Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate

A citrus-infused blend of natural lemon and pomegranate
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
16 of 21(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Review 1 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Heather P
Massachusetts
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Disgusting Taste
Posted: February 24, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I purchased this as a buy 2 get 1 free promotion. I was in a hurry and picked this one up quickly and from the moment I tried it at home I regretted the purchase. While the product is smooth and creamy, it tastes awful. I just couldn't get past it and ended up throwing it away."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Kaity
Nashville, TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Light, Creamy and Subtle
Posted: December 1, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"It's always a gamble buying any kind of product online without having tested it first but with this lip cream, it was totally worth it. The Lemon and pomegranate flavor is subtle so as not to be overbearing and the cream itself goes on smooth, hydrating lips without being slick or looking shiny. There's no tint to this. It's just a comfortable lip cream that is a yummier and much more effective alternative to chapstick in these cold winter months."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Celtic Weasel
Idaho
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful purchase
Posted: June 19, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Read a lot of the reviews on this product...some good & some bad. Let me put the bad reviews to rest...THIS IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!! Doesn't smell like cat urine & is a great purchase. Long wearing & very moisturizing. Doesn't have much of a taste which is good. Has a light sweet taste & the smell is subtle & refreshing."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Ace4
Jackson, ms
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Posted: May 30, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I definitely recommend this product. I have extremely dry lips and this works. I love the smell & taste. The packaging is also cute"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Ladybugssparkle
Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Pleased
Posted: November 11, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I really do enjoy this product! Its really moisturizing and feels great on the lips! Its not sticky in the least bit and also acts as a lip gloss. I was going back and forth between this or the regular lemon one which i also want to try after trying this. It makes my lips feel great and lasts quite a while! I have found that the easiest was it apply this is just with my fingers, otherwise it gets in my mouth. The taste is very off putting, I cant tell what it tastes like but I dont enjoy it. The smell is fairly good, i think i would like the lemon one better. I am getting one of these for a friend, but they arnt worth the price to me really. Although i dont use much and dont find myself re-applying it often so i think i will end up re-purchasing. The packaging is nice but the sticker is already coming off of mine and i just got it today."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Aliz
California
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Nasty!
Posted: November 10, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"i bought this thinking it would smell great but it smells so gross way to strong!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:bellkalika
Edmonton, Canada
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Blech
Posted: October 14, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"OMG! This product tastes like grapefruit, I wasn't expecting that! I had to throw it out the smell made me so nauseous. I will stick with just lemon scented."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:fragrancefreak101
Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Why so high?
Posted: March 19, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"the only reason i gave this a 4 was cuz the price is sooo high, especially for such a small bottle! i mean, i know its all natural and stuff, but really??? other than that its a great product - a lite blend of lemon and pomegranate, perfect splurge for the hot summer days!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:lipglossluver
boston,MA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
BLAHH
Posted: February 28, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"i dont like this! it smells really good but the taste of it makes u want to get rid of it :( i love the liplicious brand but this is just a waste. it smells like pomegranate but taste like pure lemon juice and salt >;P"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:greatgirl
The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
At First!
Posted: February 28, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I tried this in store, and at first I liked it but then the two flavors mixed together into one gross lump!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Jess12
Socal, Cali
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Loved it at first..
Posted: February 5, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I don't know if it's just the one gloss that I have, or if anyone else has had this problem, but I loved this gloss at first, it was on track to be my new fav, and I even bought some as gifts for a few friends, but after a few weeks, suddenly it started to smell gross, like it was molding maybe?! I couldn't see anything wrong with it, but it really smelled gross and I couldn't stand using it anymore, which was a disappointment! I have another, so I guess I will see if the same thing happens with this one too. I'm disappointed though. =/"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Erin LRB
Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Moisturizing & light
Posted: January 29, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love the Bigelow Lemon line for lips and Lemon Pomegranate does not disappoint! It's light and sweet, without being sticky, and it's very moisturizing. The fragrance is so good, like a sweet raspberry lemonade!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Kirksville, MO
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
LemonPomagranate.
Posted: December 31, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I love this lip gloss because it smells AND tastes delightful! It keeps your lips SUPER soft, and moisturized, while not being thick and gooey. It's simply the best lip gloss I've ever owned! Sad that I've used all mine up, and its so expensive, or i'd be wearing it right now!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:countrygilrashley
Wisconsin
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Ahhhmazing!
Posted: December 17, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I normally hate any type of lip gloss. But when i saw this and tried it in the store i just had to get it! It is full of two very fun flavors, and moisturizes my lips wonderfully! The lemon and pomegranate together kinda has a mango-ey smell and taste! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:DancingTypewriter
Kansas City, MO
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Super Moisturizing
Posted: November 21, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Absorbs well into the lip but leaves a protective coating that's perfect for winter. The flavor and smell push it from utilitarian to fun."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Moussa
Southern California
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Posted: October 30, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This gives my lips a nice shine and it's not sticky at all. I just wish it smelled more like lemon/pomegranate because it doesn't at all."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:honeebee
illinois
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
smooth and perky!
Posted: October 13, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I have purchased other co bigelow lip glosses but this one is my favorite. Nice thickness and energizing scent. Wish it came in tints."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Lipglossaddict24
Ohio
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love It!
Posted: August 30, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this product and I would recommend it to anyone. The mix of Pomegranate and Lemon makes for the perfect combination."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Laneige
Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Delish and pleasant
Posted: July 10, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I like this lip cream. I found it very moisturizing for my lips and it lasted for quite awhile! (like...all day at work for 8 hours or so) However, I can see how this would depend on the individual's lips! No tingly feel or tint. Just a simple lip moisturizer =]
As for the scent, it's delicious. It is a soft, light scent. It does not smell like cat urine at all for me lol. What I suggest is to definitely try before you buy at your local B&B shop with a small spatula and see how you take to it.
I give this product 4 stars because there's always room for improvement and this lip cream does feel like it sits on your lips. I could see how this might feel greasy to some."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Reviewed by:Kiyenna
Cherokee, IA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Cat urine. . .
Posted: May 18, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"This lip cream makes my lips absolutely smooth and flawless even for hours after it's gone. They feel wonderful. It is nice and shiny, perfectly creamy, but not at all sticky. My only qualm is. . . It smells EXACTLY like cat urine. Admittedly it has to be directly under my nose for me to catch the scent, but it is deeply disturbing. And I bought three tubes because it works so well. D: I mostly use it to coat my lips before I go to sleep at night. But I'll have to find a different product while my boyfriend is in town. o_O; Imagine kissing someone with cat urine scented lips. Just know that before you buy it.
I love the smell and taste of the lemon lip cream, but it doesn't smooth my lips like this one, or I wouldn't put up with the smell. I wish something could be done about it."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.