stock up with the Buy More Save More deal since I can pick up Kitchen Lemon along with other scents for each of my 3 bathrooms. :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Great for the kitchen
Posted: October 27, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Yes, it's a strong lemon scent. I think it's great for the kitchen because it completely takes away any smell of whatever you are cooking. You can even chop onions and this soap will take that smell off of your hands."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:JustTheFacts
Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
A Kitchen Staple
Posted: October 3, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is a kitchen sink must-have. I love the soft, sweet, lemon zest smell this soap has. It is strong while washing your hands, and leaves a light fragrance behind that is not too overpowering. I always recommend the Moisturizing version of soap over the others because it leaves your skin so soft."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:Faith82
Montreal, QC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My all time fav!
Posted: September 14, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This moisturizing Kitchen Lemon Anti-Bacterial hand soap is my favorite out there. Light, fresh and creamy. Everyone who comes over just loves washing their hands with it. DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT !!! :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:Kidaga
Fort Wayne, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Smells like Pine-sol
Posted: September 14, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love these soaps, but I honestly find this one lacking. I think it smells like a Pine-sol cleaner. ICK. I love the smell of lemon, but not this lemon. It needs just a bit of a sweeter tone to it. I dont want floor cleaner on my hands...."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Reviewed by:zoboat
Bellevue, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Just an Average Soap
Posted: August 22, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I think that BBW has lost the great loving scent on this soap. Though it does smell like zesty lemon it is hard to smell unless you totally inhale your hands. I think that it could have been a lot better than they made it. I like the idea of this soap, but I'm happy it's only made in this, air freshener and candles."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.