Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate

A citrus-infused blend of natural lemon and pomegranate
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Review 1 for Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Posted: December 7, 2014
Reviewed by:kaylakinney2010
Baker City, OR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Wears Quickly; Tastes Odd
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Purchased this while it was on sale, and I wasn't very impressed. It tastes nothing like pomegranate or lemon. I have to apply a very thick layer, as it wears off very fast. Doesn't make my lips feel soft and moisturized, quite the opposite."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Posted: February 24, 2014
Reviewed by:Heather P
Massachusetts
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Disgusting Taste
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I purchased this as a buy 2 get 1 free promotion. I was in a hurry and picked this one up quickly and from the moment I tried it at home I regretted the purchase. While the product is smooth and creamy, it tastes awful. I just couldn't get past it and ended up throwing it away."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Posted: December 1, 2013
Reviewed by:Kaity
Nashville, TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Light, Creamy and Subtle
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"It's always a gamble buying any kind of product online without having tested it first but with this lip cream, it was totally worth it. The Lemon and pomegranate flavor is subtle so as not to be overbearing and the cream itself goes on smooth, hydrating lips without being slick or looking shiny. There's no tint to this. It's just a comfortable lip cream that is a yummier and much more effective alternative to chapstick in these cold winter months."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Posted: June 19, 2013
Reviewed by:Celtic Weasel
Idaho
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonderful purchase
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"Read a lot of the reviews on this product...some good & some bad. Let me put the bad reviews to rest...THIS IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!! Doesn't smell like cat urine & is a great purchase. Long wearing & very moisturizing. Doesn't have much of a taste which is good. Has a light sweet taste & the smell is subtle & refreshing."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Posted: May 30, 2013
Reviewed by:Ace4
Jackson, ms
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love it!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I definitely recommend this product. I have extremely dry lips and this works. I love the smell & taste. The packaging is also cute"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Posted: November 11, 2012
Reviewed by:Ladybugssparkle
Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Pleased
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I really do enjoy this product! Its really moisturizing and feels great on the lips! Its not sticky in the least bit and also acts as a lip gloss. I was going back and forth between this or the regular lemon one which i also want to try after trying this. It makes my lips feel great and lasts quite a while! I have found that the easiest was it apply this is just with my fingers, otherwise it gets in my mouth. The taste is very off putting, I cant tell what it tastes like but I dont enjoy it. The smell is fairly good, i think i would like the lemon one better. I am getting one of these for a friend, but they arnt worth the price to me really. Although i dont use much and dont find myself re-applying it often so i think i will end up re-purchasing. The packaging is nice but the sticker is already coming off of mine and i just got it today."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Posted: November 10, 2012
Reviewed by:Aliz
California
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Nasty!
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"i bought this thinking it would smell great but it smells so gross way to strong!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Posted: October 14, 2012
Reviewed by:bellkalika
Edmonton, Canada
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Blech
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"OMG! This product tastes like grapefruit, I wasn't expecting that! I had to throw it out the smell made me so nauseous. I will stick with just lemon scented."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.