Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint

Delivers high shine and a hint of mint with a super cooling sensation
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Review 1 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:cathriene101
Rochester, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Absolute Favorite
Posted: January 18, 2014
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"Chap stick has been an essential since I was 5 y.o. As soon as I learned that there was a cinnamon version of this lip shine I HAD to try it! And it is awesome!!! It has been in my pocket ever since. I love the minty sensation. Since I'm not big on make-up, the glossy shine is an added bonus."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:hannah725
Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Great name, great purchase
Posted: December 3, 2013
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This name matches the scent perfectly. My mom, being a cinnamon lover, loves this!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:bbwoBsEsSeDDD
New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Cinnamon Lovers Paradise!
Posted: December 27, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I myself am a huge fan of cinnamon smells, so this did wonders for me. This was the second C.O. Bigelow lip gloss I've owned, and they're doing a great job. Definitely on the list for re-purchase!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:RebeccaW
USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
My Favorite lip gloss!
Posted: August 29, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"I love this lip gloss. It's my favorite lip gloss because I really like clear lip glosses and the flavor is a plus. It makes your breath fresh and looks very pretty! It tingles on you lips which I like in a gloss! I gave it four stars, because my mom found that it dried her lips out, but I always apply a lip balm under it, so I have not run into that problem! I would recommend this to a friend but I think it is a little priy for a simple lip gloss!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Love the cinnamon, but TOO MUCH MINT!
Posted: July 19, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"The cinnamon was EXCELLENT! It was just so...WOW! But on the other hand, the mint was slightly overpowering. I'd still recommend it too a friend and it deserves 4 stars."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:Coconutty13
Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Love This, but...
Posted: June 6, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"This stuff is great, but it's a little too sticky, and all of BBW's lip gloss prices are kind of crazy. Anyways, I love that it's super shiny, clear, smells fantastic, and the tingly sensation it gives your lips is pretty awesome. I just wish the price was a little lower. Other than that, it's a great product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:Pjrtaw
Virginia
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Good, but not the best
Posted: May 30, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I personally thought this could've been better, the taste was really yummy, & the shine was gorgeous... But I honestly thought it was a little too goopey. I also thought it was a little sticky."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wow!!! Cinnamint
Posted: May 14, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"This is my first ever purchase of C.O. Bigelow lip shine. I am so happy with this purchase!!! This lip shine is a great moisturizer!!! The flavor is wonderful and I love the tingle it gives your lips when you put it on!!! I will be buying more of this one soon...must have one for my desk at work, make up drawer, purse....etc...."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:Anonymous
castro valley, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
best purchase ever
Posted: February 28, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"loved the scent was sticky or gooey felt it refresh my dry lips with a soothing touch of gloss would buy this for sure again . GO BUY IT RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:Fanatica
US
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing
Posted: February 19, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I love this lip gloss! It has a very pretty shine and not only does it smell good, it also tastes good. (Its a very unique mint avor, but its amazing!) After you apply it, there's a cool and refreshing tingle. I use this before I go to bed and it stays the whole night. When I wake up my lips are super soft and after another coat I am ready to leave the house. This is a wonderful lip gloss all around!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:BearCat
Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Posted: January 11, 2012
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"As with all of the Mentha glosses, this isn't overly sticky and is comfortable on the lips. The gloss is light and not goopy or too thin, it's just the right consistency. I like the cinnamon, but I detect a bit of clove and that's what's keeping me from loving it. I don't like clove anything, but it's very faint, so I can tolerate it. All in all, it's a nice change from the usual mint scent/flavor. It gives your lips a nice tingle and coolness too!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:JustTheFacts
Utah
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
I'm so impressed!
Posted: October 5, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I am really impressed with the entire Mentha line. Cinnamint is the perfect pairing and is delicious and refreshing. Freshens breath and adds a nice shimmer. Great for this time of year (fall/winter). Not too heavy or sticky. Perfect!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:jenine 25red
dekalb
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
soothing gloss for lips
Posted: September 30, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
"I like the lip gloss as it is soothing to the lips. The scent is a great cinnamon scent, too!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:BBW Reviewer
cocoa beach, florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Lip Gloss EVER!
Posted: September 25, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"First off, the smell is fantastic! It always reminds me of Christmas season and mint&cinnamon is probably the best combination for a lip gloss. 2nd, the gloss is NOT sticky, its moisturizing and makes your lips have a natural looking, beautiful shine! Highly recommend this to every girl out there!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:crystal cave
Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
not a big cinnamon fan
Posted: August 24, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
"But pair it with mint and you've got a deal. It's nice and moisturizing and it's got a great taste to it. Plus it really freshens my breath, so there's a bonus. Pleasantly surprised over here."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Reviewed by:kayjeanette
Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
It's Gooey
Posted: August 19, 2011
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
"I don't know if the recipe for this has changed, but I had one a few years ago and it was really gooey and sticky. My friends used to take a little in their mouth for a breath freshener. It smells like it says. It's ehh. I wouldn't buy it again that's for sure."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.