Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine

A warm embrace of juicy tangerine & pink peonies, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
97 of 119(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: October 1, 2014
Reviewed by:alittleflower
Pennsylvania
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
subtle sweetness
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is one of my favorites. It is soft, mellow, and warm. It is great for Autumn, especially if you aren't a fan of the traditional, heavy, woodsy Autumn scents. It is not overly citrus, but has a bit of an orange creamsicle scent. Definitely a unique fragrance that is surprisingly complex."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: August 17, 2014
Reviewed by:melly28
Chicago, IL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
soft girly scent
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love forever sunshine!! it smells beautiful like a summer morning. I will defiantly repurchase it"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: August 7, 2014
Reviewed by:shannonny
San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Soft, Bright and Creamsicle-y
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Even though FS is just on-line, I happened to run across it in a store, when there was a display of on-line exclusive scents for several weeks. During weekly visits I kept returning to this, liking its mellow warmth and sweetness that has a squeeze of orange citrus (the mandarin note).
It was when I bought it and used it at home that I realized why I was attracted--it smells just like a Creamsicle when it first goes on! I don't say that like it's a bad thing, because I happen to love orange sherbet with vanilla ice cream. Still, it's amusing to me that so many BBW scents smell like desserts.
I enjoy Forever Sunshine and use it in rotation. It's definitely not one of my night shower fragrances, because of its sunniness. But there are mornings when I'm feeling friendly and gentle, and then this is a good scent for me because of its uncomplicated softness.
The dry-down is nice and moves out of frozen confection land into a drier, more refined musk and sandalwood place...though I think describing a dry note impression as "Nuzzly Musks" is going a bit far! BBW can be rather florid in its description of fragrance notes...
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: August 4, 2014
Reviewed by:alucero
Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Warm sweetness
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"Very warm very sweet scent.
I think it is an ok scent but was just too sweet for me. I like sweet but a soft sweet and this was much too strong for me.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: July 13, 2014
Reviewed by:CarolinaFragranceGirl
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Warm Sunshine
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"When I first got this scent I really didn't know what to think of it. But, after wearing it for a while, I have fallen in love with it! It's actually a very hard scent to describe. If you are thinking it's going to be fruity and flowery, you're wrong. I would describe it as more of a warm and somewhat sugary scent. It reminds of my tanning in warm sunshine. It seems to have a sweet, vanilla smell that leaves you feeling warm and cozy!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: June 17, 2014
Reviewed by:Teddy Bear84
Jacksonville, Fl.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Pleasantly Surprised!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I just purchased this yestarday from the Semi-Annual sale. I have always seen it, yet, judging from the name I did not assume it to smell the way that it does. I thought it to be more of a fruity, "summery" scent, and at the time I was not looking for a fragrance such as that. But when I was browsing this site and read the reviews I felt I wanted to try it myself. I am so glad that I did. The name is very pretty but I find it misleading in a way, because as others have mentioned, I find it to be more of an "Autumn/Winter" scent. =-) I would describe the fragrance as warm, and cozy, and there is even a romantic vibe about it. =-) A "sexy" even, vibe, but not in an overly-abundant way. I would have called it something like "Forever Autumn" or "Forever in Love" or something, lol. But again I am so happy I have this in my collection, and I will be purchasing more. I love the cozy & romantic vibe of it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: March 14, 2014
Reviewed by:Courtney345
Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
My NEW FAVORITE!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I have tried SO MANY BBW fragrances, and this if BY FAR my favorite of all favorites! It just doesn't get any better than this! I have no idea how to explain this scent... Not exactly a fruit or floral... more like a beautiful, luxurious, expensive, young, fresh, clean, summer perfume... OH SO GOOD! Finding the right summer perfume is SO HARD, but you don't need to go to Macy's to find it - this is it!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: February 18, 2014
Reviewed by:CJ OKC
Oklahoma City
I am a: Low Maintenance
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Terrible fragrance
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"My coworker wears this, and it gives me migraines and makes my eyes water. It has a profoundly strong, unpleasant chemical smell that reminds me of the fragrance in a popular glass cleaning product. It smells nothing like sunshine; "sunshine smell"makes me think of line-dried cotton sheets, not a pesticide."
-12points
3out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: January 28, 2014
Reviewed by:Carley123
Ia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Loved it nice spring scent!!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This scent is definately a new favorite I received it as a gift it has a hint of orange also a floral scent"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: January 15, 2014
Reviewed by:Glaminsanity
Belleville Mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
One of my favs!!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I kinda like this scent.It's very fresh with a nice hint of praline.It moisturizes very well too it's not as fruity as some of the other scents I purchased it has more of a floral smell but it's still very nice."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: December 30, 2013
Reviewed by:Nye Nye
Covington, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
MY FAVORITE !
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I love this scent it's amazing ! It smells so sweet and just blows my mind I definitley need to get more ."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: December 26, 2013
Reviewed by:fountainstar
fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
nice
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Love this scent. The musk is subtle & keeps it from being to sweet. Thanks for bringing it back."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: November 10, 2013
Reviewed by:SpiderMandy
Lincoln, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Strong
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I bought this for a friend, as it's one of her favorites, but I wasn't interested in the scent at all. I enjoyed the fruity/citrus notes, but it just wasn't appealing. Something about it was too strong for me."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: November 9, 2013
Reviewed by:BeautyReviews
New England
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Warm & Fragrant
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"When I first got this lotion I was not so sure about it, however, as I continued to use it it certainly grew on me. To me Forever Sunshine does not quite smell like a summer scent, as I feel summer scents should be sweet, flirty, fruity, light, breezy...not quite as musky as this one is. That said however, this is a wonderful scent! It is very fragrant and the scent of the lotion lingers quite well throughout the day. The scent is warm, slightly musky but also slightly sugary, which again, strikes me as a wintery scent more than a summer one. I find this scent comforting to wear on cold winter days. Would reccomend."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: October 19, 2013
Reviewed by:Gatorroo98
Miami, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sweet candy oranges!
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Forever sunshine to me smells like those sliced candy oranges you buy at the store! It's just a very sweet orange smell. It's not too overpowering either. It definitely reminds me of sunshine and summer time. I highly recommend it if you like sweet/orangey smells!"
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: October 18, 2013
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
No way
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
"I got this in a VIP tote I had purchased and thought I would give it a go..well it is a NO. This smells terrible. I can not even place my finger on what it is that it smells like- there is way too much going on with it and it isn't good. I usually give good reviews here ( that the product is good) and I am always honest about fragrances and their appeal, this one is just not good guys. I gave the fragrance to a relative and she actually was upset I would give her something that smelled so bad. BBW- you put out wonderful scents- honest you do- but this is just not a nice smell. I would like to see toasted hazelnut in its place- that was a nice scent and so yummy."
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: August 23, 2013
Reviewed by:Oaklynn2
North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Sunshine in a Bottle with a little musk!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Forever Sunshine is one of my favorite scents B&BW has ever come out with. I didn't try it for years but one day when I was in the store I decided to try it because I had heard such great reviews about it and wow, I fell in love!!! I would describe it as sunshine citrisy with a little musk to it which doesn't really sound like a great combination but it definitely is!!! I use this scent for September since it is kind of in between Summer and Fall which is what this scent reminds me of. Overall, it is just awesome!!!! Please do not discontinue this scent, ever!!!!!"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: August 17, 2013
Reviewed by:MissPepper
CT
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Perfect Scent
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I am so happy to see that BBW has brought this fragrance back! I'm not a perfume expert, but I think It is the perfect combo of sweet and warmth. It really does remind me of later summertime, but it's perfect for year round. My husband loves the smell too, so it's a bonus!"
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: July 29, 2013
Reviewed by:Stacy S
Mena, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Really great smell!
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
"I really like Forever Sunshine. It has some musk to it and I like that."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Posted: July 24, 2013
Reviewed by:cmr013
Houston, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Forever tangerine
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"While being a pleasant smell, it doesn't hold enough of a musk scent to remind me of summer, sunsets and beaches. I cant call it citrus-y either because it sticks to the orange family. I do think its still a nice scent, pretty and summer-y."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.