Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
12 of 20(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:WeirdoNano
fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Where is the smell?
Posted: December 8, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I cant smell a thing, i have the fine mist and im in love with it, i love everything powdery but i cant smell this, i even checked it to see if it was warm. im very disappointed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Works OK in a Small Room
Posted: August 1, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"There is something about the smell of "Moonlight Path" that is so very comforting. It is one of the first scents that I ever tried at BBW, so I have a sentimental attachment to it. Unfortunately it is one of the weakest wallflowers that I have ever used. There is a liitle bit of throw, but it is very faint. I have found that it works best in a small bedroom of bathroom, but even then its barely detectable. Judging from the other reviews this one could use some work--not on the scent but on the performance. I'll still give it 3 1/2 stars."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
If Only It Was Stronger
Posted: July 12, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I bought these wallflowers which are not always available in stores because I love this scent so much. It is such a delicate, calming scent. Unfortunately, it has been a little TOO delicate in this product. When I do get a whiff of it every now and then, I am SO enchanted. But it just doesn't perform very often. If it were stronger like many of the other wallflowers I purchased, it would get a 5 star rating. I am going to try it in a smaller space. I think that would work better. So 5 stars for the basic scent, and 3 stars for the performance--4 stars from me."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Love the scent but not strong enough
Posted: January 31, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This is one of the cleanest and most fresh scents offered by the company. I underestimated it for years now its one of my favorites, especially in a soap or wash, but in this form, its weak and is almost unnoticeable. If they made it so it was stronger, it would be a perfect product!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:Jeanzip
Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
no smell at all
Posted: January 22, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I love the moon light fragrance in lotion and body wash, so I decided to try the wall flowers. I smell nothing at all."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
No fragrance carries!
Posted: January 21, 2013
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love "Moonlight Path". I have it as: Bubble Bath; Body Lotion, etc.
As a Wallflower, it does not work. Moonlight Path if for close-up fragrance (like holding up the fragrance of a spray, lotion, etc).
I tried this in our Bathroom. There was no fragrance at all. I walked up to it and really had to get close to it to even get a "whisp" of it.
I thought maybe it would have a strong fragrance, but it does not for a Wallflower.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:Devanshi
Stafford Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Light Smell
Posted: June 5, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I purchased this,as it has a very good smell,but when you plug it in,you can barely have fragrance smell....it is very light...i have opened all..i will let it finish,but never buy this one in Wall flower...."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:Emily757575
NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
So faint
Posted: May 8, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I like this scent, but it's so light I can't smell it in a tiny bathroom! I decided to use the double wallflower instead in my hallway and it's barely detectable! i'll let it finish and never buy it again. What a waste of money!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I just LOVE moonlight path!
Posted: May 4, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Anything moonlight path, I just LOVE it! The first thing moonlight path I bought was a travel-sized shower gel. Ever since, moonlight path is one of my favorite scents!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:tastycakes
District of Columbia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Smells Good
Posted: April 17, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Moonlight Path still smells good however, it's not as strong as before."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:lovescents
Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Beautiful scent
Posted: March 24, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This is so amazingly pretty as a wallflower, but I agree with reviewers who say it needs to be stronger. I have a very big, very open house, and there are only some scents I can use because of this. The best scents for a big house are Fresh Balsam (amazing!!!!!), JCB, Sweet Pea, and Winter. These are all AWESOME and everyone comments on how good they smell. A lot of the fall scents smell great in my house. They really carry well. This scent is so beautiful for home fragrance. It might work really well for you."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:Butta246
South carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Clean and simple
Posted: March 7, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I bought this for the first time recently and decided to use it for my laundry. It's the perfect scent for that room as well as any bathroom. The scent is clean and fresh. I've always liked the moonlight path scent. My only issue is that I wish it was just a little stronger. When I put it in my laundry room, it I can smell it the first few days, after that it just kind of wore off. I would randomly smell it when I would go in there which was not every day."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:Romancegirl1963
Bowling green, ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love this fragrance!
Posted: February 1, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this fragrance so much. I have used these plug ins for a few years in my bedroom and it makes my room smell heavenly. It makes me FURIOUS that our local store no longer carries it and the only way I can get them now is online! But I guess this is better than nothing! I hope that this company wises up and puts them back in the stores!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for special occasions
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Posted: January 16, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I really like this upgraded version of the wallflower. I bought this a long time ago in the frosted white bulbs and it smelled nice but the bulb could barely fragrance a small room after a day of being plugged in. This purple frosted bulb performs quite a bit better. I wish I knew sooner that they made this version of the wallflower. This is my moms favorite scent in EVERYTHING. She always expects me to have this on hand, and I think now I always will since I can see it'll actually perform well enough to fragrance up my home."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Perfect for any room
Posted: January 1, 2012
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am not a huge fan of lavander but this is the exception. The lavander and rose blend perfectly in this scent to make any room feel warm and full of beautiful fragrance. Perfect for the bathroom and I love to have this plugged in when I take a bubble bath. Love this scent!!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:SWillmore
Davison, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not very strong
Posted: November 29, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this scent in the body spray and lotion but it definitely is not strong enough in the wallflower. I like to be able to smell the scent when I walk in a room. You have to be right near the wallflower to smell it."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:Foxyfeline
Houston, Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not A Worthwhile Wallflower
Posted: June 25, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"This scent does absolutely nothing. The reviewers who said it is light and powdery are correct! I initially had THREE of these in my living room and still smelled nothing. I then moved one into a small bathroom. Guess what? STILL NOTHING! Moonlight Path is a nice romantic scent in the body care form, but it terribly weak in the home fragrance department. Try again. :-("
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:Mrs.Africa
JACKSONVILLE,FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love The Scent
Posted: June 11, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have a big 2 story home and I have one downstairs and one upstairs. I didn't think they were working good because the house is big. One day my sister came too visit and we went upstairs and then she commented on how much she loves the scent and was wondering where it came from. She commented that she smelled the scent when the door opened. Because I'm used to the scent I don't notice it much but they do fill big spaces. Thx B&BW!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Soft baby Powder but NEEDS MORE KICK
Posted: June 11, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Hey B&BW or Signature Collection. About MOONLIGHT PATH, I like this scent. Of over 5 years or so in buying wallflowers, this is the first time I purchased MOONLIGHT PATH (18 Double Packs). The scent smells just like fresh baby powder. There are two small problems; 1. the scent is NOT POTENT ENOUGH OR DOES NOT HAVE ENOUGH KICK IN IT!! IT NEEDS TO EITHER BE STRONGER OR REFORMULATED SO IT SPREADS MORE. 2. IT DOES NOT PERFORM WELL IN LARGE ROOMS. I HAVE two brand new bulbs in two brand new starters IN THE LIVING ROOM AND CAN BARELY SMELL THEM, though the scent is very nice, relaxing, and not too flowery or strong. If anything, MOONLIGHT PATH is perfect for the bathroom but I would like it to be a lot stronger for the Living Room since I relax in this room more than any other room in the house. I only ask that you make it much stronger or potent so it will spread and smell a larger room with the same pitch/fragrance. Good scents that spread and smell up a large room are SANDALWOOD VANILLA, BLACK CURRANT VANILLA, LAVENDER & VANILLA, EUCALYPTUS SPEARMINT, ISLAND MARGARITA, MINT CHOCOLATE, FRESH BALSAM, and SENSUAL AMBER (POMEGRANATE LEMONADE IN SMALLER ROOMS and any bathroom). Definitely keep this one around. Most of the comments are on point as far as the nice powdery scent. Just make it stronger for larger rooms and you'll get a 10 from me!! It's an 8 scent-wise but only a 4 strength and performance-wise. Thanks for the DEALS LATELY. PLEASE BRING BACK JUICY NECTARINE, SENSUAL AMBER, COCONUT LIME VERBENA (I miss these three a lot), and SPRING MEADOWS, plus keep selling in double packs for better conveniece and storage as I have over 2 large boxes full of your great scents because they are that GOOD! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS AND PLEASE REWARD YOUR SUPER STAFF at FRIEINDLY SHOPPING CENTER as well as FOUR SEASONS MALL in Greensboro, NC! If and when you do make it stronger, change the packaging so I'll know, plus come out with a solid and strong PEACH as well as LIME SCENT!! GO FOR IT GUYS!! YOU CAN DO IT AS YOU KEEP COMING OUT WITH NEW SCENTS!
Finally, I want to offer my strongest gratitude to Celeste (extraordinary friendly and nice store manager), Tiffany (super kind, professional, and very energetic), and April (very professional and nice) for doing a super job at the B&BW store located at Friendly Shopping Center in Greensboro, NC. These workers are always going well beyond the call of duty whether it's calling me when a scent comes in, going to the back to find an item, being very friendly and energetic, and always professional!!! I mean all of this. On the day of the sale, I walked out with tons of double packs. These workers are worth it and the DEALS WERE GREAT! I have so many wallflowers that it makes no sense BUT Celeste, Tiffany, and April keep making it worthwhile to buy more of your great products in abundance. MORE OF A GOOD THING IS ALWAYS BETTER THAN LESS!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Moonlight Path
Reviewed by:CandleMan
NYC Area
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Not for big rooms
Posted: June 7, 2011
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I will be honest the only ones I buy from BBW that arent Slatkin are brown sugar and fig and thats not bc they dont smell nice , its bc they dont linger or have a good throw. This one seems to be the same way , I have a twin wallflower in the master bed and although I like the smell of this subtle baby powder perfume , its hard to notice it in the room . Nice scent but not so great throw , even with the twin wallflower , Hope this helps ."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.